Learn from History: Failures of Pakistan Army

I might also add that the CBSE / NCERT textbooks although the best and most popular in India are not the only ones. State board have significantly leeway and IMO they should not have that, except for some subjects like their regional language and cultural studies.

In the national curriculum and textbooks especially post UPA, wars and military and not emphasized as much as regional co-operation and integration.

Moreover, you can read CBSE history textbooks in English Hindi and Urdu here. You may want to check the Year 12 Political Science textbook on contemporary world politics and the chapter on South Asia.
NCERT Textbooks

The biggest failure of Pakistan Army was to not take PAF into confidence before starting any adventure.

Valid point, only partially right though. The PA is known to make bold plans but poorly executed.

Laugewalla for instance was an bold plan but the absence of attention to 'basic' detail such as air cover & logistics doomed the plan from start.

Similarly Kargil. Notwithstanding how many men died on which side etc ( in mountains, the defender always has an edge over the attacker) the moot point is the thought that incursions would go responded & remain localized is something no army can ignore or expect. You can only be sure of what you can / will / intend to do. how can you legislate the enemy's actions ?

In 65, the IA opened up the entire western front in response to "Gibraltar' causing the PA to recoil to reduce pressure on Lahore which was threatened.

Coming back to Kargil, use of the AF had a ' technical' point. Since both nations had not declared war on each other, one (India) was using the AF to evict the PA from Indian territory.Retaliations by the PAF across the LC was exactly the opportunity the IAF & IA was waiting for .

The inability to think a problem - both tactical & strategic - through to its logical conclusions and all possible ramifications has been the bane of the PA.

It must have taken a great deal of courage for Sam Manekshaw to say " No, not yet" to Indira Gandhi in early 71.

Lastly, the need for jointmanship in war is vital. No arm of the Armed Forces can win a war by itself. It can however as event have shown lose a war by itself.

Oh just go to hell. Neither your men can match our bravery nor your missiles are better than us. India can only win a war of ****** khana. Your dancers are better than ours but your men are not a bit better. Our nuclear and missile program is far superior.If you can't invade us through a seven times big army then it is a shame. And indeed it clearly proves a far better and disciplined army in quality.

Like Nixon says, it is man behind the gun.

Zee TV pe ganjay ko khali na dekha karo. Army ki performance aur uski rating bhi dekha karo.

1948 kashmir liberation war
pakistan freed azad jammu and kashmir+gilgit baltistan.:sniper:
1965 war
pakistan defeat indian army on chawindah,lahore,kasoor sectors.:sniper:
major general parsad ran away from lahore front leaving his jeep behind.chawindah beame a grave yard of indian tanks.:sniper:
pakistan air force destroy indian air force main forward attack air field of pathankot and kalai kunda.:sniper:
pakistan navy destroy dawarka radar facility.:sniper:
1971 pakistan army took chamb sector.:sniper:
1999 stop indian army to launch any war on international boders.destroy 2 indian migs captuere one indian pilot kill many indian infantry men on kargil heights.:sniper:
2002 india again ran away from international borders after one year of border stand off.:sniper:

welll i agree tooo taht pakistan army should leran from its mistakes and failures pakistan army has these weaknesses

MLRS SYSTEM LACKS

SURFACE TO AIR MISSILE only uses two types stinger and RBS70 not enough

ANTI TANK MISSILE only uses two types TOW 2 and Baktar Shikan not enough

Pakistan army keep buying artillery which not needed

I have a question to pakistanis does this 1pakistani soldier~10 hindu soldiers or Hindus are weak rhetoric still exists in the Pak army and society.Good analysis without ego welcome.

kargil was a mess up. the army's failure 2 zero in with the airforce was the 1st sign of failure of the op. the air force as well was limited at that time in its operations. but the biggest failure was the timing of the op. world condemnation was sure 2 follow after Vajpayee met Shariff jst weeks before the op. when the tables turned and the premier accused the coas of conducting the op on his own it was sure 2 be labelled a disaster. if the executive and the military could not stand together then what chances could the field ops stand? very bad planning and many brave men were matyred for no good reason

I have a question to pakistanis does this 1pakistani soldier~10 hindu soldiers or Hindus are weak rhetoric still exists in the Pak army and society.Good analysis without ego welcome.

well if u balance it up with our sikh, gurkha , muslim and christian outfits i think the ratio would be more like 1 pakistani soldier ~3 indian soldiers lol

welll i agree tooo taht pakistan army should leran from its mistakes and failures pakistan army has these weaknesses

MLRS SYSTEM LACKS

SURFACE TO AIR MISSILE only uses two types stinger and RBS70 not enough

ANTI TANK MISSILE only uses two types TOW 2 and Baktar Shikan not enough

Pakistan army keep buying artillery which not needed

Its not weapons that they should learn lessons about. Its the strategy, their goals. Pak army has been offensive and adventurous about its goals, but its time they relax and think all round.

Its not the 1600s when armies were required just to invade other countries. Army is to protect now.

PS:
Some members are so stupid here on the forum who think that Indians are cowards because they are not invading Pakistan. And Pakistan army is courageous and brave because they had guts to engage India. Its this kind of mentality that result in failures like posted by thread starter..

Peace.

well if u balance it up with our sikh, gurkha , muslim and christian outfits i think the ratio would be more like 1 pakistani soldier ~3 indian soldiers lol

don't forget

1 khalsa warrior(sikh) = 1.25 lac army

By that logic, our enemies should be seriously worried. Fortunately we are logical and don't believe in things like these.

don't forget

1 khalsa warrior(sikh) = 1.25 lac army

By that logic, our enemies should be seriously worried. Fortunately we are logical and don't believe in things like these.

but if they do then it serves our purpose so we shld be promoting that line of thinking in them lol

Now isn't that ironic, on one hand some one keeps up with history claiming this is not the 1600, on the other people do a head count as if the future wars are a hand to hand affair.
If it was just the case of numbers, i think Israel would have long been part of history. At the end of the day, it's a question of quality verses quantity.

one thing we fail to understand that with increasing force chances of war being won is less,,,in fact chances of no war is more,,

Now isn't that ironic, on one hand some one keeps up with history claiming this is not the 1600, on the other people do a head count as if the future wars are a hand to hand affair.
If it was just the case of numbers, i think Israel would have long been part of history. At the end of the day, it's a question of quality verses quantity.

:hitwall::hitwall::hitwall::hitwall:

Looks like you really need to brush up your english. Read my post again and you might understand that I was against that stupid head count and not the one who started it.

You keep jumping to reply quick, read first and then reply.