Meet PM Modi's godson from Nepal

Humanitarian Aspect of Modi's Nepal Visit - Reunion of a Child With Parents -The New Indian Express

NEW DELHI: When Prime Minister Narendra Modi travels to Nepal on Sunday, there will be a special humanitarian aspect to look for -- reunion of a child with his parents after years.

He will be personally handing over Jeet Bahadur, whom he found as a child and nurtured over the years, to his parents.

"On a personal note, my Nepal visit is very special... Some personal emotions are also attached to this visit.," Modi said on Sunday on the eve of his two-day trip.

In a series of tweets, the Prime Minister said he met Bahadur years back in a helpless condition and narrated some subsequent developments.

"Years back, I met a child Jeet Bahadur in a helpless condition. He knew nothing, where to go, what to do. He did not know anybody, nor did he understand the language," Modi tweeted.

"Guided by God, I started thinking about him. Gradually, he developed interest in studies and playing. He also learned Gujrati language," he said.

Modi said sometime back, he was able to locate Bahadur's parents. "This was possible because he (Bahadur) has six fingers in his foot," he tweeted.

"Thankfully, we were able to locate his parents. I am glad that tomorrow the parents would be reunited with their son," the Prime Minister said.

The tweets did not mention when and where Modi had met Jeet Bahadur first and what was Bahadur's age then and now.

Welcome To IANS Live - NATION - Modi's Nepalese protege to accompany him to Nepal

Kathmandu, Aug 2 (IANS) Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi will be accompanied by a Nepalese youth who has been living with him for the past 16 years on his Nepal visit.

modi20140802183003_l.jpg

Jeet Bahadur Saru Magar will accompany the prime minister during the latter's Nepal visit beginning on Sunday.

Modi has expressed a desire to meet the family members of Jeet Bahadur during his visit.

A team of Indian embassy officials recently visited the village of Jeet Bahadur in Nawalparasi district and met his family members, according to the country's leading Nepali daily, Kantipur. Jeet Bahadur belongs to a poor family from Lokha village.

In an interview with the newspaper, Jeet Bahadur said the security agencies have asked him not to move anywhere for the next 3-4 days.

"All of my activities are directed by what he (the prime minister) tells me," the report quoted him as saying. Whether Jeet returns with Modi or will spend some more time in Kathmandu, will be decided by the prime minister himself.

In 1998, Jeet Bahadur had come with his brother to India to find some work like numerous other migrants from his country. For some time he did work in Rajasthan. Unhappy with his job, he soon decided to return to Nepal. But destiny had other plans for him. At the railway station he mistakenly boarded an Ahmedabad-bound train instead of the one going to Gorakhpur. In Ahmedabad, a woman took him to Modi who had not yet become the chief minister of Gujarat. Since then Jeet Bahadur has been in his care.

Jeet who was staying with Modi till recently, has now shifted to the university hostel after the latter became prime minister and moved to New Delhi.

Jeet Bahadur, who enjoys wrestling and cricket, wants to pursue MBA or MBS. Currently, he is pursuing a BBA degree from Ahmedabad.

Earlier in 2011, during a meeting with a Nepali industrialist Binod Chaudary, Modi had asked him to meet the family of Jeet Bahadur.

Chaudary managed to trace Jeet's relatives. Jeet Bahadur travelled to his home town some two years ago on Diwali. Since then he has not visited his family

Nepal-origin boy being educated by PM Modi looking forward to latter's visit to Kathmandu , AniNews.in

jeetbahadur.jpg

New Delhi, Aug.2 (ANI): Prime Minister Narendra Modi will be undertaking a two-day official visit of Nepal from Sunday (August 3), and there is one person who is eagerly looking forward to that event, and wishing him all success for the trip - his Nepal-origin ward-Jeet Bahadur.

Speaking to ANI in an exclusive interview ahead of the visit, Jeet Bahadur, for whom Prime Minister Modi has acted as a guardian for nearly two decades, and sponsored his education in India, said he had come into contact with Modi when he was small, and had ever since looked up to him as an "elder brother".

"He (the Prime Minister) is like a 'Bade Bhai' (elder brother) to me. I met him when I was little, and he took care of me like his own son. He has provided me with quality education and guided me throughout. I wouldn't be where I am (today) without him," Jeet Bahadur told ANI.

