Modi's Article 370 remark: Is it time to end special status for J&K?

Should Article 370 be removed?

• Total voters
Whatever is But My Point here is too Handling Pressure By Bjp after the explosions He was ready for any thing that time

i agree but i was justing saying that congress was not this useless always.

why only manmohan singh gets the credit for his liberalization in that time??it was narasimha rao who got manmohan in the first place and gave him freedom to do whatever he wanted.

that govt was complete opposite of socialist congress govt we have today lead by uneducated folks from only one family

i agree but i was justing saying that congress was not this useless always.

why only manmohan singh gets the credit for his liberalization in that time??it was narasimha rao who got manmohan in the first place and gave him freedom to do whatever he wanted.

that govt was complete opposite of socialist congress govt we have today lead by uneducated folks from only one family
yeah Pal I am agree On this !!Congress Today Overshadowed His personality And many Leaders Like Him Lal bahudar shastri, V.p singh many more

yup true though vp singh was in jan sangh when he became the pm i think.

Art 370: Controversy forgotten, Modi gets support from Sunanda Pushkar

New Delhi, Dec 3: It seems that all controversies over "Rs 50 crore girlfriend" has been forgotten as Sunanda Pushkar's opinion over Article 370 sounds similar to Narendra Modi's recent statement which sparked off a debate in the country. Pushkar, wife of Congress MP Shashi Tharoor, said, "I want someone to re-look at this article (Article 370). I am not asking to abolish it but please give us back our home also." During an interview with NDTV, Sunanda Pushkar also said, "I have not benefited from this article. Kashmiri Pandits have not benefited from this article many Muslim girls have not benefited from this article." While being questioned about Article 370, Mrs Tharoor said, "Actually I am quite sure my husband would be annoyed with me answering this question but I do also have a voice I am a woman I am a Kashmiri very proudly Kashmiri and I do beg pardon of my husband if I say this but because he is a very big fan of Jawaharlal Nehru but what I don't understand when this accord was formed ....... why is about Kashmir that we can't do it."

Mrs Tharoor, who hails from Kashmir, married Mr Tharoor in 2010. She explained the ordeals which she had experienced when she wanted to buy a property in the valley in 2006-07. According to Mrs Tharoor's statement, she was denied permission to buy land as she is married to a non-Kashmiri. She even told how Jammu Kashmir CM Omar Abdullah had tried to help her out but had alerted her that her son might not able to inherit the land. All these hullabaloos over Article 370 popped up when BJP's PM candidate Narendra Modi asked for a debate in Parliament over the article. Now, Mrs Tharoor's statement may irk Congress. Here it can be recalled that Modi and Mr Tharoor were engaged in a debate following a statement of the former who had taunted the latter saying, "Wah kya girlfriend hai. Apne kabhi dekha hai 50 crore ka girlfriend (What a girlfriend. Have you ever seen a 50-crore-girl friend)?"

Art 370: Controversy forgotten, Modi gets support from Sunanda Pushkar - News Oneindia

Just curious to know what Shashi Tharoor & rest of the congressis has to say about this?

thats facepalm for shashi tharoor

maybe they will fight in the bed and whosoever came on top(lol) will concede defeat

When j&k was merged with India voluntarily the only glue which attracted them was article 370, now modi is making irrelevant statement about it, when bjp is in power it never talks about article 370, Ram Temple, corruption, (Gujarat doesn't even have credible lokayukta) so all these talks are there to create confusion before election and nothing else is there to read in it

yup true though vp singh was in jan sangh when he became the pm i think.
when word began to spread that Singh possessed information about the Bofors defence deal that could damage the Prime Minister(rajiv Gandhi')s reputation. Before he could act on it, he was dismissed from the Cabinet and, in response, resigned his memberships in the Congress Party and the Lok sabha

Then he founded new front name jan Morcha and formed Govt with help of other parties Like Janta party, jan Sangh.

when word began to spread that Singh possessed information about the Bofors defence deal that could damage the Prime Minister(rajiv Gandhi')s reputation. Before he could act on it, he was dismissed from the Cabinet and, in response, resigned his memberships in the Congress Party and the Lok sabha

Then he founded new front name jan Morcha and formed Govt with help of other parties Like Janta party, jan Sangh.

don't forget tan asshole vp singh set up mandal comission and brought the quota for obc's

Why debate on 370 is eqated to scrapping it?

Why cant 370 be amended. Its hightime we modernize the laws. All development laws passed in Parliament dont reach Kashmir. We just nee dto include this in 370 keeping other rights same. why cant this be done? For that to happen, u atleast need it to debate on table. Opportunist Congress dont even care for Kashmiri welfare. India is developing. Hell with Kashmir.

Kashmir has been a drain on our exchequer since independence and lot of lives have been sacrificed and yet we have failed to win their hearts and minds. It is because we have not developed the state on par with rest of India. So, keep Kashmir in radar of overall development and let us strive to win their hearts.

The culprit is not article 370, but that particular law that prohibits Indians from other states in buying or owning property in J&K.

Even if BJP alone wins 270 + seats in next general elections, it still cannot repeal Article 370. :drag:
Your are under estimating modiji ... yes he is an A$$hole for Pseudo Secularist , Leftist ...

He will case and Hunt u down ... if he makes up his mind, he wont compromise on anything...

Example just Todays news ... He had challenged that he will make UPA change the unfair treatment given to gujarat in CNG price ...

And he achieved it ...

HC orders Centre to supply CNG under APM to Gujarat in a week - The Economic Times

Same is the case with US rejecting his Visa... he challenged that he will make US to come on his Door steps for grating him Visa ...

and u see a sudden change in policy ... US would be desperate after 2014 ...

I voted NO... look to what china is doing in HK, US does on puerto rico... for why.

on India's case - My advice is - You just don't rock the boat, you don't need to repeal the entire article you do it baby steps. subtlety...