LIVE UPDATES: PML-N scores upset victory in Lodhran by-election

PTI is second popular political party after PMLN in Punjab. PTI came close during 2013. Before that, PPP won Punjab by majority defeating PMLN in Punjab. Clearly, your history lesson is not that strong.

If PTI had chance of winning the election, it is due to Punjab that has majority of PTI supporters. Even some of Punjabites here are PTIans here.

The only reason PMLN is getting stronger because PMLN improved Punjab compared to Punjab in 2007 that Musharraf left in pathetic conditions. That is why people in Punjab are voting for PMLN because they are getting their votes worth. That is what PTI should have done in KPK instead of streamlining their futile fund for dharna endlessly and all for nothing but except some use to the main establishment that took advantage of and used that as political pressure to get Nawaz Sharif agree to power-sharing agreement.

As for Sindh, it has always been PPP domain so even PMLN has no luck defeating PPP never mind PTI.

PTI concern should be KPK for now since PTI might lose KPK to PMLN as well.
lol total BS without facts
WTF? PTI came no where close in punjab..please put numbers here

PTI will lose KPK only if there is strong opposition coiltion it will still be majority party

urban KPK will again vote for PTI, rural for JUI, some pockets for ANP, and unsecured feeling non pushtoons for PML
so if everyone come together they can form a coiltion against PTI even today

lol total BS without facts
WTF? PTI came no where close in punjab..please put numbers here

PTI will lose KPK only if there is strong opposition coiltion it will still be majority party

urban KPK will again vote for PTI, rural for JUI, some pockets for ANP, and unsecured feeling non pushtoons for PML
so if everyone come together they can form a coiltion against PTI even today

Clearly, you don't know anything about your PTI history. I suggest you ask your PTIan fellow in regards to how PTI came close in Punjab during the election of 2013.

PTI is not that popular in KPK. PTI formed coalition government with JUI in 2013. Now PTI might lose KPK to JUI and PMLN since JUI has formed partnership with PMLN.

History lesson on Punjab; Zardari defeated Nawaz Sharif in Punjab, 2007. Before 2007, there was no PMLN (90). It was Musharraf ruling Pakistan including Punjab since the military takeover. PMLN regained partial percent of Punjab [Lahore] in 2007 and the entire Pakistan in 2013.

Clearly, you don't know nothing about your PTI history. I suggest you ask your PTIan fellow in regards to how PTI came close in Punjab during the election of 2013.

PTI is not that popular in KPK. PTI formed coalition government with JUI in 2013. Now PTI might lose KPK to JUI and PMLN since JUI has formed partnership with PMLN.

It is simple politic 101 which i cannot believe i have to explain here.
i mean there is limit to your idiocity
first i belong to kpk second PTI +JUI call each other names and you talking about coalition..really..i mean really?! maulna diesel and IK coalition..WTF !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

as you dont have guts to post numbers here is 2013 results

KPK:

PTI=39
PMLN=12
JI(with whom PTI did coalition)=7
JUI=13
so PTI isnt popular??????

Punjab:
PML N=214
PTI=24
PMLN got 10x more seats

now lets see where your logic comes out

Ps:
maulna diesel will form coalition with whom ever gives him diesel for his land cruiser..be it Musharraf, be it zardari or be it nawaz

first i belong to kpk second PTI +JUI call each other names and you talking about coalition..really..i mean really?! maulna diesel and IK coalition..WTF !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

KPK:

PTI=39
PMLN=12
JUI=13

Punjab:
PML N=214
PTI=24
PMLN got 10x more seats

You do realize PTI formed coalition government with JUI after the election 2013 in KPK? Here is Fun fact for you.

PTI, JI, QWP join hands to form govt in KPK

You do realize PTI formed coalition government with JUI after the election 2013 in KPK? Here is Fun fact for you.

PTI, JI, QWP join hands to form govt in KPK
you are confusing JUI with JI..!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall:

yes PTI formed coalition because it only won in urban educated areas..and by far was and will be majority party though if everyone gang up together they can form a govt..this is what i am saying..so your point:crazy::crazy::crazy::crazy:

where is your argument of PTI being famous in Punjabo_Oo_Oo_Oo_O

you are confusing JUI with JI..!!!!!!!!!!!!!!:hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall:

yes PTI formed coalition because it only won in urban educated areas..and by far was and will be majority party though if everyone gang up together they can form a govt..this is what i am saying..so your point:crazy::crazy::crazy::crazy:

where is your argument of PTI being famous in Punjabo_Oo_Oo_Oo_O

You denied coalition only to cede in the large font right after the direct link to the article has been posted? Something tells me that it is gonna be waste of time convincing you how PTI came close in Punjab during the election, 2013, being the second popular political party in the history of Pakistan.

