Agent Smith
not before baluchistan, sindhistan, FATAstan and NWFPstanTime for Muslimistan and Hindustan and Christianstan and Bale Bale Land
Tehy've been doing a reat job with governance, ANd it is now coming out that at least a few cheques of AWAM were actually fake and forgeries (including forged signatures)
If you don't like their "policies", then that's your prerogative, however I'd like you to emphasize which policies you don't like and why? May be we both can educate each other!
However you are wrong saying they are activists, and better outside the govt, most great politicians were activists at the beginning. The state is governed by the bureaucrats, politicians are there to make decisions.
Ultimately it's all about whom people decide to choose, all Delhites are not aaptard, they must have seen something good in 50 days Kejriwal was in power that they still rally behind him.
I kind of agree about the 'austerity' but no the 'anti-corruption' part. I'd have agreed with you if Kejriwal didn't walk the walk, however he did when he decided to make public all donation records and only accepting cheque, online transfer.
Consider this, in India we have a rule that if the donation to political is below 20 thousands, then political parties doesn't have to declare that, so political parties can easily divide millions in smaller denomination and don't have to declare it, and now consider this around 70/80 percent of total donations(and that's thousand of crores) to BJP and Congress are unknown and paid by cash.
Don't you think AAP has got it right and the present process needs to be changed? Even in countries like Nepal, political parties has to account for every penny, forget about USA, UK etc.
When AAP did a great job in governance? And that 2 crore case is genuine, and it is a clear case of money laundering.
1. Kejriwal said that he would give cheap electricity to all by "Reducing cost and increasing efficiency", after coming to power he chose a simpler method and just gave subsidies to all, that any 2 rupees politician can do, we don't need an educated revolutionary leader for that.
2. Kejriwal also said similar things about water supply, and he ended up giving subsidies to all.
4. As you said in one of your previous posts, we are not in a position to remove all subsidies. Agreed. But to whom you are giving subsidies? Do all the residents of Delhi deserve subsidies on electricity and water? The rich ones too?
For example, the water subsidies went to the middle class and above with fixed metered water connections, the slum dwellers and poorer colonies had to buy water from tankers at market prices.
. The African women incident, those women were not found guilty of anything, so why were they harassed by a minister? Midnight activism? Even if they were guilty, was it a desirable way to deal with them?
6. Kejriwal sat on a dharna with his cabinet when he was a sitting Chief Minister of Delhi, something that even Mamata could not achieve in her political career.
Since you agree about the 'austerity' part, I am not going into the CM bungalow issue.
7. Quitting the government in 49 days on flimsy ground, which I am discussing in details below.
hope you remember how they were caught on video accepting large cash donations
You are lecturing us, You never voted in your life for BJP,yet you want to give secular sermons to those who voted for BJP.great. Out of the 31% who voted for BJP most of the votes came from their core Hindutva base if you seen the analysis( and Hindutva core wants protection of Hindus FIRST).Seculars never voted for BJP so why even bother about them.Atal Bihari Vajpayee went the Secular route and BJP lost big time then,because Hindutva core base were pissed off at him,the cadres were not enthusiatic to work and punished him for straying.BJP has learnt it's lesson not to forsake Hindutva.I'm not "lecturing" you, I'm saying a "fact" that only 31% of people voted for BJP and then making an "assertion" that many of them might have been voted BJP for development and not for "protecting the Hindus".
If you voted for BJP to "protect the Hindus" that's fine with me, but just as I don't have the right to speak for all who voted for BJP, I daresay you don't have it either.
Funnier still, even Modi seems to be following the "pseudo-secular" if we see the last 9 months he is power. But remind me again, who is going form govt in Kashmir along with Jehadi party who is against everything BJP said about Kashmir?
When AAP did a great job in governance? And that 2 crore case is genuine, and it is a clear case of money laundering.
It is very difficult to emphasize on the policies of AAP that I disliked, because they barely had any constructive policy, at least that's how I see it. However, being a Bengali I have closely seen the politics of Jyoti Basu's CPM and Mamata's TMC, AAP surpasses them by a large margin it terms of what I believe is mob politics.
Let's look into a few examples:
1. Kejriwal said that he would give cheap electricity to all by "Reducing cost and increasing efficiency", after coming to power he chose a simpler method and just gave subsidies to all, that any 2 rupees politician can do, we don't need an educated revolutionary leader for that.
2. Kejriwal also said similar things about water supply, and he ended up giving subsidies to all.
3. Kejriwal encouraged people not to pay electricity bills, which is an illegal act. He re-connected the disconnected lines, which is a criminal offence, and when he became the CM, he waived off the bills of those who didn't pay it, which is 'selective political subsidy', only for those who followed his dictate and didn't pay the bills. All of these were wrong in so many ways.
4. As you said in one of your previous posts, we are not in a position to remove all subsidies. Agreed, that is not desirable also. But to whom they were giving subsidies? Do all the residents of Delhi deserve subsidies on electricity and water? The rich ones too?
For example, the water subsidies went to the middle class and above with fixed metered water connections, the slum dwellers and poorer colonies had to buy water from tankers at market prices.
5. The African women incident, those women were not found guilty of anything, so why were they harassed by a minister? Midnight activism? Even if they were guilty, was it a desirable way to deal with them?
6. Kejriwal sat on a dharna with his cabinet when he was a sitting Chief Minister of Delhi, something that even Mamata could not achieve in her political career.
7. Quitting the government in 49 days on flimsy ground, which I am discussing in details below.
Since you agree about the 'austerity' part, I am not going into the CM bungalow issue.
