Most Pakistanis fear country headed in wrong direction: survey

IK seems to be really popular on this forum but as per the editorial I don't think he is on the streets. What are his chances to get re-elected again cause that of Modi in 2024 are quite high.
Media in India is controlled by your fascist Modi unlike PM Imran Khan in Pakistan where opposition is free to spread fake news and negativity 24/7
The year PM Imran Khan said to his people, "Aap nay gabraana nahi hai", country was hit by the largest pandemic in it's history.
Was coronavirus pandemic caused by PM Imran Khan?
Isn't Consumer Survey linked to the economy and the economy to politics/day to day life of people? Don't you think the below will have any impact when people vote the next time?
Next voting is in 2023. This is 2020 for your information.

Now, even the Americans are blaming us for Deep state/establishment :rofl:

This is too much,
It is widely recognised that every country in the world, and you can argue through history has had a deep state/establishment.

These are the players who are permanent actors in the running of the country, who are not directly answerable to civil society or anyone else, because there is no single person or a committee that is recognisable.

They are a group of individuals and institutions that have a commanding say on matters of that country. The only difference being the constituent members of deep state/establishment changes from country to country depending on the power structures of that particular country.

It is pathetic and shameful of Hilary for making such an argument, no wonder the American public do not trust here, and hate her with a passion. References to deep state in America have been alive throughout American history, not since trump. Watch American media, movies, read books and you come across the term on a fairly regular basis, across all groups, left and right.

This is when a year earlier PM Imran Khan celebrated "mediation", then allowed Indian Occupied Kashmir to be annexed for the first time in the country's history.
How did PM Imran Khan "allow" Kashmir to be annexed by India? Is Imran Khan running govt in occupied Kashmir?

Admittedly the economy was in bad shape but things have gone from bad to worse. Regrettably, since the PTI gov't took office, all Imran Khan & his ministers have done is to keep repeating how corrupt were the previous gov'ts were. By now most people are sick & tired of hearing the same narrative over and over. In the meantime everyday food items are a lot more expensive, unemployment has increased, and now the shortage of wheat as well as of cotton. The public already warned to expect gas shortages during the winter months.

Confiscating Nawaz Sharif's property is as useless for the common man as selling the PM house buffalos was for the economy of the country. Joe public wants to see a reduction in food prices and the cost of utilities such as electricity and petrol. this, however, appears to be fas less important to PTI than jailing the opposition leaders.

Finally, as the High Court Justice remarked it is the job of the police to apprehend the culprits. Police catch the highway rapist after more than a month and Punjab CM rewards them with a Rs 50-million bonus!. Does Punjab Police get paid just to boss around?

Fear that gov't is headed in the wrong direction is perfectly justified.

How did PM Imran Khan "allow" Kashmir to be annexed by India? Is Imran Khan running govt in occupied Kashmir?
When you ask these people on what Pakistan should have done, they have no answer other than war.

It doesn't matter which government was in power - Modi was going to do what he did.

IK undertook the best diplomatic offensive he could have given the economic weakness of Pakistan and the strategic relationship the Indians have with the US. Europe basically goes wherever the money is and the money has not been with Pakistan for decades now.

If you truly understand the depth of loss we went through in 90s.. you wouldnt really go back..

It started with decline of Karachi.
I completely agree with you brother. I HATE PPP but first THEY created ZA than they blamed everything of EP debacle on him and than they eliminated him. They then patronized JI in Karachi and later mobilized APMSO against them. Then they patronized MQM and made Karachiites hostage to them. Now they have found an alternate to MQM....... who should i put the blame! To cut story short Karachi should have remained the Capital territory of Pakistan.