He further revealed that a little more than two years ago, Modi, who was then the chief minister of Gujarat, was given information about his family in Nepal.

Recalling that time, he said that when Modi asked the family in Nepal for verification to establish the relationship, Jeet's mother said that her son's two toes on his left leg were co-joined or fused.

"About two years back, 'Bade Bhai' (Modi) found my parents. My mother told him that I've fused toes on my left foot. 'Bade Bhai' asked me about my fused toes, and then told me that he had found my family. My biggest achievement in life is that I'll meet my family along with my 'Bade Bhai'," said Jeet, who is expected to accompany the Prime Minister.

Asked what his expectations were from Prime Minister Modi's two-day visit to Nepal, Jeet said: "The world knows him (Narendra Modi) as the Prime Minister, but for me he is and will always be my "Bade Bhai (Big Brother)."

A poor Nepali migrant, Bahadur came to Gujarat from New Delhi in 1998. He met Modi met by chance then, and the latter decided to look after him. He is now pursuing a BBA degree from Ahmedabad. (ANI)

A Leader must be an inspiration and protector of poors.
Here I am thinking we are fortunate because we got Narendra Nodi as the PM of India.
A grand salute to our PM a great man.

Where does it Denotes?? Where?? LOL :lol:

inference - anumana
LOL It say the same ,Why are you providing that link to me ? HAHA Gone mad ? Have no answers ? :O
HAHA ,What mimansa?? Griffith copied Wilson and translated other things from dictionary .

Mimamsa (Indian philosophy) -- Encyclopedia Britannica

The aim of Mimamsa is to give rules for the interpretation of the Vedas

You must have missed that and my point -not abiding by the rules resulting in contradiction and inconsistencies. I don't think you are getting my drift ,

Evil is always black in mythologies due to Day and night effects .

If demons are black ,Gods(Opposite) are Bright which is correct ,so ??

I don't have to buy what your 'book' peddes, stereotyping black as evil/darkness , isn't the book suppose to impart 'knowledge' ?
myth logically Dravidians are portrayed as demons - asuras , dasyus, dasas,

Where in Rigveda 'dasyu' word denotes Tribe or even black tribe?

So Does Rigveda Shows color of people living at that time ? Because people do mention qualities of their society in even mythologies no?

RV 6.025.02
With these discomfit hosts that fight against us, and check the opponent’s wrath, thyself uninjured.
With these chase all our foes to every quarter: subdue the tribes of Dasas to the Arya.

lets see
1) Let Child of reddish brown color to be born--> 'piśaṅgharūpaḥ'

piśaṅgharūpaḥ subharo vayodhāḥ śruṣṭī vīro jāyate devakāmaḥ |
prajāṃ tvaṣṭā vi ṣyatu nābhimasme athā devānāmapyetu pāthaḥ || Rigveda 2:3:9

piśaṅga—yellow

pisanga -- yellow -- Sanskrit Dictionary

Rigveda 2:3:9 - translation
Born is the pious hero swift of hearing, like gold in hue, well formed, and full of vigour.

Niether do you have for Wilson anyway Yaska is the most oldest commenter 600BCE+ and if their was this type of war against black he would have wrote that with PRIDE .

the commentator uses - word jugglery - symbolic and not the literal angle

ohh,thats why you are acting like a Srilankan tamil and have save Palestinian poster on your avatar..
better script for lollywood.........

He's a moor. An identityless man caught between the deserts and lush greenery of his two worlds. :lol:

PM Narendra Modi reunites godson with Nepal family : North, News - India Today

12:24 pm: PM Narendra Modi reunites Nepal godson Jeet Bahadur with family.

modi_jeetbahadur_650_080314123843.jpg

09:00 AM: Prime Minister Narendra Modi left for his maiden bilateral visit to fellow SAARC nation Nepal, accompanied by a high level delegation.

It seemed to be a scene taken out from a Bollywood movie but the only thing was that it was real, the story of lost and found.

It was an emotional reunion of 26-year-old Jeet Bahadur, a Nepalese youth, with his family after about 16 years of separation. Prime Minister Narendra Modi has had a key role in this reunion.

Bahadur had got lost in India and Modi found him in Ahmedabad. Since then he played the role of a guardian to him, looking after him and ensuring his education and well-being.

Soon after arriving here for a two-day visit, Modi handed over Bahadur to his mother Khagisara and brother Dasharath Sarumagar and younger sister. Dasharath's wife and children were also present at the emotional reunion.

With an aim of starting a "new chapter" in India's relations with Nepal, Prime Minister Narendra Modi arrived in Kathmandu on Sunday to a rousing welcome with his counterpart in a special gesture receiving him at the airport.

Modi, the first Indian Prime Minister to pay a bilateral visit to Nepal in 17 years, was received at the Tribhuvan International Airport here by Prime Minister Sushil Koirala who deviated from protocol for the purpose.

modi7_650_080314111746.jpg

Deputy Prime Ministers Bam Dev Gautam and Prakash Man Singh were also present at the airport.

A colorful ceremonial guard of honour was presented to Prime Minister Modi at the airport with the anthems of India and Nepal being played.

Modi was also offered a 19-gun salute by the Nepal Army.

There was tight security in and around the airport.

The route from the airport to the hotel, a drive of about 10 minutes, saw an impromptu line up of the local people who had turned out in large numbers, waving flags and clicking photographs with cameras as well as mobile phones.

"I am excited about my visit and pleased that I am able to go there within weeks of assuming office as Prime Minister," Modi had said in his pre-departure statement summing up the sentiment attached to the two-day trip.

On the official part, Modi will be holding talks with his counterpart Koirala and meet other political leaders. He will also have the rare honour of addressing Nepal's Constituent Assembly..............

Well gud to see no Pakistani commenting, "You all indians are idiots. Asliyat mein, Modi dehshatgard hai. Us kambakht ne us ladke ko Nepal trip se just pehle kidnap krvaya hoga taaki uska Nepal se rishtey sudhaarne ka maksad poora ho jaye"

inference - anumana

This post denotes you are alian ,but are you ? LOL

Show me where Arya denotes "Fair skin Conquerer" ?:cheesy:

Ravana called himself arya ,Sudasa was arya bieng a named dasa , any counter claims??:sniper:

Mimamsa (Indian philosophy) -- Encyclopedia Britannica
The aim of Mimamsa is to give rules for the interpretation of the Vedas

You must have missed that and my point -not abiding by the rules resulting in contradiction and inconsistencies. I don't think you are getting my drift ,

HAHAHAHA what are those rules which Griffith abided by?? :rofl:
Wilson Translated in accordance to sayana and Griffith too learned from both(want proof?:police:) ,What the F are you talking about ?:rofl:

I don't have to buy what your 'book' peddes, stereotyping black as evil/darkness , isn't the book suppose to impart 'knowledge' ?
myth logically Dravidians are portrayed as demons - asuras , dasyus, dasas,

What is your stupid choice has to do with the question ? Show me the PROOF that its not mythology ,SIMPLE no?:cheers:

FACTS:
The biggest 'arya' King of Rigveda is Su-'dasa' ,was he demon?:rofl:

His Father Divo-'dasa' was a Rigvedic 'Arya' king too!
Where are dasyus qualified as so called periyaris ,show me ?

Facts from your Side? If you have any, except COPY PASTE!! LOL
If you cant provide, we will believe that given Facts are correct and will follow that in later discussions.

RV 6.025.02
.... subdue the tribes of Dasas to the Arya.
The translation is incorrect although this has nothing to do with what i asked .

To keep the question as simple as possible ,here is what you have to show
You have to show that Dasyus
1)are real black people or tribes but not demons
2)are non 'aryan' in linguistic sense .

piśaṅga—yellow

pisanga -- yellow -- Sanskrit Dictionary

Rigveda 2:3:9 - translation
Born is the pious hero swift of hearing, like gold in hue, well formed, and full of vigour.

HAHAH Now again Twisting ,what about the Rest of Examples :woot::woot::woot:

Ok Let me tell you the Biggest Dalit icon Translated it like that and why he did so is given in the
BIGGEST MOST READ,MOST Well known Sanskrit DICTIONARY --->MONIER WILLIAMS

mw0628-pippalAda.jpg

Ab kya kahoge ?:cheesy:

the commentator uses - word jugglery - symbolic and not the literal angle

HAHAHHAHAH Now you are saying YASKA is wrong ,which is the most CLOSE commentor to vedas :rofl:

HH Wilson is incorrect too?
Sayana is incorrect too?