On the 'walk the walk' part, AAP highlighted the issue of dubious political funding as a political statement, but did they follow it themselves? I hope you remember how they were caught on video accepting large cash donations, the issue of 2 crore funding from non-existent companies is clearly a case of money laundering, AAP claimed that they do joint meeting and due diligence before accepting donations for 10 lakhs and above, and those were 4 donations of 50 lakhs each that apparently didn't bother them.
Kejriwal was not even honest about the Lokpal Bill which was their core agenda, he used it as a tool to fulfill his political ambitions.
As per the constitution the Lokpal bill must get approval of Lt. Governor before being tabled in the assembly, Kejriwal said; who is Lt. Governor! Strangely, earlier they forgot the argument in case of the Money Bill and took Lt. Governor's permission!!!
Opposition prevented the bill from being tabled before it gets a nod from the Lt. Governor as per the existing law of the land. BJP leader Dr. Harshvardhan clearly said in the assembly that BJP will be the first party to support the bill if it is tabled as per the constitution. And even if they passed the bill, it would become null & void by court ruling for being unconstitutional. In fact nobody really rejected the bill, neither the Lt. Governor, nor the opposition, that's a fact. But Kejriwal was in too much hurry to resign, he just wanted his political weapon to remain intact for Parliament election.
A newspaper quote for your reference:
"As is evident from the statement issued by the Lieutenant-Governor, the argument that the consent of the Lieutenant-Governor is required before the Bill can even be introduced in the Assembly relies on s.22(3) of the Government of NCTD Act, 1991. The requirement under s.22(3) is that any Bill which involves expenditure from the Consolidated Fund of the Capital cannot be passed by the Legislative Assembly unless it has been recommended for consideration of the Legislative Assembly by the Lieutenant-Governor. Mr. Soli Sorabjee’s argument that this provision applies only to money Bills is not supported by the text of the provision. The provision is applicable to all Bills, including ordinary Bills, that require funds from the Consolidated Fund of the Capital for their implementation."
Jan Lokpal: missing the legal story - The Hindu
You are lecturing us, You never voted in your life for BJP,yet you want to give secular sermons to those who voted for BJP.great. Out of the 31% who voted for BJP most of the votes came from their core Hindutva base if you seen the analysis( and Hindutva core wants protection of Hindus FIRST).Seculars never voted for BJP so why even bother about them.Atal Bihari Vajpayee went the Secular route and BJP lost big time then,because Hindutva core base were pissed off at him,the cadres were not enthusiatic to work and punished him for straying.BJP has learnt it's lesson not to forsake Hindutva.
The ratio of 31% will keep climbing up in next elections, more join Hindutva ideology everyday.
So how did BJP manage absolute majority when only 31% voted?That means other parties didn't get votes or others didn't bother about them.
To imply that somehow, 31% wanted different things is pure BS peddled by Pseudo-Seculars, who fear Hindutva agenda and it's eventual rise.
Modi might be following Pseudo-Secular route for now,but you and me know he is a RSS pracharak,.Hindutva core base knows him,he doesn't need to clarify every now and then about his stand.
We are in for a long haul, not haphazard,shock and awe changes,but total,gradual and eventual changing of whole nation.
Kashmir is a means to an end for removal of Art370. Just like, Many Mughals had alliances with Hindu rajas to achieve their means to an end,the same here,once it's over then goodbye to them.Ultimately it is all about reaching the goals of Hindutva.
Well sir, i thought Once bitten Twice shy is a lesson electorate of Delhi would've learnt from last time. I do hope though that either AAP or BJP wins a clear majority. Delhi cannot afford to remain in this state of political suspended animation for too long.I actually want AAP to win now, within a couple of months they will fall flat on their tall promises just liked what happened in 49 days ...
Actually this is the reason.
You are lecturing us, You never voted in your life for BJP,yet you want to give secular sermons to those who voted for BJP.great. Out of the 31% who voted for BJP most of the votes came from their core Hindutva base if you seen the analysis( and Hindutva core wants protection of Hindus FIRST).Seculars never voted for BJP so why even bother about them.Atal Bihari Vajpayee went the Secular route and BJP lost big time then,because Hindutva core base were pissed off at him,the cadres were not enthusiatic to work and punished him for straying.BJP has learnt it's lesson not to forsake Hindutva.
The ratio of 31% will keep climbing up in next elections, more join Hindutva ideology everyday.
So how did BJP manage absolute majority when only 31% voted?That means other parties didn't get votes or others didn't bother about them.
To imply that somehow, 31% wanted different things is pure BS peddled by Pseudo-Seculars, who fear Hindutva agenda and it's eventual rise.
Modi might be following Pseudo-Secular route for now,but you and me know he is a RSS pracharak,.Hindutva core base knows him,he doesn't need to clarify every now and then about his stand.
We are in for a long haul, not haphazard,shock and awe changes,but total,gradual and eventual changing of whole nation.
Kashmir is a means to an end for removal of Art370. Just like, Many Mughals had alliances with Hindu rajas to achieve their means to an end,the same here,once it's over then goodbye to them.Ultimately it is all about reaching the goals of Hindutva.
I couldn't have put it better. Well written.
People would mistake Modi ji for anything else than a hardcore RSS man at their own peril.
The fact is that the sun has set on the Congress, and the nation now has at its helm the BJP and behind and always above it, the RSS.
lol, check news channels..shamelessly supporting AAP. Its so blatant right now.