Mention of 'East Pakistan' on stamp released on BCL anniversary creates controversy

Now I see that Pakistanis ( at least pdf Pakistanis) have secrete alliance with Indians and Indian stooges, because both of you speak the same language!
You talk like maxim baddy.
@Topic

The haunt continues..

30 million Bangalees lost their lives not for remembering East Pakistan.
we really need to teach our kids in school the difference between lakh and million.
Too many students think lakh = million, when in reality 10 lakh = 1 million.

I am sorry that you meet only wrong Bangladeshis ,whom we call chetona khor ( khor is a derogatory word for drug addicts ).

So surely I won't blame if you are disheartened !

Btw a personal question if you don't mind me asking ,(you can ignore it if you want.) are you a girl ? You sounds so sensitive with this entire message and men are generally not such sensitive.

However if you are a girl and any Bangladeshi insulted you with harsh words , I only can say that they aren't our people!

But still I am sorry that some people gave you the wrong message about our nation .

Surely they are not the good children of Bangladesh and they are less than 1 percent ,I can assure you.

@fitpOsitive

Reminds me of Shaggy in 2013, (very shagadelic...)

It Wasn't Me...

And how did we get from the release of a stamp to "Halak honay-ka Adam Shumari".

Arguing here won't bring these people back, for sure.

intellectual murders on 14th December night
Some say that actually Indian army commited the murder of the intellectuals . Besides , in 14 December Pakistan army was actually finding a safe exit and common sense say that such fleeing army can't operate seek and punish mission .

Only victorious army who was in control can do this job . There was a reason Osmani was forced to remain absent when Niazi surrendered. The reason was to rob our glory literally, after killing all of our intellectuals ( by India army ) , so that no one can raise voice against the monster , the lamb coated wolf India .

However in Bangladesh it's a blasphemy to claim something especially during this govt .

But people are now using common sense and becoming educated ( self educated ) .

Contradictory history with elements of ideology can no longer brainwash common people anymore.

So logically, 25 march murder started by Pakistan army , and 14 December intellectual murder started by Indian army to make us ignorant about history , so that they can devide and rule us.

Still Indian govt is dividing and ruling us in the name of their help during our freedom fight, and we ( GoB) are happily licking their ( India) anus even when the case is covid 19 vaccine. What a pity !

@Bilal9 ,your opinion is requested brother.

Some say that actually Indian army commited the murder of the intellectuals . Besides , in 14 December Pakistan army was actually finding a safe exit and common sense say that such fleeing army can't operate seek and punish mission .

Only winning army who was in control can do this job .

However in Bangladesh it's a blasphemy to claim something especially during this govt .

But people are now using common sense and becoming educated ( self educated ) .

Contradictory history with elements of ideology can no longer brainwash common people anymore.

So logically 25 march murder started by Pakistan army , and 14 December intellectual murder started by Indian army to make us ignorant about history , so that they can devide and rule us.

Still Indian govt is dividing and ruling us in the name of their help during our freedom fight.

@Bilal9 ,your opinion is requested brother.

Well of course it is a definite possibility.

But we have to look at how it benefited India and what is the focused objective of decapitating the intelligentsia of a neighbor country. Pakistan Army had little such benefit, if any. They were largely a defeated entity, on the retreat. They could care less.

Did India benefit by having a leaderless Bangladesh without any intelligentsia for one generation? Sure it did.

All our foreign and domestic policy was decided either by India in New Delhi (or by planted agents and India friendly folks in Bangladesh, today's Chetona crowd) for the period between 1972-Aug. 1975 in rather permanent irreversible fashion, to India's express benefit. This is as clear as day to anyone alive then, and by anecdotal evidence to the next generation, including myself.

India profited to the tune of probably a Billion dollars yearly in trade and consumption of Indian goods in 1971, and more like $30 Billion a year today (if you count Indian revenues from medical tourism, Bangladeshis shopping in India, their people working in Bangladesh illegally etc. etc. 1971 was like a windfall to Indian Govt., the aftereffects being that they could eagerly suck dry the resources of Bangladesh in various ways.