But Griffith is correct ?:enjoy: But how is he correct?
Look what Griffith's Book says(Publisher note) said :
griffith.png

He Translated according to sayana and sayana according to Yaska !:o:

Incorrect Yaska-->Incorrect Sayana---> Incorrect Griffith !! Thankyou for proving me true :rofl::rofl::rofl:

------------------------------------------------------------------------

OK So Far So Good ....

1) We have found that the word 'Arya' is never denoted as White skin tribe ,rather mostly its used as quality or regarding to the faithful .

a)You have never showed where arya means "Fair skin Conquerer" Tribe.
b)I have shown that many black people were from those who qualified as 'arya'
c)There are hymns where brownish child is asked to be born ,so their Color cannot be white .

2)Dasyus or other hostile celestial evils are never termed as black skin tribal people rather they are mostly shown as anti demigod elements.

a) I have shown that they are opposite to gods

Further facts:

In Rigveda 1:33 they are shown driven away from heaven
In Rigveda 1:53 Dasyus are natures anti food elements

Now you have to prove that :-

1)Dasyus are denoted as real people who are black and spoke foreign language as per rigveda because as far as color is concered we know that that has been done away by 'arya' s who are pointed as black in rigveda so only language can be the measure.

2)The name of dasyus who are dravidian must be in proto ancient 5000BC proto tamilam ,so please share with us :)

3) any other quality which denote that dasyus are dravidian .

If you have no answers to my questions(or anything which proves that these are real people not demons and non Indo European),please DONOT reply .

This post denotes you are alian ,but are you ? LOL

Show me where Arya denotes "Fair skin Conquerer" ?:cheesy:

Ravana called himself arya ,Sudasa was arya bieng a named dasa , any counter claims??:sniper:

please show , where Ravana called himself arya ..

HAHAHA what are those rules which Griffith abided by?? :rofl:
Wilson Translated in accordance to sayana and Griffith too learned from both(want proof?:police:) ,What the F are you talking about ?:rofl:

I pointed out the pious/impious interpretation by Willson as inconsistent, it has nothing to do with sayan. Giffin's, is widely available and relied upon and unbiased compared to Hindu scholars symbolic and spiritual interpretation .

What is your stupid choice has to do with the question ? Show me the PROOF that its not mythology ,SIMPLE no?:cheers:

Full Definition of DASYU
: one of the ancient Dravidian peoples of India that opposed the invasion of the Aryans

Dasyu - Definition and More from the Free Merriam-Webster Dictionary

FACTS:
The biggest 'arya' King of Rigveda is Su-'dasa' ,was he demon?:rofl:

His Father Divo-'dasa' was a Rigvedic 'Arya' king too!
Where are dasyus qualified as so called periyaris ,show me ?

You are confusing names - Sudasa- Divodasa with the non aryan dasa tribe

To keep the question as simple as possible ,here is what you have to show
You have to show that Dasyus
1)are real black people or tribes but not demons
2)are non 'aryan' in linguistic sense .

Encyclopedia Article for Dasyu

member of an aboriginal people in India encountered and embattled by the invading Aryans (c. 1500 BC). They were described by the Aryans as a dark-skinned, harsh-spoken people who worshiped the phallus.

HYMN XLI. Soma Pavamana
1. ACTIVE and bright have they come forth, impetuous in speed like bulls,
Driving the black skin far away.
2 Quelling the riteless Dasyu, may we think upon the bridge of bliss,

RV 2.11.04
We who add strength to thine own splendid vigour, laying within thine arms the splendid thunder-With us mayst thou, O Indra, waxen splendid, with Surya overcome the Dasa races (viz).

RV 6.014.03
The foeman’s wealth in many a place, Agni, is emulous to help.
Men fight the fiend (dasyu in the original Sanskrit text), and seek by rites to overcome the riteless foe.

RV 7.019.04
At the Gods’ banquet, hero-souled! with Heroes, Lord of Bay Steeds, thou slewest many foemen. Thou sentest in swift death to sleep the Dasyu, both Cumuri and Dhuni, for Dabhiti.

from above highlighted verses - dasyus were a different from aryas - racially, culturally and religiously, hence logical they did not share the arya language

please show , where Ravana called himself arya ..

I pointed out the pious/impious interpretation by Willson as inconsistent, it has nothing to do with sayan. Giffin's, is widely available and relied upon and unbiased compared to Hindu scholars symbolic and spiritual interpretation .

