Trev

image.jpg

20 Eye-Opening Maps That Will Make You See The UK Differently

Its funny most of the languages are Indian ironically none of them are spoken by majority in india....

. . . . . . .
I dont much abut london demographics but are sri lankans tamils more than indian tamils over there?

Not just in Britain, but all over Western Europe. Only the Sri Lankan Tamils fled en masse owing to the Civil War and were acordingly accomodated by many Western Nations.

Being a life long Londoner (born and raised), i'd broadly agree with the map. Not quire sure about the accuracy of Polish being the second most widely spoken tongue from Brixton to Croydon. I would have thought it would be a dialect from Nigeria. The Nepalese part is plain bizarre. That's near Plumsted and Greenwich and that has a huge Somali community! I'm actually shocked Somali is not on here, considering they have a very large population from West to South London. Also Tamils in around Epsom?

Lol@at the far right of the map with the Punjabi section. That would be the Punjabi Sikh belt that stretches from Dartford to Gravesend.

South Asians are by far the most dominant minority.

Damn. Theres alot of indians and arab turks in the uk.

Arabs and Turks are small in number. Those numbers are virtually all in London, henceforth they look large.

Being a life long Londoner (born and raised), i'd broadly agree with the map. Not quire sure about the accuracy of Polish being the second most widely spoken tongue from Brixton to Croydon. I would have thought it would be a dialect from Nigeria. The Nepalese part is plain bizarre. That's near Plumsted and Greenwich and that has a huge Somali community! I'm actually shocked Somali is not on here, considering they have a very large population from West to South London. Also Tamils in around Epsom?

Lol@at the far right of the map with the Punjabi section. That would be the Punjabi Sikh belt that stretches from Dartford to Gravesend.

Arabs and Turks are small in number. Those numbers are virtually all in London, henceforth they look large.

Is kaam mein South Asians Sabse aage hai :agree:

Yeah, Africans definitely seem to be underrepresented. And I thought that Jamaican Patois would also be shown considering that South London has a large population of them. Greenwich has a military barracks which probably explains the large amount of Nepalese speakers? And yeah proud to be from the Punjabi belt!:yahoo:

I don't see Hindi anywhere. o_Oo_O
Most Punjabis and Gujaratis speak Hindi as a second or third language but very few Indians in the UK come from Hindi speaking areas.

Janab, thoda Britishers ko bhi jagah de dijiye London me rehne ke liye. :lol: