Let attempts Huge Infiltration - Kashmir on alert

@ people of pakistan

Do u think only you can send terrorist and India cant ....????

Dnt be fool..

If you try to create unrest in India , I think you are provoking India either for war or to create unrest in your country....

So its kind of vicious cycle ...

India is more stable than lot of countries and has no comparison to pakistan for internal stability.

So dnt ever try to support cause of kashmir othrwise their will not be pakistan nemore

Baluchistan....punjab and many more .....

hope u get that ....

dnt mess with India or you will be crushed and thrashed and divided as in past ....

Be peaceful ...talk about trade ...business and not bullets or you will get the same....:guns:

@ people of pakistan

If you try to create unrest in India , I think you are provoking India either for war or to create unrest in your country....

Dude, that quote does not go with your name. Indian official position is that we do not support terrorism in any form. With that sort of a position, it would be impossible for India to send terrorists and be honest at the same time.

This is a weaker position tactically, but in the longer term a strategic advantage. It also shows the world that we do not need to fight any group on its own terms, but that we have enough diplomatic clout to counter these things in other ways.
I personally don't think creating unrest without a definite end goal is a good idea - If we learned anything from Pakistan's experience it is that the terrorists at some point or the other will turn against the master or strike out at an unrelated third party. I would say that it would happen as soon as Pakistan situation gets messy - the terrorists would then target India. If there is a need for a fight, better to fight through a disciplined army whose loyalties at least are much clearer.

Let infiltration is not good move by pakistan at this times of tensions....

It can get turned in war ....

Hope they resume peaceful methods of protest ....

Kashmir is integral part of india and can not be separated from it.

Indians will cut throat of all and will kill everyone who has guns in their hand...

India's position on kashmir is legally correct and hence International community cant interfere in the issue of kashmir.

And about human rights ..... pakistanis have no right to talk on it ...

we have lot of NGO and international organisation which assess human rights

for e.g. amnesty international ..

Human rights violation is more in Pakistan than India....

they even dont have presence of human rights organisations ....

Pakistan people should understand that whatever India has given to them at time of partition is more than what they really deserve .....

so when you are loosing out to taliban in your own area dnt demand kashmir

first fix your own problems at home.....

you and your government is not capable of controlling your own land and are loosing out to taliban ....

YOUR GOVT AND ARMY SHOULD BE SHAMEFULL IN LOOSING OUT TO TRIBAL MILLITANTS....AND DOING PEACE DEALS ....

THEY ARE STILL BOMBING YOU AND CREATING UNREST .....

Just give me one good reason why should kashmir be given to Pakistan ...

there is none.....

So at this stage if you think you will gain from infiltrations you are fool...

As such western media perceives pakistan along with afgan as terrorist heavens .....

dnt loose ur remaining reputation.....:guns:

hindustan zindabad

Vande mataram...

Dude, that quote does not go with your name. Indian official position is that we do not support terrorism in any form. With that sort of a position, it would be impossible for India to send terrorists and be honest at the same time.

This is a weaker position tactically, but in the longer term a strategic advantage. It also shows the world that we do not need to fight any group on its own terms, but that we have enough diplomatic clout to counter these things in other ways.
I personally don't think creating unrest without a definite end goal is a good idea - If we learned anything from Pakistan's experience it is that the terrorists at some point or the other will turn against the master or strike out at an unrelated third party. I would say that it would happen as soon as Pakistan situation gets messy - the terrorists would then target India. If there is a need for a fight, better to fight through a disciplined army whose loyalties at least are much clearer.

Are bhai muze pata hai .....

Indians are always for peace and i am too

par LAATHO KE BHOOT BAATO SE NAHI MANTE

Inhe achche se bolo toh samajh nahi ata ...

main bhi kya karu....

Un logon ka forum hai bhai. Bhooton ko bolne do.

Samhajdari se, shaanti se samjhaney ki koshish kar saktey hey - isse kuch fayda ho sakta hey, shayad ek ya do man jaye.

Internet pe ladney se India ko kya fayda hoga ?

Un logon ka forum hai bhai. Bhooton ko bolne do.

