Modi government: Suffering from Bipolar disorder?

As I said earlier. This thread is not about ONE person aka Modi.

See the heading. it is about Modi gov
Even then mate, we also have border problems with China and there were also tensions on the Chinese border this year, yet the trade was normal. Trade is just another matter, and is no longer related to border tensions at least in case of India. In today's age there is very minimal chance of a full blown war between two nuclear armed neighbors due to MAD. The only viable option to get one up the other is through trade, and a robust economy which would command a greater voice in the international audience.

That's a 5th grader childish response, while totally ignoring months long statements from Indian army chief and BJP supremos.

please be serious.

Come on bhai. No need to do haha and lolzzz about killing and destruction.

Last time I checked 2 weeks ago you were shelling like crazy.

I'd see how much (and what kind of) trade happens if Indians had killed 20 Chinese citizens.

Please quit living in dream world and do not bring China in the discussion.

Chinese don't fire, so no firing back to them. Point is, whatever happens at borders is bilateral. You can focus on that and define the relations based on that, or you can use other means to normalize the border. There is no point in making him the devil, when your army is equally, if not more, responsible for the violence.

All that heat on Modi, when all he asked is to respond in kind!

you are now relying on straw man argument just to to save bad stance of bipolar disorder of modi gov.

If you are referring to the Jaitley's and Rajnath comments then you are wrong.Modi has the complete authority over entire govt .
This is not a bipolar disorder.For them border issue is one thing and business is an entire other thing.
They didnt show any hesitation to deploy 1500 soldiers in LaC when Xi Jingping was in India.
Their primary aim is national security and sovreignity .
Then economy and business.
NDA govt is Modi and he will take ultimate decision.NSA words are also more important than others in this govt.

Let's not mix empty statements by some with real peace vs. real killing of the residents near internationally accepted border line.

Thank you.

please do not bring China in this.

India will not dare killing 20 Chinese citizens. Ever!

But they didnt kill our citizens also.

All BJP leaders must be banned from making $tupid and threatening statements against Pak. opposition cannot be stopped but then who cares.

Don't know about Pakistan but we have a DEMOCRACY in India ensuring Freedom of Speech. Can't stop people from doing wht they do BEST - OPENING THERE MOUTH.

please do not bring China in this.

India will not dare killing 20 Chinese citizens. Ever!

It's replying in kind, as I mentioned before. China has not engaged in such cross border firing with any of the countries it is having border trouble (most of them!).
Pakistan on the other hand has problem with 3 out of 4 of its neighbors.

Although i do not agree with your choice of words...but yes, there should be a consistency in a communication and message that BJP gov should provide to the public wrt to relation with Pakistan....But the issue is that when Pakistan and its behaviour towards India is so confusing then how can even BJP will plan itself for it? One day, Pakistan force attack on border and next day for Diwali Nawaj Saif sends greeting to Modi for Diwali...How do you plan to deal with such a nation with so much of diverse level of interest between Armed force and Democratic Gov...India knows very well that Pakistan Gov in general is very much supportive of making an peace with India...and even our public also understands it, but the challenge is that Your GOV does not have any say when you deal with India...Rather your army decides the policy which is against any peace with India...So there lies the dochotomy for India when it responds to Pakistan..

One day "Pakistan Dushman hai", we'll destroy this country in 30 min.

Next day ????????????????

"maharaj Pakistan bhai, can I please please send wheat using your roads to Afghanistan"?

Guys don't take me wrong.

I am all for good relations between two countries.

But this bipolar disorder must go,

All BJP leaders must be banned from making $tupid and threatening statements against Pak. opposition cannot be stopped but then who cares.

All PML-N leaders must be banned from making $tupid and threatening statements against Ind. opposition cannot be stopped but then who cares.

This is the way to go if Modi gov wants peace in the region.

"maharaj Pakistan bhai, can I please please send wheat using your roads to Afghanistan"?

All PML-N leaders must be banned from making $tupid and threatening statements against Ind. opposition cannot be stopped but then who cares.

These statements will keep coming as such statements are meant for Public consumption. Meanwhile trade will also get a push as trade is essential to drive GDP. You are dealing with a Politician who loves to do business and knows that territorial integrity can not be compromised. You may call this "bipolar disorder" or, shrewd diplomacy.

Let's not mix empty statements by some with real peace vs. real killing of the residents near internationally accepted border line.
Thank you.
ok, you want to the point talk then , its called diplomacy, to let the others keep thinking what is your next move will be and make them confuse. Same like in chess where in you have so many options, moves like your opponent but still you dont know what opponent next move will be. Similarly in diplomacy, these are various options to engage a country.

It's replying in kind, as I mentioned before. China has not engaged in such cross border firing with any of the countries it is having border trouble (most of them!).
Pakistan on the other hand has problem with 3 out of 4 of its neighbors.

As I said, this thread is not about China.

While modi bhai swing swang swung with Chinese president in a swing

Their military was setting up their stuff.

And Modi gov could only beg.

With Pakistan, modi gov thinks they can have even their cats roaring and pretending like tiger.

That's the bipolar disorder.

Clearly.

ok, you want to the point talk then , its called diplomacy, to let the others keep thinking what is your next move will be and make them confuse. Same like in chess where in you have so many options, moves like your opponent but still you dont know what opponent next move will be. Similarly in diplomacy, these are various options to engage a country.

Not diplomacy when cats in Modi gov pretend to be tigers one moment
then
pussy foot around milk bowl.

That's bipolar disorder.

Although i do not agree with your choice of words...but yes, there should be a consistency in a communication and message that BJP gov should provide to the public wrt to relation with Pakistan.......

This part we can agree on. Thanks.

You see India's stand has just become more assertive which Pakistan believes is aggression .... since independence Pakistan always enjoyed a parity with India on almost every geopolitical arena, but during the past 10-15 years this balance has tilted in favor of India and is widening which has made Pakistan reserved about it's approach towards India.
Now there is no denying that both sides want peace but India wants to rewrite the terms of negotiations while the Pakistani counterpart still want to continue on the same conditions that are going on since the last 50 years and this is one of the reasons for the ongoing border frictions .
So all in all we just need to sit down and decide on the approaches of the peace process and try to find a middle ground.

The trade policy of the country hasn't changed much since the regime change in India . We always strive for a a good trade relation with Pakistan which is beneficial for the economy of both the countries. we already gave MFN status to Pakistan while it's you guys who still need to reciprocate.
the peace process was always dependent on Kashmir, cross-border terrorism etc. but trade is never on the tables of GOI when they speak of peaceful relations with Pakistan. :)

Not diplomacy when cats in Modi gov pretend to be tigers one moment
then
pussy foot around milk bowl.
That's bipolar disorder.
Then why did your ganju sent mithai to Modi on Diwali if there are all tigers in your government?