You guys and BBC has finally convinced me.
I totally believe that as per the claim made in the video,
1. Hindus consider Lata Mangeshkar an Avatar of god
2. If she had married Ustad Salamat Ali Khan they would have been "burnt alive".
3. Their marriage would have caused an Indo Pak war
Apparently as per the video Lata fell in love with a muslim married man with kids called Ustand Salamat Ali Khan.
This must be true because Lata said Salamat Ali Khan had promised to invite her to pakistan for performance, but never did.
And the final proof is all this claim is made by the son of Salamat ali khan.
Wah bhai wah, Kya proof hai. Bilkul Kulbushan jadav ka level ka proof.
Oh I have zero doubt that Ustad Salamat Ali Khan and his son would make such a claim.
And that such a claim would be lapped up by eager ears seeking confirmation bias and then go on to become a well circulated gossip told with a grin and a wink.
How can you not believe this story ? After all this claim was made by the son of this "love struck" momin singer who refused to make Lata his second wife.
All this to prevent a Indo-Pak War
Sounds just like the stories spun by Ustad Salamat Ali Khan.
So it must be true. lol.