Lockheed Martin Inaugurates F-16 Production Line in Greenville, South Carolina

mashallah @Khafee knowledge on these topics is extra ordinarily amazing and people should listen and learn from these type of threads.

shame about the indian poster ruining the thread

They stopped pushing it after the loss of one F16 somewhere.

All hail South Carolina.
and the world started pushing the case for jf17 after it downed a mig-21 and a Su-30 of said air force somewhere.

@Tps43 Very nice sounds like true professional :tup: if u can spare some time love to read your input about mig 35 as well and comparing

Blk 60/70's are a Gen apart. Keep watching this thread you will soon learn why.
Sorry old bad habit of reading and esp between and behind the lines :D

First of all it has got Reduced RCS
The Block 70 also has a distinctive paint-job called Uniform HAVEGLASS that serves two purposes.

“One of the things they did on the Block 60s — was they did a coating on the Block 60 that’s got the texture of about 40 grit sandpaper — 60 grit sandpaper. It’s very, very rough. It was designed for RCS (Radar Cross Section) reduction. Since then for the Block 70 what we’ve done — from the exterior, if you look at the normal F-16 — most of the world’s F-16s — although they have country-unique paint jobs and in this case we made up an Indian paint-job, one of the thing the United States Air Force — particularly our Air National Guard, has started to implement is this coating called Uniform HAVEGLASS,” said Balserak.

“And the Uniform HAVEGLASS does two things. What Uniform HAVEGLASS does — it is also a radar cross section reducing coating to go on to the outside of the airplane — that’s number one. But the number two reason — and the reason the Guard really likes this is that it’s significantly less maintenance intensive than the old traditional coatings. And that’s why they started to do it. So if you look at — if you go online and look at some of our Air National Guard airplanes a lot of them are starting to put this paint scheme — this Uniform HAVEGLASS on the airplane and this is what we intend to offer India,” he explained.

Stole this from another website (About model painting of all things) Seems interesting and is from 2007

"Have Glass is the code name for a series of RCS reduction measures for the F-16 fighter. Its primary aspect is the addition of an indium-tin-oxide layer to the gold tinted cockpit canopy. This is reflective to radar frequencies, while it may seem odd, adding a radar reflective coating actually reduces the plane's visibility to radar. An ordinary canopy would let radar signals straight through where they would strike the many edges and corners inside and bounce back strongly to the source, the reflective layer dissipates these signals instead. Overall, Have Glass reduces an F-16's RCS (radar-cross section) by some 15 percent. Not sure if it's exactly the same stuff as the F-22 but it's applied with the same CASPER (Computer Aided Spray Paint Expelling Robot) system used for the F-22 so I’d be guessing yes"

Stole this from another website (About model painting of all things) Seems interesting and is from 2007

"Have Glass is the code name for a series of RCS reduction measures for the F-16 fighter. Its primary aspect is the addition of an indium-tin-oxide layer to the gold tinted cockpit canopy. This is reflective to radar frequencies, while it may seem odd, adding a radar reflective coating actually reduces the plane's visibility to radar. An ordinary canopy would let radar signals straight through where they would strike the many edges and corners inside and bounce back strongly to the source, the reflective layer dissipates these signals instead. Overall, Have Glass reduces an F-16's RCS (radar-cross section) by some 15 percent. Not sure if it's exactly the same stuff as the F-22 but it's applied with the same CASPER (Computer Aided Spray Paint Expelling Robot) system used for the F-22 so I’d be guessing yes"
Having reduced the RCS by 15 percent you then stick a lot more aam on it lol.

It's not just the canopy.

wht i heard is that block60 development was paid for by UAE and those technologies were properties of uae so question is does they get any loyalty on anything used on blk70 which taken from 60 like soo many similarities

Some propriety tech, that migrates from the Blk60 to the Blk70 will result in a Royalty for the UAE.

So far i research its looking very good fighter(not able to find its RCS value ) giving it price plus if that engine.why Russia is good for us in future can argue with facts(no inside info ) as its in our interest dont make the mistake of depending just one country like past we saw the results.
Hazrat @Khafee ko tu blk 70 mil jaye gain hamari tu shakal dekh ky US ny hamain UAE ky blk 60 main bhi bethny nahi diya thaa :(
Thanx and for sure yes