MQM and its supporters are patriot: Pervez Musharraf

Well.. If MQM controls Karachi and is responsible for every gundagardi then it should get at least 1% of the loot.. Even 1% comes out at 2.5 Billion.. Why will AH risk being a traitor for a tiny sum of 10 crore when he earns 2.5 Billion so easily..?
That is exaggeration as MQM does have substantial Strength to the point of being Political Unchallenged so far but they doesnt actually CONTROL everything in the Metropolis they represent and that Informal Economy that you are referring to has many players from Corrupt Ministers to Different types of Mafias so even if MQM is part of it then MQM would have very Minor Stake in all this. The very reason why this Informal Economy exist on the first place is because of Corruption of Provincial Govt. that is benefiting from it mostly.

Jinahpur was the reality your own leader has admitted to this and pretty much all the officers who led the operation say and confirm this. Yes Altaf refused because he was being funded by his real master India to create chaos kill thousands and eventually break Pakistan. MQM was and is and will remain bloody traitors.
Sorry , with your waterfull nonsence of accusations reality stands naked that the dam jinaahpur conspiracy was a brain chlid of few officers who been told to do so by then the military & political leadership of that time ?
No proofs bieng ever produced in any court of law in Pakistan in that regard ?
& I don't have any leader , nor I belong to any political party of Pakistan for me this is all damocrazy ?
It will remain like that , till we Pakistanis kept voting for it ?
On the other hand , u don't believe the prapoganda produced by JI & its backed stupid media outlets such as TAKABER ?
which later sunk into UMMAT daily , which you are hell bent to follow up , day & night not remembering that its the creation of the party which opposed the creation of Pakistan itself ?

I am losing much respect for Musharraf. Supporting an ethnic cult does not tell us he is a nationalist but proves he has the same petty mindset as the ethnic group he is from. Us muhajirs. We need to give up MQM, especially since it is increasingly being proven that the organization is working under RAW auspices. We cannot afford to and should not bury our head in sand and avoid a major reality in the country. I really ask myself how long it will take for us to become another Afghanistan, or worse a Rwanda because the same ethnic biases present in these countries are present in
Pakistan. MQM has committed treason. The world is saying this, the entire country is saying this and now even urdu speakers despite themselves being ethnically and politically charged are coming up and telling the truth about MQM so its time to abandon terror chief Altaf and bring peace to Karachi.

A line that is false and untrue. I don't know till when we will be cheated with the bechara oppressed muhajir card... sad where our political parties are leading us... and they continue to maintain support. Musharraf saying this proves he is himself ethnically insecure. Even in his book there are some things which are simply false. For example he states that Nawaz Sharif and generally Punjabis think muhajirs were meek so he thought that Musharraf would forever follow orders.

I have been a supporter of somethings from musharraf but I am deeply let down by his support for MQM.
Here we go again & again , jamati neo PTIANS trying to musmerise Karachi voters ?
Oh MQM is the devil sent by shaytan ?lolzz
It wasn't only musharaf who has shared MQM,s power in Pakistan but the BB & noora league , Qleague etc ,etc are the main players sharing more then MUSHARAF with MQM?
IF THAT MAKES EVERY ONE THE SAME LEVEL OF SINNERS ?

Jinahpur was the reality your own leader has admitted to this and pretty much all the officers who led the operation say and confirm this. Yes Altaf refused because he was being funded by his real master India to create chaos kill thousands and eventually break Pakistan. MQM was and is and will remain bloody traitors.
search.png

Sound byte: ‘Allegations against MQM meaningless without proof’
KHAWAR GHUMMAN — PUBLISHED about 18 hours ago
WHATSAPP
12 COMMENTS
PRINT
The BBC report that alleges that the MQM has been receiving funds from India, has opened a whole new Pandora’s Box for party chief Altaf Hussain, who already faces money laundering charges in the UK.

The report claims that the party has been receiving financial assistance from its neighbouring rival, and that its workers obtained weapons training there.

However, there is still a lot more to do before a case can be prosecuted on the basis of these claims and the burden of proof, as they say, remains on the plaintiff. To understand some of the legal nuances attached to this incident, Dawn spoke to former law minister and Supreme Court lawyer Dr Khalid Ranjha.

