Merging Afghanistan With Pakistan

We are 2 seperate countries and the borders are non-negotiable. They will remain as they are......as it is the border is porous and you have thousands of people from Afghanistan crossing into Pakistan and kind of vice-versa. Its always been poor marcated.

however -- officially speaking Pakistan will always be Pakistan, Afghanistan will always be Afghanistan. We have a direct stake in seeing to it that Afghan institutions are build up and the country becomes ONE stronger nation rather than war-lord-led fragmented nations

well previous (misguided) leaders of Afghanistan have brought nothing but embarrassment and damage to Afghan interests every time they made ruckus over non-issues like Durand Line -internationally and locally recognized as the border as far as we are concerned

nobody is retreating from nowhere buddy

View attachment 107672

Attachments

• 1412373495383.jpg
    1412373495383.jpg
    34.6 KB · Views: 33
Afghanis are fighters.....they can and they will survive.......I hope economy revives there soon enuff

No, let me tell you the harsh reality. Pakistan will deport them back with every intention of Afghanistan not being able to handle them. ;) Like I mentioned before the collapse and absorption of Afghanistan in its entirety is inevitable.
bhai ,yeh deport karoge kaise,,,yeh toh batao.
ask senior Pakistani members,,what shud be done with refugees n how,,,,open a thread with polls.
btw how do u think collapse and/or merging of Afghanistan with Pakistan is gonna be beneficial. :D

bhai ,yeh deport karoge kaise,,,yeh toh batao.
ask senior Pakistani members,,what shud be done with refugees n how,,,,open a thread with polls.
btw how do u think collapse and/or merging of Afghanistan with Pakistan is gonna be beneficial. :D

Bro only you are under the impression that they cannot all be deported, first of all 16 million is a huge reach their numbers are more like 7 million and secondly only deporting 1 million of the 3 million registered would be enough to cripple Kabul. ;)

arey bhai ,i am not concerned how u cripple kabul n i think u don't even need to unleash refugees for that,ISI will try traditional(cheaper) means to achieve that
btw deporting 1mil is not easy.do u have the political will or resources,,,deporting is meaningless untill n unless u fence the border.
i am just extrapolating,how this refugee problem is gonna play out for Pakistan n its domestic politics...tum chaho ya na chaho,,,me jo bol raha hu,waisa hone ke chances bohot jyada hae.
mere yaha bhi kuch aisa hi haal hae,,,,illegal BDs :angry:

edit:kabul ko cripple karke kya fayda hoga?:D

Afghanis are fighters.....they can and they will survive.......I hope economy revives there soon enuff

well they defeated the soviets and braved the combined forces of NATO....yeah theyre fighters and its something to be proud of we just hope we can help them become a NATION. There's more to nationhood than beating the crap out of invaders

Aliens from Sullust ? :unsure:

Nien Nunb I always knew that there was something wrong with you; maybe its the eyes or maybe the drooping cheeks ! :undecided:

I can explain.

cd4169904148905aa0075ab9e034c360.gif

c1f4c1a3c1cba8053402f4738850e0ee._.jpg

Okay, no I can't. You've caught me. :(

Impressive star wars knowledge by the way, you must be a big of a nerd as I am.

Why not, Afghanistan has more than 3 trillion dollars in minerals, proven by the US an Russian mining prospecting companies.

Not worth the -$48 Quadrillion it would take to fill that economic blackhole in Kabul. That blackhole which also sadly sucks in the lives of poor Pakistanis and Afghans.

The army is doing the right thing right now, keeping Afghanistan in check, and elements within it in check, while keeping it as a nation at arms length. I say seal that damn border as much as and as soon as possible. I know people will talk about the impossibility of it, and a lack of feasibility, too much effort, money. My thinking is that ANYTHING that can be done to shut out spill over from the impending second round of war and isolate extremists on our side and contain the plague of the Af-Pak region, it should be done without a second thought.

A little bit of effort is nothing compared the tens of thousands of lives of our soldiers and civilians.

Not worth the -$48 Quadrillion it would take to fill that economic blackhole in Kabul. That blackhole which also sadly sucks in the lives of poor Pakistanis and Afghans.

The army is doing the right thing right now, keeping Afghanistan in check, and elements within it in check, while keeping it as a nation at arms length. I say seal that damn border as much as and as soon as possible. I know people will talk about the impossibility of it, and a lack of feasibility, too much effort, money. My thinking is that ANYTHING that can be done to shut out spill over from the impending second round of war and isolate extremists on our side and contain the plague of the Af-Pak region, it should be done without a second thought.

A little bit of effort is nothing compared the tens of thousands of lives of our soldiers and civilians.
I was just saying why it should be a possibility, but in a different contexte of things, where Afghanistan will start exploiting its resources for its benefits, and build it infrastructure.
The blackhole you are talking about, tele transport the money to the US, EU and India mostly, while Afghans (and Pakistanis to some extant) are kept in its dark spectrum.

I don't think Afghan would want to merge with Punjab and Sindh. They might only be interested in KPK.

Well too bad for them. Neither Sindh, Punjab, and especially not KPK want to join with them.

why doesn't pakistan merge with bangladesh, they were same country few decades ago...