Modi Government May Amend Constitution After Upper House Majority warns Nehru's Neice

Animosity will increase no matter what, the more this govt. stays in power, the more states they win, the more NGO's which get shut down, the more popular support they loose, the weaker they get. It will get a lot worse before it gets better,,,
& I won't be surprised if some start separatist movement with covert help from mainstream political ideology along with section of MSM. I know this sounds ridiculous & big...but the way these guys behaving like never before & that these guys are still struggling to come to terms with the fact that Modi is now India's PM...they will go to any length. India is the last thing in their mind... & NiKu gave a hint only other day by saying Modi will lose India.

Interesting, can't say I am one for this kind of political manoeuvring (99% of the time it is of no benefit to the nation) but anything that further hastens the departure of the Italian family from Indian politics is good thing.

That said, this is only going to cause further animosity between the GoI and opposition meaning yet more disruption to parliament sessions and less chance of building consensus to push through key bills such as LAB and the GST.

+ backing the Congress into a corner to that extent could be quite hazardous in itself, we have recent examples of members within this party exploiting such a situation for horrific ends (1984).

@arp2041 @Echo_419 @itachii @Spectre @Dragon Ball

I agree! But I would rather hold the perpetrators of 1984 accountable and drag them by their b@@lls to prison first than going so far back to the times of S.C.Bose.

I for one, can't understand the absolute silence from the Modi government and the non-congress opposition parties, bar occasional tv debates, when it comes to the pogrom of 1984, which was so systematically orchestrated by the then government and the ruling political party!

Imagine the sh!tstorm the Congressis would have created if Modi was anyway involved!

& I won't be surprised if some start separatist movement with covert help from mainstream political ideology along with section of MSM. I know this sounds ridiculous & big...but the way these guys behaving like never before & that these guys are still struggling to come to terms with the fact that Modi is now India's PM...they will go to any length. India is the last thing in their mind... & NiKu gave a hint only other day by saying Modi will lose India.

Could be, someone is trying to rile up Khalistan, but i do trust Doval. IF they try any seperatists movements, then i don;t care who it is. They should be executed

Could be, someone is trying to rile up Khalistan, but i do trust Doval
I would start believing in Doval the day he exposes the nexus between some mainstream English media, their anchors & anti-national elements including terrorists. There few from Indian media attending seminars & meetings conducted by ISI run think tanks in Pakistan, which also has Congress party members / MPs as its board of governors. & did any media highlight this yet?

Am sure he knows and is well aware of everything. There is something going on in the background with stopping on funds from NGO's and recently bringing back Chota Rajan. SOmething is definitely afoot

Amending Constitution (if & when needed) is the CONSTITUTIONAL right of the ELECTED Govt.

Is she QUESTIONING the Constituent Assembly?

& Where was this thing when CONGRESS Got majority in both houses? What about when INDIRA amended constitution during EMERGENCY?

Am sure he knows and is well aware of everything. There is something going on in the background with stopping on funds from NGO's and recently bringing back Chota Rajan. SOmething is definitely afoot
& I can already see lot of people are unhappy with Chota Rajan's return...& are also questioning the authenticity of his arrest story!

Bharat Hamaari sarzameen aur consitution hoga hamaaree liye,mecca/rome dekhkhe dua karne wale tey nahi karenge ki yahaan pe niyam kya hua?

But, educated muslims I've met from these very countries, holds secularism more dearly.

Only if it's in a non muslim country and not thier parent country.

The calls for secularism and demand for rights is from non muslims....not the other way around.

Somebody please slap some sense back in her head.
Don't worry..she will fall in her place soon. Guess what...every other member of Nehru - Gandhi dynasty turned out to be joke..& people started not taking them seriously anymore including Pappu & his Maa. What do they do next? They go & find this niece
of Nehru from nowhere & start using her as proxy to work on their agenda. Not going to last for long though.. Congressis are desperate now...every pawn of theirs is getting beaten black & blue. Ask Teesta Setelvaad & Sanjiv Bhatt...they will tell you.

I agree! But I would rather hold the perpetrators of 1984 accountable and drag them by their b@@lls to prison first than going so far back to the times of S.C.Bose.

I for one, can't understand the absolute silence from the Modi government and the non-congress opposition parties, bar occasional tv debates, when it comes to the pogrom of 1984, which was so systematically orchestrated by the then government and the ruling political party!

Imagine the sh!tstorm the Congressis would have created if Modi was anyway involved!
Indeed, I am very disappointed in the complete lack of attention the BJP/NDA has given the 1984 atrocities since entering office. The victims have had to wait a very long time for justice and despite being promised some form of it numerous times by numerous personalities (both the AAP and BJP made quite a big deal about it prior to their respective elections) there is nothing to show for it.

It doesn't make any sense to me that the current GoI has completely ignored this issue for the past 18 months.

@JanjaWeed @hinduguy @ranjeet @Star Wars @nair @Spectre @levina

Indeed, I am very disappointed in the complete lack of attention the BJP/NDA has given the 1984 atrocities since entering office. The victims have had to wait a very long time for justice and despite being promised some form of it numerous times by numerous personalities (both the AAP and BJP made quite a big deal about it prior to their respective elections) there is nothing to show for it.

It doesn't make any sense to me that the current GoI has completely ignored this issue for the past 18 months.

@JanjaWeed @hinduguy @ranjeet @Star Wars @nair @Spectre @levina
nobody cares about 84, its a political tool to beat congress.. congress themselves wont investigate because they are knee deep in it, bjp wont because they cant handle the fallout.. its just going to be political football.
as to akalis, they are as power hungry and corrupt as rest of political class, they will rather do a deal and hold onto power.
Justice is a very precious commodity in India, not really available to everybody, sorry to say.

[QUOTE="takeiteasy, post: 7829102, member: 3552is not alone the country of Hindus to enforce RSS agendas. To be still clear: This is not a Hindu version of Pakistan that we call as India. 20 crores Muslims, Christians, Sikhs, Boudhs and many others live here . They are not going to approve Hindu identity although most of them are Hindu in culture. When ISIS is considered a terrorist organization, why RSS the equivalent of ISIS in every aspect yet intelligent and secretive in execution is still allowed in India? Hindutva radicals cannot see the dust that covers their eyes due to the hatred for Muslims and Christians. That I know.[/QUOTE]
And Muslims are the most hated people on earth nowadays, totally heartless people, every one needs to protect themselves from a plague called Islamic terrorism. Just now your Islamic terrorists have brought down a Russian civilian plane and killed 224 peopme in Egypt's Sinai province and you islamist war mongers have angered mother russia, now your Islamic friends will face the tsunami, Putin will take it to his heart.

If Modi has majority in both houses...he has the mandate to amend the constitution...so what does she mean by 'warning'? It is with in the right of the elected government with a sound majority in both houses to amend the constitution.