Dasyu - Definition and More from the Free Merriam-Webster Dictionary

You are confusing names - Sudasa- Divodasa with the non aryan dasa tribe

Encyclopedia Article for Dasyu

member of an aboriginal people in India encountered and embattled by the invading Aryans (c. 1500 BC). They were described by the Aryans as a dark-skinned, harsh-spoken people who worshiped the phallus.

HYMN XLI. Soma Pavamana
1. ACTIVE and bright have they come forth, impetuous in speed like bulls,
Driving the black skin far away.
2 Quelling the riteless Dasyu, may we think upon the bridge of bliss,

RV 2.11.04
We who add strength to thine own splendid vigour, laying within thine arms the splendid thunder-With us mayst thou, O Indra, waxen splendid, with Surya overcome the Dasa races (viz).

RV 6.014.03
The foeman’s wealth in many a place, Agni, is emulous to help.
Men fight the fiend (dasyu in the original Sanskrit text), and seek by rites to overcome the riteless foe.

RV 7.019.04
At the Gods’ banquet, hero-souled! with Heroes, Lord of Bay Steeds, thou slewest many foemen. Thou sentest in swift death to sleep the Dasyu, both Cumuri and Dhuni, for Dabhiti.

from above highlighted verses - dasyus were a different from aryas - racially, culturally and religiously, hence logical they did not share the arya language
Arya-Dravida shitting again and again...??..No one gives any .... about it..plz,take your crap some where else...
thank you

Modi in Nepal - Why do I get the feeling that if Modi was to stand for election in Nepal he would win with a thumping Majority :-)

Modi-nepal_PTI1.jpg

modi_visits_nepal_840_576_100.jpg

modi-nepal-480.jpg

03modi-nepal5.jpg

presents_2037319a.jpg

2014-08-03T145420Z_1_LYNXMPEA7208Z_RTROPTP_2_INDIA-NEPAL.JPG

ModiNepalParliament_PTI.jpg

Modi-address_2037434g.jpg

717379355-modi-nepal1.jpg

03modi-nepal3.jpg

http://thehimalayantimes.com/fullTo...+to+Indian+Prime+Minister+Modi+&NewsID=423101

TOPICS: A letter to Indian Prime Minister Modi
Added At: 2014-08-03 9:15 PM

Last Updated At: 2014-08-04 9:15 PM

ANIL KESHARY SHAH

R’t Honourable Prime Minister,

During your historic visit to Nepal I wanted to share a few thoughts. As far back as I can recall, we in Nepal have been talking about our nation’s immense hydro-potential and harnessing it would transform the very fabric of the nation and the fate of all Nepali people.

The reality needed to convert our hydro-potential into possibility is firstly the need of investment from outside Nepal, and the second is the ability to sell the produced power.

We now stand at a juncture where with the changed political realities in India and Nepal, we may have an opportunity to actually do something about both in partnership between our two nations.

But then again in some quarters in Nepal we have started debating and discussing whether we are about to sell our nation and our future. I am sure there are those in India as well who are not comfortable with starting a new chapter in the relations between our two nations.

I believe that the time has come for both countries to put aside preconceived notions, complexes and perceptions and negotiate an agreement that is not only to the benefit of one nation over the other, but a deal that is of mutual benefit to both parties. Yes, mutual benefit, because any deal to be sustainable on a long term basis has to provide value to both parties involved.

As a Nepali I for one am confident on my fellow Nepalis’ abilities to sit and negotiate and work out an agreement of mutual benefit to both nations. I feel neither nation has a choice of whether to develop Nepal’s hydro-power potential or not, what we all have to work towards is for getting an agreement of sustainable mutual benefit to both nations.

Honorable Prime Minister, as a citizen of Nepal I request you for your patience and understanding as we, your Nepali brothers, sort through our insecurities and misunderstanding to reach a truly watershed agreement that will redefine our age-old ties into the next century and beyond.

I urge you also to exhibit the leadership qualities that has made you the leader of the world’s largest democracy, to tackle the hurdles you may face within your nation to get this agreement of mutual benefit not only signed, but actually implemented.

We all look forward to your visit and may your Darshan at the revered Pashupatinath bring blessing upon you and take the relations of our two nations to unprecedented heights.

Memento Modi
  • Failure to reach agreement on PTA, PDA should also serve as a reminder about the reality of Nepal-India ties
http://www.ekantipur...odi/393104.html