Bangladesh suffered several famines and crises before 1975 which actually helped the legitimacy of the cause of the Bangladesh Army Coup-D'Etat planners to assassinate Sk. Mujib. People were sick of BKSAL and Mujib's plan of a special personal guard army being trained by India. The Army was being passed over in funding to help form this new armed entity (Rakkhi Bahini) and Mujib was planning dynastic politics with India's help. The excesses of his two sons (Extravagant weddings/parties while people starved, bloodless Bank Heists and kidnapping of pretty army wives) were icings on the cake. This is all part of history. I hate to say they deserved what was coming to them (even Serniabat and Sheikh Moni), but history bites your a$$ in strange ways when you commit transgressions. Allah does not like transgressors.

iu

The people of Bangladesh have never admitted or appreciated domination by foreign entities like India, and today is no different.

They held us hostage economically for over fifty years, foisted things like Teesta and Farakka (and a dozen other) dams illegally withdrawing upper riparian water and turning our lands into desert in the lean season. This is still continuing.

Because of being a captive market of India, our own industries (despite being a large enough market) never developed, until most recently. Balance of trade was in their favor twenty to one back in the day, and it is still ten to one today. They forcibly push their low quality product in our market and make 100% sure they don't face ANY tariff barriers in Bangladesh market, while they throw everything they have tariff-wise to our exports to India.

The benefits of killing off our intellectuals helped India directly to the tune of more than about $700 Billion trade-wise since 1971 in my humble estimation, and that may be an under-estimation. They could not have done this if we had intellectuals opposing these one-sided India-friendly trade policies and reversed them with the help of oppositions and public opinion.

Being a 'Friend of India' cost us dearly.

Compare that to China, where our exports are more or less free from any type of tariff. Just a different mentality.

Indians often wonder why Bangladeshis hate their govt. so much. Well - seek the truth and ye shall find. :-)

They made sure Hasina was an India stooge from day one (2nd phase of dominating our politics from the 2000s), though that is slowly changing.

Our exports saved us, and investors from other countries (most specifically, China) did too.

Well of course it is a definite possibility.

But we have to look at how it benefited India and what is the focused objective of decapitating the intelligentsia of a neighbor country. Pakistan Army had little such benefit, if any. They were largely a defeated entity, on the retreat. They could care less.

Did India benefit by having a leaderless Bangladesh without any intelligentsia for one generation? Sure it did.

All our foreign and domestic policy was decided either by India in New Delhi (or by planted agents and India friendly folks in Bangladesh, today's Chetona crowd) for the period between 1972-Aug. 1975 in rather permanent irreversible fashion, to India's express benefit. This is as clear as day to anyone alive then, and by anecdotal evidence to the next generation, including myself.

India profited to the tune of probably a Billion dollars yearly in trade and consumption of Indian goods in 1971, and more like $30 Billion a year today (if you count Indian revenues from medical tourism, Bangladeshis shopping in India, their people working in Bangladesh illegally etc. etc. 1971 was like a windfall to Indian Govt., the aftereffects being that they could eagerly suck dry the resources of Bangladesh in various ways.

Bangladesh suffered several famines and crises before 1975 which actually helped the legitimacy of the cause of the Bangladesh Army Coup-D'Etat planners to assassinate Sk. Mujib. People were sick of BKSAL and Mujib's plan of a special personal guard army being trained by India. The Army was being passed over in funding to help form this new armed entity (Rakkhi Bahini) and Mujib was planning dynastic politics with India's help. The excesses of his two sons (Extravagant weddings/parties while people starved, bloodless Bank Heists and kidnapping of pretty army wives) were icings on the cake. This is all part of history. I hate to say they deserved what was coming to them (even Serniabat and Sheikh Moni), but history bites your a$$ in strange ways when you commit transgressions. Allah does not like transgressors.

iu

The people of Bangladesh have never admitted or appreciated domination by foreign entities like India, and today is no different.

They held us hostage economically for over fifty years, foisted things like Teesta and Farakka (and a dozen other) dams illegally withdrawing upper riparian water and turning our lands into desert in the lean season. This is still continuing.

