-=virus=-
Got rid of FB years ago.Being bullied ? There was no bullying, just calm questioning. It was Modi who said "Apni dosti bani rahay, bas" while walking about. Have a watch :
I was just being facetious there.
Contrary to popular belief in certain quarters here, and obvsly across at your's.If Modi jee regrets the Gujrat massacre, why can he repeat himself? Have his thoughts on it changed? Is he afraid of alienating his voters in an exceedingly charged environment, where the horrors of the killings is faded from memories but the polarization is higher and showing weakness would cost him political capital?
Itni polarization nahi hai, its mostly business as usual with the occasional flare up like the recent Dilli riots. Place as diverse and with a population as big as here, so that, and being a mostly poor country.. sometimes bad shit happens.
What role Modi played remains up for debate, but as you know, captain of the ship or pilot of an aircraft cops the blame for mishaps, spl srs ones where people lost their lives.
It all started when a train full of pilgrims were attacked and burnt alive.. ab uspe bhi log debate krte hain.. rage spread like wildfire and a bunch of really nasty people went on a murderous rampage. You can check vids of this one guy in particular, a 'babu bajrangi' .. psycho hateful guy, his lot got up to some super unthinkable horrors. There's been plenty of documentaries, even books written about it over the years.
Terrible thing to have gone down, all of it.. but what's the point dwelling in the past. He's been the consummate statesman and leader since he went big league with winning the PM's chair. He's made plenty of overtures toward the muslim community too.
A few policy blunders, sure.. but overall we're pretty happy. At least I am. Sharif family ki wedding pe bhi gaya tha banda. No sycophant or hard right ideologue here but guy gets a lot of hate, much of it unwarranted, so I advocate a bit in his favour in the interest of fairness... but I'm just a random nobody.