me in Libya

Devil Soul

well guys i'm in Libya since 22-Oct-2012 and will fly out on 25...
it is no longer Qadafi's Libya.. now it belongs to the people of Libya.
i think the people were right take control of Libya.
The guy basically did nothing for his people, no infrastructure at all.
scars of war is still visible as one can see bullet holes in walls etc.
a lot free Libya & anti regime slogans.
people are very friendly & hospitable,
people love to drive rash with loud music... in short they simply love to drive fast & music
a lot of fancy cars & bikes on the roads
the buildings resemble very much the ones we have in PAK
also met a guy who trained in PAF academy in 1973, forgot to have a pic with him. very educated and interesting fellow with a lot of love and respect for Pak & people.
will try to add more later :)

Really ? Tell us more ? Tell us more about whether the NATO intervention changed Libya's fate for the better, as per the Libyans themselves or is it true that the country may rip itself apart due to feuding tribes & the rising presence of the Al-Qaeeda ?

Well i think Libya is better off without the regime & they gonna rise soon. The people are determined to work hard to make their country one of the best. The weather is simply amazing. Al-Qaeeda? from my observation Libyan society is very tolerant.. people love to dine out and that also with families. a lot of working ladies. of couse they follow Islamic dress code..

2urqmb4.jpg

nmko7n.jpg

View of Tripoli from Hotel Window
apart from few high rise building, their is nothing...

How did they respond when they found you - a Pakistani - amongst them & what were their general thoughts on Pakistan ?

You forgot how the buildings, roads and hospitals that this "revolution" damaged are classed as infrastructure. In the words of Gaddafi, he built Benghazi from a small time sand-based city.

and what did 'revolution' do all these freedom years, care to tell?

alot of turkish construction companies was building in libya , stopped in revolution and now starting again i think , probably those building was made by turkish companies :)

and what did 'revolution' do all these freedom years, care to tell?

a lot few building are being constructed, spoke to a retired Air Force officer who served under Qadafi and retired in 2009, he said that now every Libyan gets a good salary, before we use to get salary, but just to feed ourselves.. People simply hate him, one wonders why did they kept quiet for so many years.... Will try to get a Pic of Tripoli Air Port, its even worse than a Daewoo Bus Station Lahore..:disagree:

You forgot how the buildings, roads and hospitals that this "revolution" damaged are classed as infrastructure. In the words of Gaddafi, he built Benghazi from a small time sand-based city.

Benghazi is till a sand city, as per locals...... even worse than Tripoli .. i was :what:

kya karny gya hai wahaan per yaar ? take care ok :undecided:

Thank for your concern, but its a lovely place to me... :P