Because of being a captive market of India, our own industries (despite being a large enough market) never developed, until most recently. Balance of trade was in their favor twenty to one back in the day, and it is still ten to one today. They forcibly push their low quality product in our market and make 100% sure they don't face ANY tariff barriers in Bangladesh market, while they throw everything they have tariff-wise to our exports to India.

The benefits of killing off our intellectuals helped India directly to the tune of more than about $700 Billion trade-wise since 1971 in my humble estimation, and that may be an under-estimation. They could not have done this if we had intellectuals opposing these one-sided India-friendly trade policies and reversed them with the help of oppositions and public opinion.

Being a 'Friend of India' cost us dearly.

Compare that to China, where our exports are more or less free from any type of tariff. Just a different mentality.

Indians often wonder why Bangladeshis hate their govt. so much. Well - seek the truth and ye shall find. :-)

They made sure Hasina was an India stooge from day one (2nd phase of dominating our politics from the 2000s), though that is slowly changing.

Our exports saved us, and investors from other countries (most specifically, China) did too.
Thank you very much brother for this details explanation. I couldn't have said it better myself . I wholeheartedly agree with every word of this message ,as you just write in detail the words of my mind.

Now I will add another question. You know I do not recognise the slightest help from India during our freedom war. I strongly believe that when we almost won the war , the burglar India came to burgle our glory .

But even I myself agree that they feed the refugees few days with their own money ( lot less that 8 months though) , but later they got international attention, and got donation from rich countries to feed the poor refuges and I believe that they had successfully eaten the money and spent only a little portion to feed the refuge .

Well I am not upset because I know that India is reputed burglar and such heinous act is expected from them.

Now look they got all Bangladesh as "Baper taluk " just by spending marginally from their fund ( before getting alms from rich to devour)in 1971. At least they have intelligence more than Cornwallis who alm them permanent settlement.

That's the reason I believe when China want to invest they become afraid . After all who want to lose free property !

Our govt is doing good I have no disagreement . But perhaps it's time to show some balls to India , because already damage done because of covid vaccine .

Now my key question is ,Why we are wasting our hard earning money to buy vaccine with triple price ? Who will recover the damage ?

I am really feeling disgust since that day . How long we have to continue the boot licking diplomacy ?

I am truly disappointed bhai.

Anyway one more thing that you wrote about the children of Mujib . Is it really true that they kidnapped Dalim's wife ?

I read/watch a writing /video of Pinaki Bhattyachrya who is actually a die hard anti BAL entity in Bangladesh.

Even he wrote/said ( can't remember if it's video or writing , I will try my best to search and find it for you asap ) that Mujib's sons didn't kidnap Dalim's wife ,but they tried to pick up dalim and then Dalim's wife came to protest and later Dalim's wife said that she will not her husband go alone with them , so she will also go with them.

I am a bit confused about this incident.
Usually I don't like Pinaki because of his blind hate to BAL . He is currently in France ,in asylum because he was threatened by govt! So I think if anti BAL people like him exempt Mujib's son from such allegation , then surely it has some merit .

Ps : @Bilal9 , Bhai I have found the video ,please watch this 5 mins video carefully.

I strongly believe that when we almost won the war , the burglar India came to burgle our glory .

Exactly. Indians did not even try to mobilize their army during rainy season until November, being the 'darpok' they are. The terrain being too soft and muddy and would trap their heavy tanks and trucks. They decided to use Mukti Bahini because we were eager volunteers fighting for a country, but they had their interest too, which they have fully used for the last fifty years.

Did you know that Firoz Shai (the singer) was in charge of guerrilla operations in the Dhaka North sector? He blew up several substations. It is all written in the annals and discussion programs on TV on the three sectors such as Z sector (under Major Zia) and S sector (Under Major General Shafiullah). I forgot the third one.

The Indians could not even dare drop paratroopers in the Madhupur Jungles North of Dhaka because Kaderia Bahini controlled that area and they did not approve. Lot of fighting going on at that time, by MuktiBahini, mainly guerrilla warfare and ambushes. War is hell I guess.

Indians did not start mobilizing until say late November. They rolled in through Tripura. Pakistan Army was by that time confined to their cantonments for fear of ambushes and losses, and of course without air support they were sitting ducks. Indian Army walked in and took the cake that we baked for them for nine months. They did not even let very many Bangladeshi Army commanders participate in the signing of the surrender document. Complete chamars.