Q: Do you think the BBC’s report will have any impact on the cases against the MQM chief?

A: Merely mentioning that a crime has been committed doesn’t matter much in the legal realm; what does matter is what one can prove. The report says nothing new; British authorities have already charged Mr Hussain with money laundering and it is known that he stands accused of possessing money beyond his known sources of income. These latest ‘revelations’ seem to me to be shots in the dark because nothing concrete has been offered so far.

Q: Can news reports be used as evidence in a court of law?

A: Legally speaking, a story based on anonymous sources carries absolutely no weight in a court of law. Whatever charges the BBC reporter has levelled against the MQM and it leaders are just simply part of a narrative, meant for the consumption of the masses.

One needs witnesses, either in the form of personal accounts or legally verifiable documents, to prove a claim. Until that happens, neither government can take action against Mr Hussain and his party over these allegations. Since the interior ministry has formally decided to investigate the accusations and has asked UK to supply material evidence in this regard, only time will tell how authentic the story really is.

If the government of Pakistan can provide documentary proof or present witnesses who will testify that the MQM or its leadership had received money from sources not covered under the law of the land, a case can always be filed. The charge of receiving funds from an enemy country is quite serious and, if proven, can land Mr Hussain and his party in serious trouble. But all this has to be proven in a court of law.

Q: What impact will the report have on the MQM as a whole?

A: In politics, perception matters and the media narrative plays a major role in shaping public opinion. The MQM has been facing these charges for quite some time and such claims surely strengthen the negative perception attached to the party. However, accusations against political parties are not new in our part of the world. For example, the Jamaat-i-Islami in Bangladesh had always been accused of taking money from India to create disturbances in the country. In our country, we hear stories of various entities receiving financial assistance from Saudi Arabia and Iran day in day out, but I don’t recall any cases being filed based on these reports.

Published in Dawn June 27th, 2015

On a mobile phone? Get the Dawn Mobile App: Apple Store | Google Play

That's what it all means , if you can understand it correctly ????

Here it is the officers of that time & the whole jinaah pur conspiracy by their own words ?
Brigadier Imtiaz , & general Nasser akhtar former ctops commander Karachi !
After looking at that , try to find some shame or at least slap your face by your own hands will you ?

Sorry , with your waterfull nonsence of accusations reality stands naked that the dam jinaahpur conspiracy was a brain chlid of few officers who been told to do so by then the military & political leadership of that time ?
No proofs bieng ever produced in any court of law in Pakistan in that regard ?
& I don't have any leader , nor I belong to any political party of Pakistan for me this is all damocrazy ?
It will remain like that , till we Pakistanis kept voting for it ?
On the other hand , u don't believe the prapoganda produced by JI & its backed stupid media outlets such as TAKABER ?
which later sunk into UMMAT daily , which you are hell bent to follow up , day & night not remembering that its the creation of the party which opposed the creation of Pakistan itself ?

Here we go again & again , jamati neo PTIANS trying to musmerise Karachi voters ?
Oh MQM is the devil sent by shaytan ?lolzz
It wasn't only musharaf who has shared MQM,s power in Pakistan but the BB & noora league , Qleague etc ,etc are the main players sharing more then MUSHARAF with MQM?
IF THAT MAKES EVERY ONE THE SAME LEVEL OF SINNERS ?

search.png

Sound byte: ‘Allegations against MQM meaningless without proof’
KHAWAR GHUMMAN — PUBLISHED about 18 hours ago
WHATSAPP
12 COMMENTS
PRINT
The BBC report that alleges that the MQM has been receiving funds from India, has opened a whole new Pandora’s Box for party chief Altaf Hussain, who already faces money laundering charges in the UK.

The report claims that the party has been receiving financial assistance from its neighbouring rival, and that its workers obtained weapons training there.

However, there is still a lot more to do before a case can be prosecuted on the basis of these claims and the burden of proof, as they say, remains on the plaintiff. To understand some of the legal nuances attached to this incident, Dawn spoke to former law minister and Supreme Court lawyer Dr Khalid Ranjha.

