Minority loving Modi Govt wants to abolish Christmas Holidays!!

Do you think Modi Govt is good for India?

• Total voters
Even though, another member has posted that this is the work of Paid Media. However, someone is hell bent to prove how evil Hindus are. :cheesy:

In addition to that, ToI moderation team is actively censoring any sane rebuttal posted in their comment section.I posted a comment stating that a clarification has been issued by HRD ministry stating that no circular asking students to be present on 25 has been issued and it has not showing on their comment board. Instead, not even a single comment stating that this is a fake news is showing in comment section.

There are only 3 type of opinion on ToI's message board.

1. How much communal this government is, and how much danger secular structure of India is in.

2. I voted for Modi and I have made a huge mistake.

3. Some braindead extremist Hindu trolls ,who could not write two sentence without gargling bile and does not have brain to check authenticity of the report, saying that Christmas is evil and should be banned and that GoI is doing great by banning Christmas. ( even when GoI has done nothing )

All three narratives suit " Hindus are evil " and " Secularism Khatre mein hai " position taken by ToI and it's reporter.

@SarthakGanguly You people should ask/request government to either bring a defamation suit against ToI ,or book them under Sec 153A, 295, & 295A.

Even if this case fail, it would bring bias of Sickulars out in open ( to more people than it is now ).

This figure of 10500 crores is just a figment of imagination. If this is true then nab the culprits with all the proofs. Who is stopping you from that?

Don't take this excuse to persecute your minorities.
Sorry,We are living in a secular democratic state.They have already clarified that this was a misreporting from the media side,but still you are continuing with your agenda.Your language is no different from that of a typical sanghi or a jihadist.

I too never got holiday in Christmas. I was always denied vacation under pretext that since there are just 1-2 Christians in the Company, so there is no need to grant holiday.

I always had to take 'Leave without Pay' on Christmas.

It is India!! It is not officially denied in writting, always the boss verbally rejects it showing some excuse, at best officially one is asked to postpone the leave, one can still take the leave forcefully but at the risk of screwing the apprisals. :) And a legal case against your company means you will have to leave that company soon and you will get bad remarks in reference checks in your next company. People don't generally take panga with the boss or the company one is working in. Here even lay-offs are masked as resignations because employees don't want termination letters, and I am talking about large corporates here, things are worse in smaller companies. Normally people take CLs for 1-2 days at one go in case of an emergency, PLs are mostly remain accrued, though companies pay money for the accrued PLs. Only group D staffs have unions, others don't, and mid-level managers probably have the least rights to enjoy such benefits like leaves. :)

They still exist in Pakistan!! :o:

I too never got holiday in Christmas. I was always denied vacation under pretext that since there are just 1-2 Christians in the Company, so there is no need to grant holiday.

Why not a CL?

Modi is doing great work exactly what ISI would love watch him do

Then concentrate on your work. Dont waste your time here.
Why should you have all the fun? :D

Oh.... :cray:

Why not a CL?
Because he is Christian, bro. That's why he does not get it in Hindu India. :(

Sorry,We are living in a secular democratic state.They have already clarified that this was a misreporting from the media side,but still you are continuing with your agenda.Your language is no different from that of a typical sanghi or a jihadist.
Joshua Project is failing here. Hence the desperation. :P

Bhai, from next year save your Paid Leaves for Christmas and try by then to get into a Sarkari Naukri. For your lifetime, you'll get Holiday on Christmas.

Do you know, on festivals of my Faith, Indian School, Colleages, Government Offices work as Usual. I not even talking about Private Sector. #evilhindus :cry:

Modi is doing great work exactly what ISI would love watch him do

Err - just read the thread and then post. :lol:

No, Government should book ToI's editing staff and this reporter under Sec 153A, 295, and 295A.

It would serve as a good lesson for Sickulars, and this case is winnable too.
If the GoI didn't do this when the Indian Media got its special unit (NSG) operators killed in 26/11 or when they were reporting live images of Indian SFs involved in anti-terror operations last week in Kashmir or when the Indien Express printed blatant lies about a coup attempt by VK Singh then why would they now?

A line needs to be drawn in the sand and these media clowns need to know this $hit has to stop. They are damaging India left right and centre with impunity.

Christians are only 1% of India's population.

Why exactly do we have Christmas holidays ? ........... hangover of the British Raj ? :coffee: Time to make it into a working day.

If you are sticking with this argument, even after posters have posted proof that this is a fake news by a sickular reporter, the only thing it proves is that you are an extremist Hindu hating Christian missionary, nothing more.

Fake news.... Really?

1377465_10152670173454580_5733706045640226519_n.jpg

Fake news.... Really?

1377465_10152670173454580_5733706045640226519_n.jpg

Learn to read English.

Your own link states that

1. There would only be essay and quiz competition.

2. There is going to be a prize of Rs 2500/- for 36 best entries

And read third last bullet point: This competition is Online, with option to submit Essays Offline if participant wants.

This competition ( as stated in this circular ) is not compulsory .Only thing a student would miss by sitting out of this competition is Rs2500/- ( that too for top 36). Even Christians could participate from home while celebrating Christmas.