Mard March

Aorat March or Mard March, both sides are equally unwise.

We stand for the women rights more than anyone else does. It is our religious obligation. We do not need to learn from ladies like Marvi Sarmad who never denounces India for rapes or killing women in Kashmir. Ask her, she would spin your question and blame Paksitan for something instead.

This has what it has come, men being insecure and no longer protective of rights.

Stuff like domestic violence, rapes, oppression through societal norms, which should be tackled.

But in this 'Mard march', is just poking fun, doesn't have any actual gender issues to tackle.

Yes, because Mera Jism Meri Marzi isn't right. It should be...

"Mera Jism, Shohar ki Marzi."
"Mera Jism, Moulvi ki Marzi."
"Mera Jism, Bhai ki Marzi."
or so on.

Screenshot_20200307-100537_Samsung Internet.jpg

You do know from where Mera jism meri marzi came from.

Where are we heading ?

Tomorrow some men will start saying my body my choice to grow tits and v@g1na. Then women start growing hairs on their bodies and faces...where will this chyapa end.

We in Pakistan have enough of issues but these bturds have a foreign funded crap to be established in Pakistan.

We have our own proud culture. Stop being inferior and importing /borrowing others culture just because you are inferior.

Mera Jism Khuda ki Mrzi...
Don't know about you but I was raised with belief that my body and my soul belongs to Allah Almighty and I am a temporary custodian of it. Therfore, I must abide by HIS will (as per best of my understanding) and avoid causing trouble within society by conducting such actions which are harmful just for sake of satisfying my false ego.

Bilkul Allah ki amanat hai, jis per ussi insaan ki ruh ko iss amanat per marzi di gai hai, kisi orr ko nahi.

So working women automatically means broken families ??
You want a lecture or something?
Why making such deliberate lame arguments?
Where have I stated that working women break families?
Nahi bhai, we live in the same region. This :
Such people exists every where. Can be countered by better education. There are more examples in Pakistan where fathers have sacrificed every thing they got for building up future for their daughters. Don't craft your judgment based upon a minor population with sick mentality.

Bilkul Allah ki amanat hai, jis per ussi insaan ki ruh ko iss amanat per marzi di gai hai, kisi orr ko nahi.
Yes, but that "mrzi" is meant to stay within limits of the Creator.

View attachment 611747

Where are we heading ?

Tomorrow some men will start saying my body my choice to grow tits and v@g1na. Then women start growing hairs on their bodies and faces...where will this chyapa end.

We in Pakistan have enough of issues but these bturds have a foreign funded crap to be established in Pakistan.

We have our own proud culture. Stop being inferior and importing /borrowing others culture just because you are inferior.

This is damage control, nothing else. Trying to link two things which are very distant.

Meri Jism Meri Marzi means a very basic thing. Something which harassers on streets, abusers in families, pedophiles among relatives, and rapists in society, do not want.

Such people exists every where. Can be countered by better education. There are more examples in Pakistan where fathers have sacrificed every thing they got for building up future for their daughters. Don't craft your judgment based upon a minor population with sick mentality.

Yes, but that "mrzi" is meant to stay within limits of the Creator.

Yes, God has given us guidelines, it's for each individual to enforce in his life, not for society and government, otherwise it won't remain a test.

View attachment 611747

Where are we heading ?

Tell me more about this proud culture.

- Where women who were raped and kidnapped were rejected by their families and villages upon their retrieval by security agencies.
- Where a lecturer, dean of arts, and 3rd, next to vice chancellor, at Islamic philosophy and Arabic studies department, in Gomal university, harrassed female students for years.
- a society where a woman's education is considered less valuable than of that of man's which is why the literacy rate of woman is behind that of man.
- where domestic violence is rampant, specially in lower strata of society, and considered normal; so normal that according to a survey, >40% women considered it justifiable. So rampant, its' portrayal in the media has no reaction and is normal.
- where women are forcefully married off.
- a culture where marriage of underage girls to men is common, specially in interior sindh.
- a culture where honor killings are happening day in, day out; and even educated people like you and me, on comments blame the woman.
- a culture where when a woman was kidnapped, educated people on the internet said that it was her fault, she should've dressed better, and so on.
- where women are discouraged from "manly" sports such as cricket or football.
- a society, where a woman was raped at Quaid's Mazar... and today all 4 of her rapists are completely free and have no charges.

So many, more issues not highlighted, if this is a culture you're proud of, then I have no words.
People who use the culture argument are the same as RSS, who say that Muslims of subcontinent deserted the religion and culture of their forefathers.
Toxic culture and norms are ought to change and be thrown out. It's not a matter of pride. Whereas things positive, I am definitely proud of.

And that is exactly why everyone needs to be self dependent. Look for a partner , not for a dependent.

The irony of that unfortunately went over his head.

Tell me more about this proud culture.