Q: Do you think the BBC’s report will have any impact on the cases against the MQM chief?

A: Merely mentioning that a crime has been committed doesn’t matter much in the legal realm; what does matter is what one can prove. The report says nothing new; British authorities have already charged Mr Hussain with money laundering and it is known that he stands accused of possessing money beyond his known sources of income. These latest ‘revelations’ seem to me to be shots in the dark because nothing concrete has been offered so far.

Q: Can news reports be used as evidence in a court of law?

A: Legally speaking, a story based on anonymous sources carries absolutely no weight in a court of law. Whatever charges the BBC reporter has levelled against the MQM and it leaders are just simply part of a narrative, meant for the consumption of the masses.

One needs witnesses, either in the form of personal accounts or legally verifiable documents, to prove a claim. Until that happens, neither government can take action against Mr Hussain and his party over these allegations. Since the interior ministry has formally decided to investigate the accusations and has asked UK to supply material evidence in this regard, only time will tell how authentic the story really is.

If the government of Pakistan can provide documentary proof or present witnesses who will testify that the MQM or its leadership had received money from sources not covered under the law of the land, a case can always be filed. The charge of receiving funds from an enemy country is quite serious and, if proven, can land Mr Hussain and his party in serious trouble. But all this has to be proven in a court of law.

Q: What impact will the report have on the MQM as a whole?

A: In politics, perception matters and the media narrative plays a major role in shaping public opinion. The MQM has been facing these charges for quite some time and such claims surely strengthen the negative perception attached to the party. However, accusations against political parties are not new in our part of the world. For example, the Jamaat-i-Islami in Bangladesh had always been accused of taking money from India to create disturbances in the country. In our country, we hear stories of various entities receiving financial assistance from Saudi Arabia and Iran day in day out, but I don’t recall any cases being filed based on these reports.

Published in Dawn June 27th, 2015

On a mobile phone? Get the Dawn Mobile App: Apple Store | Google Play

That's what it all means , if you can understand it correctly ????

Here it is the officers of that time & the whole jinaah pur conspiracy by their own words ?
Brigadier Imtiaz , & general Nasser akhtar former ctops commander Karachi !
After looking at that , try to find some shame or at least slap your face by your own hands will you ?
Jinahpur was a reality a sinister plan of traitor MQM to break Pakistan. The plan was exposed and foiled by Pakistani security forces. MQM from day one was a traitor organisation built by RAW create chaos and bloodshed in Pakistan but now its time is over enough of these mad dogs.

Brigadier Billa known liar and cheat was kicked out of Army and his claim is refuted by all the officers who led the operation

Jinahpur was a reality a sinister plan of traitor MQM to break Pakistan. The plan was exposed and foiled by Pakistani security forces. MQM from day one was a traitor organisation built by RAW create chaos and bloodshed in Pakistan but now its time is over enough of these mad dogs.

Brigadier Billa known liar and cheat was kicked out of Army and his claim is refuted by all the officers who led the operation

Here it is Mr dumbo , the officer who produced the jinaahpur in the media , telling that it was all lies ?
Go watch it , & come out of your state of mentle decomposition ?

Who created MQM ... Zia-ul-Haq or RAW...?????

it was created before Zia as a reactionary group contrary to popular myth, but later was nurtured and given a "push" by Zia in 80s to counter PPP and Sindhi separatism, he used MQM as a 5th column in Sindh, but later MQM turned against the state and is now on RAWs payroll.

It's a messy game

Mushy says, hand me MQM... :D
That was the idea about a year ago, there were serious attempts to make it happen but Altaf Hussain needed more food to get fatter and it never got off to a start.

What ? :o:

I thought Alfaf Bhai 2.0 was Oscar Bhai ? :unsure:

I will be running for US president in 2035 thank you very much. No interest in Pakistan.

And then they say Muhajirs are patriots,,, they forgot to mention they are american patriots now a days :P

Absolutely, better to be Muhajir in a country where you are treated equal the second you step into the country, instead of being born in a country where your parents were born in and where your grandfather fought for .. and still be unequal.