Modi Plunders India’s Cash. Indians Cheer.

R Jaggu and Swarajya? What's next? OpIndia?

Anyway, we will see if this exercise was a success, or a failure or not significant. I hope it leads to something positive, although at this point I am not sure that will be the case.

Do you want me to quote a Marxist new outlet?

Of course not, but a govt mouthpiece about a govt scheme is not really a reliable read, wouldn't you agree? Media should ideally have an adversarial relationship with the govt, albeit being honest at the same time. Anyway I did read the article, it does not say anything new, these are known parameters and many people have written about these in non-govt outlets since day 1.

This is a Pro-Right wing outlet and trust me they are very impartial

If I were president
1) I would have implemented law for making mini atm a must for shops(at least hospitals and medical stores)

2) educated lower earning people about tax and internet banking

,3) more 100,10,20,50 notes and entirely banishing 2000,1000,500 notes

By these few steps people could have easily exchanged their cash in banks and moved to other ways of banking

I am amazed at Modi's ability to make people dumb. Do you have any idea how much fake currency was in the circulation? According to ISI (not the Pakistani one!) the total worth of fake currency was 400 crore. That's peanuts in a country where 18 lakh crore is the total value of currencies. Besides, what makes you think that there won't be counterfeiting of the new currency notes? Would you "demonitize" again? And peace in Kashmir? You aren't serious, are you?
Fake currency by ISI is one of the reason for demonetization,400 cr fake currency is small for you i understand,but what about the black economy in the country,now that is huge,5 lacs crore we have collected now and more 5 lacs will come,that much money now taxable and in our white economy,pain is short time and gain is for long time.

Libtard logic : Depositing money in Banks equels Plunder

Cheer?? The indians I know are infuriated

Demonetization executed properly is a good way to tackle corruption. I see the issue is in execution not the idea.
Demonetization shows that value for 500/1000 is way too less. Why in the world should we use 500/1000 quite often?bcos there is too much money in the system. If some one needs 500Rs to buy grocery then god save the poor Indians.

Govt should go after benamis , gold, land hoarders...etc. I feel that only half the job is being done. Reddy's marriage in bangalore exposed a lot of chinks in the process.

That's some serious madrassa philosophy man.:tup:
A piece of advice.....
The%2BGodfather%2Bquotes6.jpg

Last time a large economy tried "shock therapy" , it devastated Russia for the next 20 years.

It appears a supposedly "Surgical Strike" just turned into a "Massacre“. The "Collateral Damage” is evident, but the damage to the intend targets remains to be seen. If this was a military campaign, there would be no doubt it is a poorly planned, poorly executed one, and it is on a national scale.

Modi Administration is increasingly relying on "Nationalism Fever" than a sound long term economic policy.

Libtard logic : Depositing money in Banks equels Plunder

Yeah, and also that media should have ideally an adversarial relationship with the govt according to them. What for? I always thought media was channel of communication between the govt and the public and it was its job to report objectively and without bias. But heh, it is BJP govt, so media should be adversarial. Adversarial is how the society should be to its govt. Govt is the enemy and the media should be gunning for the govt all the time ideally. Oh as a second thought throw in some honesty too, not a prime requirement though.

Last time a large economy tried "shock therapy" , it devastated Russia for the next 20 years.

It appears a supposedly "Surgical Strike" just turned into a "Massacre“. The "Collateral Damage” is evident, but the damage to the intend targets remains to be seen. If this was a military campaign, there would be no doubt it is a poorly planned, poorly executed one, and it is on a national scale.

Modi Administration is increasingly relying on "Nationalism Fever" than a sound long term economic policy.

Wait till Dec 30 & I will tell you whether this was successful or not, don't jump the gun like some Libtards

How is depositing your money in your own bank account "being plundered" ?

Wait till Dec 30 & I will tell you whether this was successful or not, don't jump the gun like some Libtards

So with a full month to go it appears that almost everything will come back, which essentially means that govt's main hope and perhaps the single major objective of demonitization that a huge portion of it wouldn't come back and they would be then able to use that amount for whatever they want (R Jagannathan even went as far as to say that jan dhan accounts would get a cash reward before election in one of his articles!) did not work out. So if there was black money stashed under beds or in mattresses, people have managed to get that into the system and legitimize it without paying a dime extra and on the top of that banks would now pay 4% interests to them. If you watch Chidambaram's interview that he gave within a week of demonitization, he predicted exactly this. No wonder the govt is now changing the narrative from black money to digital transaction. Past few days have been all about digital transaction from govt's PR machinery.

Fake currency by ISI is one of the reason for demonetization,400 cr fake currency is small for you i understand,but what about the black economy in the country,now that is huge,5 lacs crore we have collected now and more 5 lacs will come,that much money now taxable and in our white economy,pain is short time and gain is for long time.

You have no idea what you are talking about. If everything comes back to the system it is actually a failed exercise.