Latest petrol price in Pakistan

The real question to ask here is whether the government has resources to not pass on the full effect of rising global prices on to consumers in Pakistan?

Government have already reduced it's Taxes on Petrol/Diesel from Pkr 39 4 years ago to Pkr. 5 (+-).

Government can not make it ZERO. it needs to operate the supply chain and necessary infrastructure. That cost money

No its bad luck that we have nation where 96% dont pay income taxes or do any support to the country rather than looting the country and blame the govt.

fiker na karo agley next 50 years bhi sakoon nahi milayga jab tak hamara jaza aur saza ka nizam sahi nahi hota.

True dat.
Will not pay taxes but blame the government for everything.
Price of gas has gone up worldwide.
In US current avg price of gas is $3.50/ gallon for regular gas compared to about $2/gallon a year ago

Race to 200..Dollar versus Petrol

Saqadat and Emanat will win. Inshallah

Pray

Pray for India
50129F69-59B4-42AE-A604-5E33F308A735.jpeg
884A5AA8-131C-45CF-999E-076FEAFD2E88.jpeg

Prices have decreased in international market so what do the morons have to say now? I wish ppl beat this incompetent imbecile next time he asks for vote.
8F5F8F04-255B-4E46-B078-23385C9FADC0.jpeg
A1018714-D6EB-4AE3-9B99-B431408240E7.jpeg

while our neighbors reduced their petrol prices up to 12 rupees, even in international market oil prices came down to lowest in last four weeks yet again price hike in Pakistan on top of it sugar prices has gone to 145 same sugar 3 year back was on 55 rupees thanks Mr. PM for your historical relief package you have nailed yet again and until you are in power we will see this Crucifixion again and again .. sukh to kahir pechlon nay bhe nahi deya laykin iss nay to had he kar de

Bro the price is calculated on arrivals in the later half of Oct not on the date the prices are announced.

This will give you the increase in ex refinery price.

1636132738308.png

Government taxes ( Petroleum levy and GST) are roughly around Rs11 per liter.

:lol: اچھا ایک بات ماننی پڑے گی عمران خان نے ہر وہ کام کیا جس کے وہ الیکشن سے پہلے خلاف تھا

Exactly why some of the price increases must be passed on to the consumers.
Why some? All prices must be passed on to consumers. Why should govt pay for them?
:lol: اچھا ایک بات ماننی پڑے گی عمران خان نے ہر وہ کام کیا جس کے وہ الیکشن سے پہلے خلاف تھا
جب دیوالیہ ملک ملے تو ایسا ہی ہوتا ہے
FA4798D9-CF16-44CB-B3AD-8BB1B805AE22.png
168CC27B-EA79-4AB0-9793-9F20ED22AB39.png
8DA0AB4E-4D17-4279-8B94-BC462E4DE84D.jpeg

mentally challenged suggests he hand SOME sort of mental capicity? is that what you are suggesting?
C3567B42-5278-461B-B0BB-6358A6C4375E.jpeg
61B7E297-2789-4759-B2F6-97A88CCBDADF.jpeg

The real question to ask here is whether the government has resources to not pass on the full effect of rising global prices on to consumers in Pakistan?
All the government can do is cut taxes other than that its subsidy territory and we all know with the example of Lebanon what happens when you go down that path