More Hindus than Muslims have two wives

Double the power, Double the fun.

Ek Ghar Wali, Ek bahar wale. For some like Mauryan bahar Wala.

Oh who cares..........Muslims do things religion doesn't teach either and so do Hindus.............

Whatever rocks your boat, if you want a threesome with so be it..........lets discuss other matters

What is the basis of the conclusion? How did this Muslim lawyer reach this conclusion? By conducting his own "survey"?

And what a vague conclusion anyways. Does this guy realize that Indian Hindus outnumber Indian Muslims by more than 5:1? So, is his conclusion on a per capita basis or absolute basis?

Its based on the 1961 GoI census which enumerated the instances of polygamous marriages among Adivasis was at 15.25% of the ST population. Followed Buddhists where 7.9% of the Buddhists had two wives or more. Then Hindus followed by Muslims.

After 1961, this census enumeration was dropped, but I would assume that this has dropped even further as the prevalence was consistently going down for all the years it was enumerated.

The problem was that it was illegal for Hindus, Buddhists e.t.c. to have more than one wife legally but they still did have them. Hence the second wife e.t.c. would have no legal rights. While for Muslims it was legal and hence the second, third Muslim wives have their rights upheld under Indian Law.

getimage.dll

Double the power, Double the fun.

Ek Ghar Wali, Ek bahar wale. For some like Mauryan bahar Wala.

Nahi yaar.....
Eek Ghar wali, aur ekk kaam place wali. this way it will be pretty interest every day both at home and work.Must find someone for week end.
going on long tours when wife bitches at home for silly bully reasons is a great plasure :P
Hence,inorder to make ones life beautiful with no worries and all curries all over I might prescribe 2.But make sure,your wife dont get the same prescription :P

Its based on the 1961 GoI census which enumerated the instances of polygamous marriages among Adivasis was at 15.25% of the ST population. Followed Buddhists where 7.9% of the Buddhists had two wives or more. Then Hindus followed by Muslims.

After 1961, this census enumeration was dropped, but I would assume that this has dropped even further as the prevalence was consistently going down for all the years it was enumerated.

The problem was that it was illegal for Hindus, Buddhists e.t.c. to have more than one wife legally but they still did have them. Hence the second wife e.t.c. would have no legal rights. While for Muslims it was legal and hence the second, third Muslim wives have their rights upheld under Indian Law.

getimage.dll

Wait a minute... the author of that article quoted a survey which was carried out 5 decades ago?! :lol:

That shows his desperation level.

going on long tours when wife bitches at home for silly bully reasons is a great plasure :P
Hence,inorder to make ones life b

hope your wife is not on this forum. if she is, then i must say - it was nice meeting you. hope you had a good life and rest will be taken care of by your wife :rofl::rofl:

:what::what: But we read the reports that due to gender gap men are sharing one wife in some parts of India.

Do you think the gender gap is not wide enough to provide chance for having two ?

Same is the case of Entire sub continent

loool funny - bloody i seen that in pakestan and india, but the truth is only poor people who cant afford a wife have bloody 3-4 of them. idiots.......

hindu and muslim sailing in same boat. there is hardly any diffrence between their - socio economic , cultural and social issues.

But as far as i know In Hindu Religion two mirages not allowed.

It has been practice in the sub continent for having multiple wives although its becoming less and less common. I know 2 men who have two wives. One was living quite happily but the other guy always in trouble :). Oh and wait I met a turkish guy here in germany and although its illegal here to have multiple wives this guy had three of them. Wife number one from turkey number two was a german and number three was from morocco. haha