Joe public wants to see a reduction in food prices and the cost of utilities such as electricity and petrol.
No. Joe public wants govt to give them subsidy on everything so that they don't have to pay real cost of goods and services they are consuming. They want the repeat of 2013 - 2018 mistakes.
web.whatsapp.com  e8ad852c-1ab5-4370-b341-6d3ad71f2f5f .jpg

8-1531335813 (1).jpg

3-1532027175 (1).jpg

Finally, as the High Court Justice remarked it is the job of the police to apprehend the culprits. Police catch the highway rapist after more than a month and Punjab CM rewards them with a Rs 50-million bonus!
High Court is right. Punjab govt should have rewarded those media channels that ran photos of rapists and their alleged locations 24/7, which caused delayed in their arrests.
Confiscating Nawaz Sharif's property is as useless for the common man as selling the PM house buffalos was for the economy of the country.
Exactly. Giving NROs and clean chits to corrupt political is the most useful thing to do. Actually they should be returned back to power and PM Imran Khan should be sent home because he refuses to give them NRO.
When you ask these people on what Pakistan should have done, they have no answer other than war.
If war is the solution to Kashmir problem, why didn't 1948 war, 1965 war, 1999 war liberate occupied Kashmir?

Pakistan have considerable socioeconomic challenges TBH. People were expecting a bit much from PTI-led GOP on the other hand. There will be many who are not happy in the present circumstances.

There will be many who are not happy in the present circumstances.
I live in the most happy country on earth (Norway), and yet people here keep complaining about bad governance. People are never happy anywhere no matter the circumstances. This is human nature.

Okay then lets bring Nawaz again. He'll cut the funding to dams and give massive subsidies; announce a bullet train and then get lost to UK again, putting us back in the bust cycle and another IMF programme. That must be the right direction..

Pakistan is in the right direction, people who are mentally weak and lack perseverance can keep crying.

If war is the solution to Kashmir problem, why didn't 1948 war, 1965 war, 1999 war liberate occupied Kashmir?
I don't know why some people are so flippant about war between two large militaries, especially when we are the smaller military and would be fighting an offensive war.

Pakistan is in the right direction, people who are mentally weak and lack perseverance can keep crying.
Exactly. Pakistanis that are currently complaining about Pakistan going in wrong direction are the same people that were enjoying loot and plunder between 2008 - 2018.
Okay then lets bring Nawaz again. He'll cut the funding to dams and give massive subsidies; announce a bullet train and then get lost to UK again, putting us back in the bust cycle and another IMF programme. That must be the right direction..
Unfortunately there are too many supporters for that national runaway thief and absconder in Pakistan. We are only ourselves to blame.
1602692964160.png

Please do not be quick to judge people without understanding their problems.

I am as supportive of Imran Khan as one can be (casted my vote for him in 2013 and 2018 - only for him; I never bothered otherwise). However, if you request me to rate performance levels of PTI-led GOP on various issues then my feedback might surprise you.

There are different reasons for people not being satisfied and/or happy with PTI-led GOP in the present - reasons that are affecting them in personal capacity. This does not suggest that every complainat desire return of Nawaz Sharif. I am sure that I do not - I would settle for an alternative over Nawaz Sharif on any given day.

Of-course, there are people who continue to support PPP and PML(N) through thick and thin - biased individuals for sure. However, a blind survey does not necessarily represent these individuals by and large.

idiocy of Indians have no bound ..... a Consumer Survey in the middle of Global Pandemic is linked to Political Leadership who btw has perform best in whole of the region in crisis ....
Forget about Indian media. What is your own assessment is everything going right? The cost of living is killing. White collars are finding it hard let alone poor and destitute. Electricity, Sui gas, pluses, wheat, rice and sugar price of all have gone through the roof. Yet you are talking about Indian media. Worst is that PM is living in utopia. Even the staunch supporters have now left IK.

So you want the return of pmln govt where there was low inflation, low unemployment but the debts and deficits were skyrocketing nearly bankrupting the country? IK govt had to stop this mess and do corrective measures which are now hurting citizens of Pakistan.
18-1478976900.jpg
8-1531335813 (1).jpg
3-1532027175 (1).jpg

Worst is that PM is living in utopia.
Yeah exactly. PM is totally unaware of situation on the ground. He is vacationing in UK with his children like former runaway PM Nawaz Sharif