Pre oil Iran or Saudia m lynching ku nahi hoti thi?
We must understand these religious things based on the knowledge of pure human instincts. The problem is multi-dimensional. Let me introduce a few:
1) Charity collection. The whole institution of Islam is standing upon charity. If we send our children to Madrasa, we assume that this education should be free of cost. And it is free to a large extent. But do these madrasa-educated guys know about Islam or the true notion of Islam? No? why? Because the whole institution is running on charity only. Or charity main itna hi milta hai.
2) Poverty: The people who are running these institutions are also humans. The Humans who have equal lust for cars and mobiles and whatnot. Their parents were so poor that they couldn't send their children to school. But now what to do when they are in the wrong profession?
Movements create a lot of inertia and potentially can generate a lot of revenue. That's why you see a lot of movements in Pakistan with zero results. But the side effect of these movements is the killing of those who are mostly innocent (muslims or non-muslims).
3) Lust for power: Nawazsharif always kept two big groups in his pocket. Deobandi(Raiwind ijtama) and Barelvi(data derbar complex). But then Barelvi guys after the hanging of Mr Mumtaz Qadri decided to takeout him and install Imran Babu (with a wali Ullah wife Bushra bibi). Now this fever, particularly in so-called Ahle Sunnat wal Jamat (aka Barelvi, Totay, Hari pagri, Noori, methy islami bhai etc) is on the rise. On the other side, we have a segment of mullahs, like this Engineer guy, who denied the very foundation of all the beliefs on which circuses like Deobandi, Barelvi, and even shias are running their shows. So again, this guy will invent his own sect "Ferqa e Inkaria" or maybe he might leave Islam altogether(This is my assumption, and I may be wrong, Allah behtar janta hai).
4) The entertainment factor: People nowadays want entertainment. Old is boring, new is entertaining. So sunty jao, ser dhuntay jao.
An interesting story: I studied in a Barelvi Madaras for the 12 years of my life. There was a poster hanging on a wall for almost 11 years that said the using Loudspeaker during Salah is haram. On one of the Eid ul Fitr during Eid namaz, I was standing on the roof. Molvi said Allaho Akber and we saw from the roof that everyone said Allaho Akber and we started Salat. Then for 15 minutes, we didn't hear anything. Someone said break namaz break namaz and when we saw from the roof again, Molvi Sahab was saying final dua. lol. On subsequent Eid ul Adha, I was standing inside the Masjid. Again as we were about to start Salat someone said: Molvi Sahab Pechli dafa kafi logon ki namaz nikal gai thi. Meherbani kerky Loudspeaker istamal kerlain. The loudspeaker was used. From the next day, the poster vanished. And me too. lol.
So if govt will not regulate things, things will evolve. And such evolution can be fatal. But govt at the moment is incapable of handling prices, I don't think it's their caliber to control such high-level intellectual things.