Laptop scheme back fired

thats funny that mostly students that received laptops were found whispering to each other during the ceremony "laptop shehbaz da, vote Imran da"

like Hasan Nisar put it, ab ki bar awam nay in kay sath dhoka kerna hai... and I can very much see that the whole Nation is fed up from these Nawaz-Zardari drama...

another university students have also protested yesterday, because the administration is asking them to return the laptops...

pehle monis elahi ki cycle, motorcycle, or even registries of plots bhi bhi kaam nahi ayen then, ab in becharay haramkhor badzaat kamino kay laptop in ko vote delwa saken gaye?? L !!

haha ye i heard the same thing around a lot of forums, that they took the laptop but will vote for IK :D

^^ its reported by journalists some reported in newspapers while others on twitter...

AouvFAWCQAAyFjV.png

What chaos .. I was about to cry after listing to man who have to donate blood to his brother... I was feeling his pain ... shame on government, no one was there to normalize traffic ...

pehle monis elahi ki cycle, motorcycle, or even registries of plots bhi bhi kaam nahi ayen then, ab in becharay haramkhor badzaat kamino kay laptop in ko vote delwa saken gaye?? L !!

Be leader and have leader attitude......its a friendly advice....The words you used infact shows that how PTI and IK is distorbed by distributions of lap tops.......i am forced to report your post or you should delete by your self????????????????

Lol these people protesting are not so innocent either.They just want free laptop.The majority is corrupt hence only a small number will vote for Imran Khan.As long as the government is based on majority's decision i assure you we will get corrupt PPP and PML-N Governments.The Pakistani Society encourages corruption.There is no way Imran Khan will win the elections and become Prime Minister as long as the majority is corrupt.The idiots even gave laptops to LLB students lol.Laptops should not have been given in the first place and even if they had to give then should have been given to Computer Science Students only.

Reportedly they are just giving Dual Core laptops (2006 technology) which cost around 25000 but Punjab Government paid 125,000 for each of them. Is that true?

We appreciated Punjab Government when they first announced the free giveaway of 100,000 laptops to brightest of the students in the province.

We are also proud of Mr. Shahbaz Sharif for many other ventures he has endured lately, particularly for those catering the IT industry.

Having said this, we are yet to ascertain the need of significantly large amount of funds that are being wasted by Punjab Government (or by its departments) for the laptop giveaway ceremonies; which are being held in almost every district of the province.

I do agree that there are so many other things in our country that can be avoided to save money, but these giveaway ceremonies are one of them. We are resource-less country; let’s not waste our hard earn money on such things just to grab some slogans.

I can assure you, if you did well, you will be rewarded without lavish ceremonies and high standing banners.

I am in business myself and I do consider cost in every step I take. I research well before ordering anything, hiring a resource or before selecting any service for my company; that’s because I am a small company with limited resources. I was just wondering, why our rulers can’t think the same way. They are equally poor as I am, then why this disparity in actions?

Reportedly they are just giving Dual Core laptops (2006 technology) which cost around 25000 but Punjab Government paid 125,000 for each of them. Is that true?

Whatever is the technology of the given laptops i dont know, but realisticly tell me isn't good for the students who cannot affoard....

yes with one 1 gb ram, and its linux system... not more than 25 k but its actually costing 125000 Rs. overall 12 billion rs.

and still i dont see hamid mir doing a show on this huge corruption or even writing a column, may be Shahbaz shariff is not on CIA hitlist unlike gen pasha.