Samhajdari se, shaanti se samjhaney ki koshish kar saktey hey - isse kuch fayda ho sakta hey, shayad ek ya do man jaye.

Internet pe ladney se India ko kya fayda hoga ?

thik hai yaar ....

tu try kar le ....

I can reply in better way to moderate and sensible posts ....

If they are supporting killings in India I cant tolerate ....

I will show them their position...

@ people of pakistan

Dnt be fool..

So its kind of vicious cycle ...

India is more stable than lot of countries and has no comparison to pakistan for internal stability.

So dnt ever try to support cause of kashmir othrwise their will not be pakistan nemore

Baluchistan....punjab and many more .....

hope u get that ....

dnt mess with India or you will be crushed and thrashed and divided as in past ....

Be peaceful ...talk about trade ...business and not bullets or you will get the same....:guns:

Let infiltration is not good move by pakistan at this times of tensions....

It can get turned in war ....

Hope they resume peaceful methods of protest ....

Kashmir is integral part of india and can not be separated from it.

Indians will cut throat of all and will kill everyone who has guns in their hand...

India's position on kashmir is legally correct and hence International community cant interfere in the issue of kashmir.

And about human rights ..... pakistanis have no right to talk on it ...

we have lot of NGO and international organisation which assess human rights

for e.g. amnesty international ..

Human rights violation is more in Pakistan than India....

they even dont have presence of human rights organisations ....

Pakistan people should understand that whatever India has given to them at time of partition is more than what they really deserve .....

so when you are loosing out to taliban in your own area dnt demand kashmir

first fix your own problems at home.....

you and your government is not capable of controlling your own land and are loosing out to taliban ....

YOUR GOVT AND ARMY SHOULD BE SHAMEFULL IN LOOSING OUT TO TRIBAL MILLITANTS....AND DOING PEACE DEALS ....

THEY ARE STILL BOMBING YOU AND CREATING UNREST .....

Just give me one good reason why should kashmir be given to Pakistan ...

there is none.....

So at this stage if you think you will gain from infiltrations you are fool...

As such western media perceives pakistan along with afgan as terrorist heavens .....

dnt loose ur remaining reputation.....:guns:

hindustan zindabad

Vande mataram...

Will you just cut the crap out. It seems more of rhetoric and chest beating then anything useful.
BY the way you will show us our position, you do have alot of nerve to come here and start trolling, by the way change your nick, don't be hypocrite, change it to something India doesn't love peace or India likes to bully peace. As for the kashmir, we will continue to support them in whatever way we could, it is not your integral part and neither do you have the capability or the capacity to cut Pakistani throats, we have seen it in 2001/02 stand off and then again after mumbai carnage so get of your moral high horse and wet dream of India being a super power who could tarnish its enemies, you are no more then a third world country with a delusion nation made to believe that you are a super power, reality is way different. Wake up and smell the coffee before you ever paste such BS again on a Pakistani defense forum. This is not your pathetic BR where bunch of Indian fan boys can bash Pakistan at their will.

AgNoStIc MuSliM said:
More cherry picking and selective interpretations. The 'dispute' was the disputed territory of J&K, of which Siachen is a part, hence the applicability of this clause.

The Indian violation of Simla here is clear.
Firstly, if you had carefully read what Pakistan accuses India of and why so, you would have realized, that its not me who is "cherry picking".

Secondly, if, by occupying the heights of Siachen, there is no alteration of LoC (which Pak accuses India of), then there is no alteration of "the situation" (which your are accusing India of), because, the whole "dispute" of J&K, is about the legal recognition of its territory and is linked directly to LoC. If India has not annexed any of the territory under Pak, then it means, that status quo is not violated.

Case closed.
It apparently is rocket science since it took you this long to actually accept the point I have been making that the agreements and commitments made in the UN are just as binding, or not, as any other agreement arrived at between India, Pakistan or any other nation, including Simla. To single out the UNSC resolutions for this litany of 'non-binding' excuses, in order to justify reneging on the commitments made in the UNSC, is where this intellectual dishonesty on the part of Indians comes into play.
I guess, in post #79, I gave my opinion on Shimla agreement's legal stand point.