America,india & Israel will never let nawaz & zardari to lose in Pakistan. in dono sa jan churana boht mushkil ha :hitwall: may ALLAH protect our PAKISTAN & our judiciary & LAW of PAKISTAN.:pakistan:

Ever since the selective accountability, PMLN has been favorite since. The plan has backfired, and unfortunately at the same time, Pakistan has now gone-rogue party ruling nation foreign-policy free for the time being. Can't wait for the in-charge caretaker government heading by Raheel Sharif. Imran Khan is nothing but puppeteer joker.
Selected accountability hmm so the corruption cases against those who had 90 times increase in wealth in few years are biased hmm

This happens when pti supporters blow anything out of proportion, Ishaq dar had assets of 7 lacs in 1992 and it rose up to 83 crore in 2018. it is termed as 91 times but for a Chartered accountant and CFO of Ittefaq group and financial advisor for UAE royal companies, 83 crore doesnt look to be too high. Ishaq dar is facing a trial though and he will defend himself.

PTI will amount to nothing in the coming elections. I had great hope but all i see is a failed political strategy. The educated middle class or upper class young person is a prime PTI voter, we naturally seek change and have the ability to seek out sources who promise change.

The poorer voters, the less educated voters are in equal need of change, maybe of more need in change, but they fear change because they don't know what it will bring. PTI does nothing to attract this kind of voter. When the rural electoral know only corrupt politicians, when PTI promises politics without corruption, they want to know how they'll manage it - who are the non corrupts? Who will be my MNA or MLA?

Even at it's target audience PTI is 90% about it's war with Nawaz and 10% about policies. What is the PTI stance on CPEC, or Energy, or schools? Why are key policies not shoe horned into every soundbite PTI puts out? Where are the alternatives to PTI protests? They didn't like the jangla bus in Lahore, but was was their alternative idea?

PTI is failing to tell people how it will make life better for them, it's failing to tell people who is going to make life better for them, it's failing to get it's youthians to do any real work other than tweet. Whatever happened to sasta tandoor? What other initiatives have PTI setup in the last few years?

Oh and to add the cherry on the cake, the only pti faces we know are the electables he keeps collecting and now it seems the sons of electables. To choose the son of JT was a ridiculous idea. The kid could have been the second coming of christ and it would have still been stupid to select him. How is that not dynasty politics?

Inshallah Pakistan will remain where it is and even Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Maldives will leave it behind. Pakistanis deserve this.
Your comment shows..you are blind follower of PTI...and you are so much hate driven against PMLN that..not only you don't have courage to accept ground realities of politics and mistakes of PTI..but u can even curse your own country just bcoz your social media party couldn't win...it's manifestation of Pathetic and disgusting behavior by so called parhi likhi party.
Shame on u...u blind follower

This happens when pti supporters blow anything out of proportion, Ishaq dar had assets of 7 lacs in 1992 and it rose up to 83 crore in 2018. it is termed as 91 times but for a Chartered accountant and CFO of Ittefaq group and financial advisor for UAE royal companies, 83 crore doesnt look to be too high. Ishaq dar is facing a trial though and he will defend himself.
No 83 crore was his net worth in 2008 not in 2018 and no he is not defending it he is running away
https://www.pakistantoday.com.pk/20...its-jit-report-records-statement-against-dar/

first i belong to kpk second PTI +JUI call each other names and you talking about coalition..really..i meanfrom ally?! maulna diesel and IK coalition..WTF !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

KPK:

PTI=39
PMLN=12
JUI=13

Punjab:
PML N=214
PTI=24
PMLN got 10x more seats

Ps:
maulna diesel will form coalition with whom ever gives him diesel for his land cruiser..be it Musharraf, be it zardari or be it nawaz
Ignore the idiot from canada he most likely gets paid to write bs

it was big fall for PTI, I'm not pro PTI but I had a wish that PTI win, well we are waiting for 2018 General Elections.
All Political Parties running their campaign from different platforms and as usual PMLN's vote bank is much stronger then PTI, apart from this Pakistan Peoples Party moving ahead and making their place.

it was big fall for PTI, I'm not pro PTI but I had a wish that PTI win, well we are waiting for 2018 General Elections.
All Political Parties running their campaign from different platforms and as usual PMLN's vote bank is much stronger then PTI, apart from this Pakistan Peoples Party moving ahead and making their place.

PTI thinks it can do the same as everyone else and get the same results. It's not the case. PMLN and PPP have voters who will vote for them even if they came round and abused them the day of the election. They have people who will vote for them because they are in physical and mental bondage to the candidates. PTI does not have this. The other two parties have political dynasties going back 100+ years - PTI doesn't have that.

PMLN and PPP have delivered when in government. They have failed the country but delivered to a few desperate individuals in every single seat they won. "If so and so's son was given a government job thanks to Chaudary saabs sifarish, maybe next time he wins my son can get a job?" This is the crux to their success, the breadcrumbs they throw at the poor masses. PTI does not have that, it's never held enough seats to deliver that.

Urban Jalsas and twitter won't win the election. The corrupt leaders are from within the corrupt people, focusing on corruption alone will only win the minority, the majority need greedy promises!