- Where women who were raped and kidnapped were rejected by their families and villages upon their retrieval by security agencies.
- Where a lecturer, dean of arts, and 3rd, next to vice chancellor, at Islamic philosophy and Arabic studies department, in Gomal university, harrassed female students for years.
- a society where a woman's education is considered less valuable than of that of man's which is why the literacy rate of woman is behind that of man.
- where domestic violence is rampant, specially in lower strata of society, and considered normal; so normal that according to a survey, >40% women considered it justifiable. So rampant, its' portrayal in the media has no reaction and is normal.
- where women are forcefully married off.
- a culture where marriage of underage girls to men is common, specially in interior sindh.
- a culture where honor killings are happening day in, day out; and even educated people like you and me, on comments blame the woman.
- a culture where when a woman was kidnapped, educated people on the internet said that it was her fault, she should've dressed better, and so on.
- where women are discouraged from "manly" sports such as cricket or football.
- a society, where a woman was raped at Quaid's Mazar... and today all 4 of her rapists are completely free and have no charges.

So many, more issues not highlighted, if this is a culture you're proud of, then I have no words.
People who use the culture argument are the same as RSS, who say that Muslims of subcontinent deserted the religion and culture of their forefathers.
Toxic culture and norms are ought to change and be thrown out. It's not a matter of pride. Whereas things positive, I am definitely proud of.

The irony of that unfortunately went over his head.

All can be fixed by following Islam properly and educating Pakistanis. Instead of wasting money on marches with dubious funding and radical messages, invest in education, build schools for underprivileged, work for rights of low-wage workers and maids.

When you go to extremes to put the blame solely on men, the reaction will be severe. There are better ways to fight for women empowerment than to create instability and divide society.

Western model will not work in Pakistan, as it has not worked in the West either.

Women should fear the day when Men will come up with the slogan of "Meri kamai meri mrzi"
Your statement means that only the husband provides for money in the home and so he can say "Meri kamai meri marzi".

I also quoted SecularNationalist because he said :
If men start doing that these pathetic women will automatically come to their place.But again as a consequence families will be broken and disturbed because of such women.

Such people exists every where.

They seem to exist in the Subcontinent is greater numbers.

Can be countered by better education.

"Better education" will take a hundred years. What should instead happen is that the political system should become Progressive and this will automatically take care of the socio-economic side.

All can be fixed by following Islam properly and educating Pakistanis. Instead of wasting money on marches with dubious funding and radical messages, invest in education, build schools for underprivileged, work for rights of low-wage workers and maids.

When you go to extremes to put the blame solely on men, the reaction will be severe. There are better ways to fight for women empowerment than to create instability and divide society.

Western model will not work in Pakistan, as it has not worked in the West either.

No one is importing western model. The only reason we're associated it with west is because perhaps they were the first to give freedom and rights. Do you not believe women have issues in our society? It's not a question of what west is and isn't doing. It's a question of what's right and wrong.

Secondly, people need to stop stopping short of just Islam. Tell me how these problems will be fixed just by following Islam properly, because everyone has a different interpretation of Islamic rights for women.

Some would say as per Islamic rights, a woman can't go outside without a male companion. Some believe that as per Islamic rights, a woman's testimony is considered half to that of a man. Some believe that, as per Islamic rights, a woman should be fully discouraged from a career oriented life. Some think that as per Islamic rights, a woman should stay within the four walls and maintain that cover.

Which ones, is my question. Please be specific. I think it's incredibly sad people just say Islam can fix this, but don't tell how or what those specifics are. The above are, by the way, also opinions of a large segment of society. Do you consider these good?

No one is importing western model. The only reason we're associated it with west is because perhaps they were the first to give freedom and rights. Do you not believe women have issues in our society? It's not a question of what west is and isn't doing. It's a question of what's right and wrong.

I listed some issues in my post of where women's rights need to begin. This is the wrong way, and forces which begun it are malicious.

Secondly, people need to stop stopping short of just Islam. Tell me how these problems will be fixed just by following Islam properly, because everyone has a different interpretation of Islamic rights for women.

Religious discussion is not allowed.

However I will say this, Islam guarantees more rights to females/males and a better lifestyle than the West's total freedom and corruption.

Also, it does not matter about fringe beliefs, but the normative Orthodox Sunni/Shia narrative of gender relations in Pakistan. It will solve many problens if we follow basic commands of our faith which teaches us to respect the other gender.

Which ones, is my question. Please be specific. I think it's incredibly sad people just say Islam can fix this, but don't tell how or what those specifics are. The above are, by the way, also opinions of a large segment of society. Do you consider these good?

System of Pakistan is broken due to a failed relic of British imperialism. We copy and paste from the West and adopt its worst practices. Writ of the government is weak. We cannot go after rape/kidnap mafias due to courts, police, and politicians protecting them. Women do not feel safe walking alone due to harrassers and cat-callers, who can do such things due to state incompetence.

These are the real problems for everyday women in Pakistan. Men have to protect their women from such people, because the state refuses to adopt strict measures against them in accordance with Islam.

Islam is the solution. Strong exemplary punishment for anyone who disrespects women. Police to enforce and protect markets. It will require a genuine shift in the society.

This is damage control, nothing else. Trying to link two things which are very distant.

Meri Jism Meri Marzi means a very basic thing. Something which harassers on streets, abusers in families, pedophiles among relatives, and rapists in society, do not want.

Yes, God has given us guidelines, it's for each individual to enforce in his life, not for society and government, otherwise it won't remain a test.
So "meri jism Meri Marzi" is okay for men too when they want to go out and do what ever they want, and if you can't defend your self then it's your own personal problem? Might as well go full on caveman, why just allow it for women? Do it for men too and forget governments.