Millions strike in India over reforms

this is called democracy sir its freedom of join or leave . respect to political system

Yup I agree,that is the reason you can have starkly different opinion and yet not killed by the state. The problem however is,whenever modi or for that matter anyone else(it doesnt really matter at this point) tries to bring structural reform in labour sector,these leftist strike first by halting everything- they know very well that they'll be DOOMED the moment govt takes itz feeding hand away and put them onto the same level playing field as the indian private sector. The private sector work culture and their result oriented structure will simply wipe the govt sector out! These trade unions hence are more concerned about their own survival.

asking for salary increase and reduce working hours is not terrorism sir

this is called democracy sir its freedom of join or leave . respect to political system

Democracy has its own flaws .This is one of it .This is why sometimes we says Chinese systems are good

i think democracy is best not single party system sir .

Agreed.
Even though it is a bit ineffective ,in long term ,democracy is good .
Out of curious sir ,Is there is any kind of strikes in Pakistan that can paralyze entire state?

:enjoy::lol:lagta hai modi ji se to gher waly satisfied nhi ab hamara kya kasoor

Nothing to do with modi....... This is the yearly affair of left trade unions...... Same was the case when UPA was on power......

Lol CPM goons are trying their best & they are already in coffin.. It's kind of centre, state & regional party's drama of political mileage.. State govs tried their best to halt the strike..
After 12 pm it will be like nothing happened..

Life completely normal in Gujarat. Leftists are a bit rattled due to recent reforms.

Strike seems ineffective only for netizens... Most of the MNCs declared holiday in bangalore, no bus service till 4pm, not even tamil nadu TNSTC service from hosur..

Traffic was less today. We should have occasional strikes. I'm with comrades on this one. I want my gratuity to be more :devil:

Civil war is coming, stay strong my indian brothers here in pdf, I'm going to pray for your safety.