Lost 3 crore, I need help

Things will move in a different direction if a case is filed against both gambling parties.. i.e.. uncle and his friends..

The OP may have to run to save his life..

A similar incident also happened to my father who lost large sums of money to “trusted relatives” back home.

It’s a very expensive lesson learnt. Trust and loyalty goes out the window when people are granted access to money/power beyond their handles. If someone’s networth is 10k, don’t trust them with anything more than that. It’s just human nature, very rarely you will get people beyond that.

Hope for the best.

My father and I live in the U.S and we have a lot of property in Pakistan in which we sell and buy to make money. We cannot make constant trips, so my father's handler for this business is his brother who my father trusted really well and we had bought/sold many properties through him.

We sold a plot worth around 3 crore (around 260,000 dollars) and the check/cash was given to my uncle in his name by the buyer. My uncle lost all of the money within a span of 15-20 days to gambling inflicting a large financial and emotional blow to the family.

There is little that we can do against the gambling mafia as they are dangerous and have lots of influence and connections, taking any action against them can threaten your life and the life of your family members.

Is there anything that can be done to recover this money through legal methods considering that gambling is illegal in Pakistan? I know it's pretty hopeless at this point, but are there any options?

My uncle was near to committing suicide and we would not like to press any legal actions against him. If it's possible, legal action should be directed towards the gamblers instead.

If i get a penny for every time I hear someone say how his brother screwed him in Pakistan, but every Pakistani says oh not not my brother...until his turn comes
I don't feel sorry for fools

We did and found out that he had been taking out the money for 15-20 days.
So he took the cash out which ends the money trail. If he is a habitual gambler then neighbors will also know about this. Try to at least find out that he is into gambling. I am not into gambling and all but if someone loses 40-50 lacs or more in gambling then all neighbourhood gets to know abt it.
IMO it will not be possible to recover money from gambling gangsters but then this is from what I have heard/seen in India.
Make sure that your other properties are safe.

I will trying to be contacting a lawyer, this has probably gone too far. My uncle was beaten up and his car was stolen by the Mafia, he also had to pay 18 lakh extra as "final payment".
are you sure all these things are really happening? it yes then I think you can afford to lose 3cr+18lakh to keep a family member safe(depending on how good relationship is)... but remove him from all future transactions/responsibility else you are only fueling his addiction.
the loss of trust is difficult to recover from..

What happened of this case? Talwar e pakistan , its weird at times i end up resding ur nick as as Shalwar e pakistan

Sorry but your uncle story of losing rs 3 crore in gambling doesn't sound very realistic. Did you guys used to give him part commission, etc for property sale? Usually Pakistanis take their relatives for granted and don't give them any share for working. He may have taken it all at once.

I will trying to be contacting a lawyer, this has probably gone too far. My uncle was beaten up and his car was stolen by the Mafia, he also had to pay 18 lakh extra as "final payment".

I am putting my armchair detective hat on.

Working from the angle that the story your uncle said is not true, one lie needs many more to cover it up.

It started with
1) He lost the money gambling

then
2) he got beat up, car vandlized

Next
3) it will be his wife, kids threatened unless people stop asking questions.

Why would they beat him up, if they already got the money. If they beat him up, then he can ID them, and you guys take the case from there .

He is just trying to stop you from going to police.

It would be a good idea to work with a Lawyer going forward.

I am putting my armchair detective hat on.

Working from the angle that the story your uncle said is not true, one lie needs many more to cover it up.

It started with
1) He lost the money gambling

then
2) he got beat up, car vandlized

Next
3) it will be his wife, kids threatened unless people stop asking questions.

Why would they beat him up, if they already got the money. If they beat him up, then he can ID them, and you guys take the case from there .

He is just trying to stop you from going to police.

It would be a good idea to work with a Lawyer going forward.

Him being beaten up make least amount of sense, lmao

bro that much loss to gambling is unlikely... how did he lose this much?? what game was he playing??
like i seriously think your chachi might be behind this(telling your uncle to keep the money) and make up a story.

bro where you from in pakistan??
sorry to hear about the loss of money.
Sialkot

bro that much loss to gambling is unlikely... how did he lose this much?? what game was he playing??
like i seriously think your chachi might be behind this(telling your uncle to keep the money) and make up a story.
Cricket match gambling.

Hi , I'm sorry for your loss .
I don't know anything related to law etc .
Please take help from tahjud. Only Allah can help u best in such situation . Trust him .