Make in India

magudi

Congress vice president Rahul Gandhi, who recently came back from a 58-day sabbatical, on Sunday sought to highlight the "injustices" of the Modi government during a farmers' rally at the Ramlila Maidan in New Delhi and said the farmers are scared that their lands will be taken away.
ramlila-story_650_041915033413.jpg

He was referring to the Land Ordinance, which the government has recently re-promulgated, after the amended bill couldn't pass the Rajya Sabha. Watch video: Rahul criticises Modi over cleaning up 50-years garbage comment

"Today when farmers go to sleep, they don't know what is going to happen when they wake up in the next morning. He is scared that his land will be snatched away," Rahul said.

Congress president <a href="Sonia Gandhi">Sonia Gandhi</a> looks on during the farmers rally at the Ramlila Maidan in New Delhi on Sunday. Photo: PTI.Congress president Sonia Gandhi looks on during the farmers rally at the Ramlila Maidan in New Delhi on Sunday. Photo: PTI."Farmers feel the Modi govt is for the corporates and not for the poor. They think the government only works for the rich. They are scared," he said.

Ads by ZINC

He asked the government to withdraw the ordinance, which he said, "is totally against the interests of our farmers". Video: Modi grabbed your lands to give to industrialists, says Rahul

Rahul also criticised Prime Minister Narendra Modi for his remarks during his recent foreign tour.

"Modi ji went to foreign countries, he said he is wiping the garbage of 50 years. I felt very sad on this. The words Modi ji spoke does not do justice to the post of PM or Modi ji himself," he said. Video: Rahul Gandhi warns Modi-led government over Land Bill

Former prime minister <a href="Manmohan Singh">Manmohan Singh</a> holds up a plough along with Congress president Sonia Gandhi during the farmers rally at the Ramlila Maidan. Photo: PTI.Former prime minister Manmohan Singh holds up a plough along with Congress president Sonia Gandhi during the farmers rally at the Ramlila Maidan. Photo: PTI."We have always worked for the poor. Opposition asked us where will the money come for your loan waiver, our government waived Rs70,000 crore of farmer loans.

"We had also increased the MSP for wheat from Rs540 to Rs1,400," he said.

They have also reduced the budget for Rashtriya Krishi Vikaas Yojana by 50 per cent, he alleged.

Now BJP is trying to undemocratically push the Land Bill via ordinance, he said.

"Modi ji wants to give your land to industrialist friends from whom he has taken loans for his huge (election) campaign.

"Let me tell you how Modi ji won the election, he borrowed money from industrialists. Now he will grab your land & give it to them," Rahul said. Video: Modi took loans from industrialists for his poll campaign, says Rahul

"There is no 'Make In India', he (PM) wants to make you weak and grab your land," he said.

"Make in India is a ploy by Modi ji to grab your land. We will not allow it to happen.

"He grabbed farmers' land in Gujarat and now he is doing that in the entire nation," he added.

Here are highlights:

12:50 pm: Unseasonal rain has destroyed the lives of the farmers and the Modi government has done nothing: Sonia Gandhi.

12:43 pm: We have come together today to tell the Modi government that this is enough. We won't let the farmers be ignored: Sonia Gandhi.

12:34 pm: Let me tell you how Modi won the election. He borrowed money from industrialists and now he will grab your land and give it to them: Rahul Gandhi.

12:30 pm: Modi doesn't know the real strength of the nation: Rahul Gandhi.

12:28 pm: Insulting the nation abroad doesn't suit the dignity of the position of a Prime Minister: Rahul Gandhi.

12:26 pm: We have always worked for the poor and the weak: Rahul Gandhi.

12:24 pm: Whenever we could help the farmers, we did: Rahul Gandhi.

12:22 pm: Today when farmers go to sleep, they don't know what is going to happen when they wake up the next morning: Rahul Gandhi. Video: Nowadays farmers, labourers are worried, says Rahul Gandhi

12:20 pm: Farmers think that the government has forgotten them. They are scared. They think the government only works for the rich: Rahul Gandhi.

12:16 pm: Congress has always worked for the farmers: Manmohan Singh.

12:13 pm: During poll campaigning, Modi used to go around saying they will work for farmers but nothing of that sort happened: Manmohan Singh.

12:10 pm: We are with you against forced land acquisition, says Manmohan Singh.

12:05 pm: Rahul Gandhi, Sonia Gandhi arrive at Delhi's Ramlila Ground for Maha Kisan Rally.

Read more at: Make in India is a ploy by Modi to grab your land: Rahul Gandhi tells farmers : North, News - India Today

Oye @magudi when/where did he say "make in Italy" would be more effective?

But am sure he'll get a lot of brick bats for this comment "Let me tell you how Modi ji won the election, he borrowed money from industrialists. Now he will grab your land & give it to them," Rahul said.

One thing that Rahul G forgot was that not even Modi's worst enemies would call Modi corrupt, making false allegations would earn Rahul G the ire of ppl. Congress can not afford such blunders anymore. Lol

Oye @magudi when/where did he say "make in Italy" would be more effective?