And of course they cleaned us out by lifting every piece of industrial machinery from all the factories as war booty. These people only know how to take, never give.

That's the reason I believe when China want to invest they become afraid . After all who want to lose free property

They tried to take control of the Dhaka bourse when Dhaka became a technical partner of the Shanghai Bourse I believe. They lost in the bid and tried every dirty trick in the book by pulling strings at very high levels in our govt. But no one gave Indian businessmen any quarter, knowing their type and dealings.

Their offer of investments is piss poor compare to China. China approved $40 Billion offer of loans and Indians came back with something like $3 or $4 Billion.

Then their GODI media started singing 'grapes are sour songs' when their offers mostly got rejected. They called us names for accepting Chinese "Khoirati" in their papers. Serves them right.

In hindsight not accepting Indian investments was an excellent decision. Look at the few Indian investments especially that one Electricity generation plant near the Sundarbans. The Chinese Electricity generation plant in Payra got started at the same time two years ago. The Chinese plant is almost 75% complete, and the Indian one, less than 10% at earth-filling land development stage. Indian eff up every project they lay their hands on.

Lesson-learned, don't get involved with Indian promises of anything. Just say no.

Why we are wasting our heard earning money to buy vaccine with triple price ? Who will recover the damage ?

I am really feeling disgust since that day . How long we have to continue the boot licking diplomacy ?

I am truly disappointed bhai.

This is another "Faida-Uthana" Indian scheme where Indians paid off some Chetona-idiot Bangladeshi (Indian agent) minister and hit pay-dirt. Because of Hasina, investigating these Chetona idiots is well-nigh impossible. Higher ups are involved too. May Lakh Lanat befall upon corrupt crooks who profit from the misery of sick destitute people.

Indian business people will never try to make money the honest and tough way. They are to a person, crooks and crooked behavior is in their blood - which is my personal experience. There are very, very few honest business people in India. "Honest Indian Businessman" is a HUGE contradiction in terms.

Anyway one more thing that you wrote about the children of Mujib . Is it really true that they kidnapped Dalim's wife ?

This I'm not so sure about but it seems plausible. Both of Sheikh's sons were egotistical beasts and had playboy reputations (almost like drug-lord mafia kingpins). They did abuse and rape many women, other than Dalim's wife, I heard.

I have heard from very close senior army sources that this is more or less true, but people of that generation (Major Dalim's colleagues at the time) are mostly gone or are in their 80's, so can't be verified from too many sources whether this is factual or hearsay. Major Dalim is in hiding but close to expiring as well.

Difficult to know...

Old love for Pakistan ! How can BCL and BAL forget !! Just the PDF Pakistanis do not understand this ! Bachupan ke din , bhula na dena!:lol:

PS : Jokes aside , finally Jabbar kagu realized that , history can't be changed! I hope all others chetona khors will realize it too !
We have no place in our hearts for traitors who committed treason against Islam and Pakistan who sided with the evil Hindus for power and greed, hope they rot in hell.

Exactly. Indians did not even try to mobilize their army during rainy season until November, being the 'darpok' they are. The terrain being too soft and muddy and would trap their heavy tanks and trucks. They decided to use Mukti Bahini because we were eager volunteers fighting for a country, but they had their interest too, which they have fully used for the last fifty years.

Did you know that Firoz Shai (the singer) was in charge of guerrilla operations in the Dhaka North sector? He blew up several substations. It is all written in the annals and discussion programs on TV on the three sectors such as Z sector (under Major Zia) and S sector (Under Major General Shafiullah). I forgot the third one.

The Indians could not even dare drop paratroopers in the Madhupur Jungles North of Dhaka because Kaderia Bahini controlled that area and they did not approve. Lot of fighting going on at that time, by MuktiBahini, mainly guerrilla warfare and ambushes. War is hell I guess.

Indians did not start mobilizing until say late November. They rolled in through Tripura. Pakistan Army was by that time confined to their cantonments for fear of ambushes and losses, and of course without air support they were sitting ducks. Indian Army walked in and took the cake that we baked for them for nine months. They did not even let very many Bangladeshi Army commanders participate in the signing of the surrender document. Complete chamars.