Probably you do not understand this, but there is a difference between bilateral agreements (e.g Shimla agreement) and UN resolutions.

Bilateral agreements, in most of the cases, come under no international law, and therefore not legal documents, in the stricter sense of law. These can be ratified under the respective laws of the individual countries, but then, these become applicable within the political boundaries of those countries only, because, most of the laws (excluding laws like foreign exchange) are not applicable beyond its boundaries. So if one party "reneges on her commitment", one can question her morality, but not the LEGALITY of infringement.

However, when UN is involved, then every single resolution is under UN Charter, thereby backed by some legal framework. Unlike laws of individual countries, these are applicable equally to all countries. If one party "reneges on her commitment", one can question her morality as well as the LEGALITY, and can seek appropriate remedy, if available. However, there is a catch. All resolutions that are recommendatory in nature, although these continue to be backed by UN Charter, do not bind any party to any LEGAL obligation.

Hence the quibble of UNSC resolutions, being non-binding. If it were, then it would have given Pakistan a huge diplomatic leverage. That Pakistan has to fall back of issues of commitment, every now and then, falling just short of begging, is because, it can't officially accuse India of any illegality.

Then again, if she did, she would be equally guilty, ironically, by the same logic she would be using against India.
That is the point here, India agreed and committed to a certain position in the UNSC as did Pakistan, and India reneged on that agreement and commitment by refusing to implement the UNSC resolutions. As I said, you can construct convoluted excuses and go around in circles all you want, but the simple fact is that India entered into commitments and agreements in the UNSC, and violated her commitments and agreements, enforceable or not, binding or not - so call a spade a spade.

The argument on the binding or nonbinding nature of the UNSC resolutions on Kashmir is therefore irrelevant, the perfidious nature of the Indian state, as amply demonstrated by Nehru's own words in 'presenting one face to the world while doing the opposite' (in reference to his intent to never implement the UNSC resolutions).
My irony meter went boom there. I am being asked to call spade a spade, by someone who is constantly calling it a screwdriver. Anyway.

India did not "renege" on her commitments. The official position of India is that, since Pakistan never fulfilled her commitment (of removing all the tribesmen), India is therefore not obligated to fulfill her own (of holding plebiscite).
MEA said:
The UNCIP taking note of the developments adopted a resolution on August 13, 1948, divided into three parts. The first part called for a cease-fire. The second part called for Pakistan to withdraw its nationals and tribesmen and to vacate the territory occupied by it. Then after the above stipulation had been implemented India was to withdraw the bulk of its forces from the State leaving an adequate number behind to ensure that the Government of Jammu and Kashmir maintains law and order and peace, a clear indication that the UNCIP believed that Jammu and Kashmir was a part of India. Part (3) of the Resolution, to be implemented after parts (1) and (2), stated that both India and Pakistan had reaffirmed their wish that the future status of Jammu and Kashmir shall be determined in accordance with the will of the people.

Yet the ensuing months, after the adoption of the resolution, saw Pakistan brazenly advancing deep into Baltistan and Ladakh, hundreds of kilometres to the east while the so-called Azad Kashmir forces, which were to be disbanded, were expanded and consolidated and formed what the UNCIP Military Adviser described as a "formidable force".

A subsequent resolution was adopted by the UNCIP on 5, January 1949 on the same issue. However, this resolution was to be binding only if the stipulations of the resolution of August 14, 1948 had first been met. India accepted this resolution also. It is noteworthy that while India accepted the two resolutions, Pakistan balked at implementing even the first one and has still , even after the passage of fifty years, not vacated the territories of Jammu and Kashmir seized by it. Indeed, the portion of the State now called the Northern Areas, has been declared a part of Pakistan, separate to the entity named "Azad Kashmir".
The United Nations: Jammu & Kashmir; Embassy of India - Washington, DC

So once again, instead of harping the same "reneged-on-her-commitments" argument, why don't you clearly point out the commitments that India had "reneged" on ? I will be obliged, if you can cite the resolution number together with the clause and sub-clause.
Perhaps I wasn't clear enough - I am not suggesting that Pakistan has no commitments of her own to fulfill, I am pointing out that when the Indian position continues to be one that rejects the UNSC resolutions completely, asking Pakistan to fulfill her commitments under the same UNSC resolutions is rather absurd logic.

