Mashallah Pakistan credit rates increased. A welcomed change

The country’s default risk as measured by five-year credit-default swaps (CDS) — insurance contracts that protect an investor against a default — rose sharply overnight amid political turmoil and uncertainty about talks with the International Monetary Fund (IMF).

The CDS soared to 75.5 per cent on Wednesday from 56.2pc a day ago, according to data provided by research firm Arif Habib Limited.

Official sources in Washington said last week the schedule for talks between Pakistan and the IMF had been readjusted, but the negotiations are continuing.

Media reports, however, claimed that the talks that were scheduled to begin in early November had been postponed until the third week of this month.

According to these reports, the talks would resume after Pakistan fulfilled its pledge to adjust sales tax on petroleum products and took other measures required under a loan agreement revived earlier this year.

1668710499432.png

Thre great performance of Noon Leak ... PMLN govt ...

View attachment 897707
A majority of the countries are in Africa and South/Central America. We know about Pakistan, Ukraine and Turkey. But what is the issue with Bahrain? Isn't it a rich oil exporting country? Why does it have a default risk when oil is $100 per barrel? At that price, any monkeyland can be run as an utopia.

Govt debt is too much. they are probably spending too much on defense..but given high oil revenues they should scale back that debt easy.

Mean while we are nuclear power..IMF should be sacred from us

پی ڈی ایف کے سب سے بڑے حرامخوروں میں اریش کا نام سب سے اوپر ہے
@Areesh
Bro you are going to take this :big_boss:

Govt debt is too much. they are probably spending too much on defense.
Whom are they afraid of? They are surrounded by Arab countries. I can understand Iran may be a nutcase, if Iran unilaterally attacks Bahrain, it will be Iraq-Kuwait story all over again.

Bharain has shia majority..they are afraid of their own people. Its high risk situation. Its also no.1 on iran list. Had suadis and paksitanis not sent troops it would have already fallen

Belgium walle Ka Kamal hai

Kal Phir Phone band ker deiga and economy will take some more

@Valar. bhai,

This kind of reverse trolling or whatever it is called needs to stop. Mods take action, please.

I agree. More broadly it doesnt help if Pakistani citizens keep badmouthing their nation, their government and predicting, if not actually wishing, for bad things befalling their country. The nation is or at least should be above our ethnic, linguistic, sectarian or political affiliations.

Regards
IMO the Pakistanis badmouthing the PDM aren't just doing it for PTI, but they're doing it out of the sense that the country's being cheated. I don't think most even have that much love for IK/PTI; rather, people have a problem with the status quo. Pakistanis aren't standing for it.

I'd rather have that than to suffer from silent majority syndrome (which sits by as injustice reigns). I just hope more and more Pakistanis grow out of PTI and, instead, take these stands for the sake of Pakistan itself, not any one party.

It's interesting people think 3 years destroyed Pakistan.

What's the effect of 30 years then?
Pakistan was considered asian tiger in 1997 when it defaulted

While it was conisdered as asian vheetah in 2018 when it was down garded to c- rating

It is now called as asian lepard when it will be default next year

Great leader..call me ganjando but i love nawaz sharif. I coukd never have imagined my dollar being so productive and people asking rate going lower in face of poverty..i can do so much with 100$ ..

Love you nawaz sharif

IMO the Pakistanis badmouthing the PDM aren't just doing it for PTI, but they're doing it out of the sense that the country's being cheated. I don't think most even have that much love for IK/PTI; rather, people have a problem with the status quo. Pakistanis aren't standing for it.

I'd rather have that than to suffer from silent majority syndrome (which sits by as injustice reigns). I just hope more and more Pakistanis grow out of PTI and, instead, take these stands for the sake of Pakistan itself, not any one party.
Dont know which pakistanis are you talking about.
In 2020 it was hard to find a person who did not love PDM.
This will be true again in 2028.

It a cycle that repeats...first love is hard to kill.