But am sure he'll get a lot of brick bats for this comment "Let me tell you how Modi ji won the election, he borrowed money from industrialists. Now he will grab your land & give it to them," Rahul said.
Lol
I don't think we should waste any time on this moron....b/w what is funny for me here would be MMS speaking...poor chap hardly broke his silence while in the office...lol

I don't know how long people will be fooled like this. What's their intention? Do they want India to remain primarily agrarian economy forever? Without land and labour reforms how will we move forward? What kind of a future for India do these politicians want?

Even their own karnataka's government is struggling to projects completed and they are busy opposing the bill in centre

Karnataka government faces dilemma as key water project requiring land acquisition hangs in balance-IBN SouthNews - IBNLive Mobile

@WebMaster he has changed the title of thread which is against PDF rules . @magudi We know that you have affiliation towards one political party but changing Thread title is against Forum rules

Cool sir, but you also have a political affiliation and never saw you complain on when people with political affiliation same as yours distort thread titles.

MMS spoke??
Wow!!
Show me his video, I want to know how he sounds. :P

Cool sir, but you also have a political affiliation and never saw you complain on when people with political affiliation same as yours distort thread titles.
Sir, Show me any of my post with Political Affiliation...............

I don't know why Farmers cry about land acquisition

they get more than fair compensation

the average compensation rate stands at Rs 50 Lacs per acre , that's over 80000 USD , at the lower end, in some wealthier states, rate of compensation can be 3 times that.
add to that, farmers also get residential plots or apartments along with the money.

The problems come when majority of these idiots blow up the compensation money in 2-3 yrs and then start living again in poverty.

if you guys use google, then you will find plenty of news articles on dumb farmers spending anywhere from Rs 40 lacs to Rs 2 crores in 2-3 yrs , on houses, Mercedes, lavish weddings etc and then again starting protests for demanding more money

I don't know why Farmers cry about land acquisition

they get more than fair compensation

the average compensation rate stands at Rs 50 Lacs per acre , that's over 80000 USD , at the lower end, in some wealthier states, rate of compensation can be 3 times that.
add to that, farmers also get residential plots or apartments along with the money.

The problems come when majority of these idiots blow up the compensation money in 2-3 yrs and then start living again in poverty.

if you guys use google, then you will find plenty of news articles on dumb farmers spending anywhere from Rs 40 lacs to Rs 2 crores in 2-3 yrs , on houses, Mercedes, lavish weddings etc and then again starting protests for demanding more money
The money should probably not be given in one lump sum but over a number of years like a salary. A one time lottery never works anywhere in the world. I can't imagine the opposition would allow something like that though.

Its all about Mental quotient

having 6 yrs experience in Indian Real estate sector, where land acquisition plays a major part,
I have seen farmers who received a few crores as compensations, investing that money sensibly by way of Fixed deposits , Mutual funds or even gold, as well as farming property

but they are far too rare, compared to dumb idiots that you find in abundance in UP and Maharashtra, who will spend all their money and then commit suicide or sit in Dharna

having 6 yrs experience in Indian Real estate sector, where land acquisition plays a major part,
I have seen farmers who received a few crores as compensations, investing that money sensibly by way of Fixed deposits , Mutual funds or even gold, as well as farming property

but they are far too rare, compared to dumb idiots that you find in abundance in UP and Maharashtra, who will spend all their money and then commit suicide or sit in Dharna

@magudi IMHO you are not even that good a troll. At times you make your trolling so obvious. And yet people here fall for you. I guess, your trolling efficiency should be judged by the effectiveness than by the quality. Take a bow, sir.

Yes, I would agree, also farmers can't stand up to their children (sons) who immediately want to buy flashy cars , mall shopping and such fancy trappings. I am sure you have seen them driving around at irresponsible speeds all around the NCR. There is much friction with Biharis who troop in looking for work. The Biharis say that farmers children are not willing to work and won't let them work.

The government can maybe give 30% as a lump sum in the start along with house and the remaining 70% over the life of the farmer or 25 years. The 70% should be deposited with some interest giving bank or other financial organization and should be inheritable and in the farmers name . The monthly income should not be more than 3x what they used to earn earlier. They should also provide financial planning services and compulsory wills for the farmers to avoid long litigation if he dies.

A study was once done in the US Where a homeless man was given $100k as a gift along with financial planning services. He got through the whole amount in 1 year, by buying an SUV, 'loaning' money to his friends and other stupidities even though he had full access to financial planning. In 1 year he was back in the streets again. This study was conducted as part of several studies to figure out the best way to lift long term homeless. India can learn from this. Farmers don't know how to handle money, they are under a lot of pressure from family members, this could turn into a huge problem in 5 -10 years, if we don't factor it in ahead of time.

Leaving everything else aside, is there anyone in this forum actually supporting Rahul Gandhi's point of view? (that jahamir does not count)