When and if India decides to reverse her decision of reneging on her commitment to the UNSC resolutions, the argument of Pakistan implementing her own commitments under the UNSC resolutions becomes a valid one.
Nope, India does not ask Pakistan to fulfill her UNSC commitments, because, as you have rightly pointed out, that would be like accepting the applicability of UNSC resolutions, which she rejects following the Shimla agreement. She asks Pakistan to settle the dispute through mutual agreement, as per Shimla agreement.

It is when some smarty pant in Islamabad tries to get smarter by asking for plebiscite, India reminds him that her commitment comes with a string attached to a noose that nicely decorates Pakistan's neck. If UNSC is indeed applied, then it will be Pakistan who will choke first.

Some Pakistani, tends to forget that.

LeT plan to target Isro scientists

NEW DELHI: In a clear sign of Pakistani terrorists attacking symbols of India’s growing power, the Lashkar-e-Taiba, it is learnt, plans to target
senior scientists and engineers of the Indian Space Research Organization, especially those working on the space programme.

The revelations came during the interrogation of Sarfaraz Nawaz, an LeT operative, by the Karnataka police in connection with the 2008 Bangalore blasts. Nawaz named a Pakistani terrorist, Jasim, as saying that the Lashkar planned to send terrorists to target the scientists, including Isro head G Madhavan Nair. Jasim also named a woman Muslim scientist from UP working on the Agni missile project as a potential target. P 13

Pakistan’s officially backed terrorist group Lashkar-e-Taiba plans to target senior scientists and engineers of the Indian Space Research Organisation (Isro), an arrested LeT operative has revealed.

In revelations which are chilling because of what they tell of the mindset of the terror group, officials told TOI that interrogations of an LeT terrorist, Sarfaraz Nawaz, by Karnataka authorities showed that LeT was planning to despatch terrorists to assassinate senior members of Isro, specifically those involved in the space launch programme.

Nawaz told interrogators that Jasim alias Tahsin, an LeT terrorist from Pakistan, had talked about targeting these scientists. Jasim apparently mentioned the names of 'Alex, Sajivnath, Suresh Kumar and a female Muslim scientist from UP (a lady scientist working in Agni missile project), apart from G Madhavan Nair, the head of Isro.

This is not the first time LeT has targeted elements of India’s growing power. There have been attempts on Infosys and Wipro, an aborted terror attack at the Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore. The attack on Jaipur targeted India’s tourism industry, while those in Parliament House targeted the seat of power. Of course, the biggest were the Mumbai attacks which targeted India’s commercial capital and its most potent symbols of soft power.

Officials said Nawaz’s statement had detailed accounts of how the terrorists in Kerala operated on instructions from leaders in Pakistan and Gulf. Nawaz was brought to Bangalore recently from Muscat in connection with the probe into the Bangalore blasts of July 25, 2008.

Police said, "Nawaz attended a meeting with Jasim and Ali, both members of LeT in Muscat. Things like how to carry out terror activities in India came up during discussions. This included attacks on top scientists. Nawaz told us that these things were at a discussion level during meetings in Muscat."

Nawaz, who joined SIMI in 1995, had attended Nadwat-ul-Ulema in Lucknow and started working in the SIMI headquarters in New Delhi in 2000.

main bhi kya karu....

India does not support terrorism and so does not UN.
The right reply to all the posters trying to interpret the UN resolutions is to respond with the thousands of UN resolutions condemning terrorism.

Anyone (LeT , JeM) who claims to speak for Kashmir position is also condemned by UN as a terror organization. India will not surrender to terror and hence will not negotiate with them. Anybody who thinks unleashing terror on India will help their cause is wrong. Indian Army has fought terror for decades and can fight terror as long as needed. We do not negotiate with terrorists unlike Pak Army (Swat ... cough .. cough). And for the same reason we do not need to reply to Pakistan with terror - we are a better country than that.

That said, I agree that there needs to be a resolution to the issue that is peaceful and agreeable to most parties if the relationship between India/Pak has to improve.