Laozi
Call it what you want, blackmail or diplomacy, doesn't change reality.Janab hold a second pls.
China opposing Indian entry into NSG -- OK -- Most of the country in favour of India.
China supporting Pakistani entry into NSG -- OK -- Does Pakistan don't needs the support of the others member.
Let's say Ok China should support NSG entry of India and Pakistan, but the other's member's views are also been considered so if any country won't support Pakistan then no entry for Pakistan, till all members agreed for Pakistan.
Hai Jee Janab -- Or it is a blackmail that you should include Pakistan along with India LOLZ.
You're looking at it from a purely one sided view. The ground reality is that there are many nations that are worried about giving India NSG membership, simply because of the repercussions.India wont be getting it this year. But next year or in a year or two. Did you see the countries opposing it? NZ, Turkey, Austria and China atleast publicly hasnt voiced its opposition at NSG meet. Yes. In the meet at Washington, it didnt oppose.
While NZ and Austria can be taken care of US, it will be Turkey which needs little nudging. US has to make full effects of its diplomacy to make Turkey agree. When China is isolated, it will give in. Simple as that.
Secondly, if China wants Pakistan in NSG, its well within its rights to canvass for Pakistan within the members. Whether the members want it or not is left to them. But honestly there will lot more members need convincing in case of Pakistan.
China or Pakistan cannot expect US to do canvassing for its efforts. Period.
And India + USA couldn't stop a nuclear deal between Pakistan and China, your point being?Well, china didn't able to stop exception made on Nuke deal to India by NSG despite opposition.
Call it what you want, blackmail or diplomacy, doesn't change reality.
As long as one member opposes India's entry (and there are quite a few), India will not gain entry.
You're looking at it from a purely one sided view. The ground reality is that there are many nations that are worried about giving India NSG membership, simply because of the repercussions.
And no, neither will China be isolated, nor would it give in even if it were. History has shown that China is a steadfast ally to Pakistan, it won't give up Pakistan so easily.
And India + USA couldn't stop a nuclear deal between Pakistan and China, your point being?
No it is the USA calling the shots..Its actually China who is calling the shots
Or India is the 51st state of USA.unless ofcourse, you mean Pakistan is a Chinese province.
Had there been no support from USA what would India have done?Had there been no objection from China, what would have Pakistan done?
for nation where one person did nuclear proliferation, you can see that happened in every country, if you dont know, than you are surprisingly ignorantFor a nation that had a figure like AQ khan peddling nuclear secrets for money, seeking admission to NSG is a farce that most countries realize.
their one called legal route , send by ship openly and other is called thief route , when get caught , burry your face in shame.Call it what you want, blackmail or diplomacy, doesn't change reality.
As long as one member opposes India's entry (and there are quite a few), India will not gain entry.
You're looking at it from a purely one sided view. The ground reality is that there are many nations that are worried about giving India NSG membership, simply because of the repercussions.
And no, neither will China be isolated, nor would it give in even if it were. History has shown that China is a steadfast ally to Pakistan, it won't give up Pakistan so easily.
And India + USA couldn't stop a nuclear deal between Pakistan and China, your point being?
I don't feel happy about this at all. I'm simply pointing out my view of the situation.Whether India gets NSG entry or not, whats making you Happy Janab.
Hum to Dobey hai Sanam, Tumein Bhi Le Dobenge. !!!
I don't feel happy about this at all. I'm simply pointing out my view of the situation.
[Edit]: on a side rant: I think the NSG is a joke of an organization, that has failed to achieve anything other than giving a few nations a free hand to lord over the rest of the world. It's the same reason why I think the UNSC (as well) needs to abolish permanent seats. In fact, a lot of international councils are nothing more than jokes, and a place for rich nations to dictate over poor ones.
International democratic institutions? Give me a break. Imperialism didn't end, its modus operandi just changed.
That's what I am trying to tell. Historically. Yes historically, whenever China has been isolated, it has voted with majority members. When 47 members of NSG support India, then China will never veto.
Did china whispered in ur ear they do not veto against india