And of course they cleaned us out by lifting every piece of industrial machinery from all the factories as war booty. These people only know how to take, never give.

They tried to take control of the Dhaka bourse when Dhaka became a technical partner of the Shanghai Bourse I believe. They lost in the bid and tried every dirty trick in the book by pulling strings at very high levels in our govt. But no one gave Indian businessmen any quarter, knowing their type and dealings.

Their offer of investments is piss poor compare to China. China approved $40 Billion offer of loans and Indians came back with something like $3 or $4 Billion.

Then their GODI media started singing 'grapes are sour songs' when their offers mostly got rejected. They called us names for accepting Chinese "Khoirati" in their papers. Serves them right.

In hindsight not accepting Indian investments was an excellent decision. Look at the few Indian investments especially that one Electricity generation plant near the Sundarbans. The Chinese Electricity generation plant in Payra got started at the same time two years ago. The Chinese plant is almost 75% complete, and the Indian one, less than 10% at earth-filling land development stage. Indian eff up every project they lay their hands on.

Lesson-learned, don't get involved with Indian promises of anything. Just say no.

This is another "Faida-Uthana" Indian scheme where Indians paid off some Chetona-idiot Bangladeshi (Indian agent) minister and hit pay-dirt. Because of Hasina, investigating these Chetona idiots is well-nigh impossible. Higher ups are involved too. May Lakh Lanat befall upon corrupt crooks who profit from the misery of sick destitute people.

Indian business people will never try to make money the honest and tough way. They are to a person, crooks and crooked behavior is in their blood - which is my personal experience. There are very, very few honest business people in India. "Honest Indian Businessman" is a HUGE contradiction in terms.
Another fantastic details ,I am truly happy for your message Bhai . Only if the pdf authority allowed long Bengali message , I could express my feelings more appropriately Bhai . But thanks that you are actually writing the words of my mind . I agree with every single words of your message. :cheers:

Because they are burglars and beggars as well ,and they are destined to either beg or burgle !

After all 1000 years of slavery ( they have chosen their own path , instead of fighting the Muslim rulers ) set their mind like that .

Dekhen Bhai ,ora ze paate khay , sei paat futa kora oder sovab. So that's the reason I am not upset . I only believe it's time to raise some new patriotic political parties that can replace the BAL gang in near future.

BNP already gone , now after this term the BAL time shall come inshallah. In the end I believe we are actually doing Gazwa e hind against India since 50 years , that Rasulullah (PBUH) said .

I also seriously thank this chawala Modi for his NRC and CAA , because without seeing his tooth and nail , we would never have realized that we are fighting the gazwa e hind!

Now alongside modernization of our force , we have to heavily focus on our medical services. Our people are actually helpless ( and sort of hostage ) in this section. If we can really establish word class medical care in affordable price with the help of China and turkey and other Muslim countries , then surely it will reduce the huge health dependency on India ( middle class and poor people specially are dependent on Indian medical services , as they offer world class medical services with cheap price , but our private clinics provide lower class medical services with high cost ) ,and also we can save huge amount of money that we spend in India for medical tourism!

This I'm not so sure about but it seems plausible. Both of Sheikh's sons were egotistical beasts and had playboy reputations (almost like drug-lord mafia kingpins). They did abuse and rape many women, other than Dalim's wife, I heard.

I have heard from very close senior army sources that this is more or less true, but people of that generation (Major Dalim's colleagues at the time) are mostly gone or are in their 80's, so can't be verified from too many sources whether this is factual or hearsay. Major Dalim is in hiding but close to expiring as well.

Difficult to know...
Well , according to your information it's a possibility too . So I think it's better we should take the middle path since really there is know way to know the reality directly by ourselves, as we ( I ) was born much later after 1975 incident.

But for sure the children of Mujib was bad in many other ways .
We have no place in our hearts for traitors who committed treason against Islam and Pakistan who sided with the evil Hindus for power and greed, hope they rot in hell.
Okay Pir Saheeb , jaisa aap uchit samjhe . Amin,summa Amin ! :yahoo: