Lahore’s ‘Disneyland’ to be constructed on Lahore-Islamabad Motorway

Shelter, food, education, and standard of living should be raised for middle class or poor before we construct a Disneyland. Our government needs to check on their priorities.

Have you ever seen how a theme park works? Plus, its not an "expense", it a Chinese investment!!!! And what's wrong with taking the free investment? The investor specializes in theme parks. Why would they built stadiums or hospitals when their core business is theme parks?

Do you know how big the Disney is? Its worth over $ 140 BILLION dollars!! Much larger than many countries budget!!!! You know how many jobs Disney Land Orlando provides to the people (just one location)? Over 20,000 jobs, JUST to run its parks in Orlando!! With weekly guests topping hundreds of thousands. And this means the City's hotels, motels, rental car, restaurants, bakeries, stores, shopping centers, ALL stay packed due to hundreds of thousands of visitors coming in every week.

There are 4 large sized malls within 5-7 miles of Disney. Usually, there is ONE mall every 5-7 miles throughout the US.
So Disney supports neighboring cities hotels, rental car, airports, resort, golf courses, pizza stores, gas stations, gift shops, you name it. So outside of 20000 "Cast Members", (reference to Disney Employees), there are over half a million employees outside of Disney, who are somehow associated to businesses supporting Disney, who make a good permanent living.

Did you know that due to the theme parks being SO busy, and crowded, Disney funded their own top line hospital? And there are two others within a couple of miles? All to support Disney's guest population? And then you have the regular schools and universities in the neighboring cities supporting Disney employees families?

Who why not make the $ 50-100 million profit every year and keep supporting over half a million employees in three cities supporting Disney? It will actually help grow the real estate, shopping, more hospitals, universities, etc,etc. Tourism and theme parks are fun and they provide serious amounts of profits and business activity to many secondary businesses!!

Have you ever seen how a theme park works? Plus, its not an "expense", it a Chinese investment!!!! And what's wrong with taking the free investment? The investor specializes in theme parks. Why would they built stadiums or hospitals when their core business is theme parks?

Do you know how big the Disney is? Its worth over $ 140 BILLION dollars!! Much larger than many countries budget!!!! You know how many jobs Disney Land Orlando provides to the people (just one location)? Over 20,000 jobs, JUST to run its parks in Orlando!! With weekly guests topping hundreds of thousands. And this means the City's hotels, motels, rental car, restaurants, bakeries, stores, shopping centers, ALL stay packed due to hundreds of thousands of visitors coming in every week.

There are 4 large sized malls within 5-7 miles of Disney. Usually, there is ONE mall every 5-7 miles throughout the US.
So Disney supports neighboring cities hotels, rental car, airports, resort, golf courses, pizza stores, gas stations, gift shops, you name it. So outside of 20000 "Cast Members", (reference to Disney Employees), there are over half a million employees outside of Disney, who are somehow associated to businesses supporting Disney, who make a good permanent living.

Did you know that due to the theme parks being SO busy, and crowded, Disney funded their own top line hospital? And there are two others within a couple of miles? All to support Disney's guest population? And then you have the regular schools and universities in the neighboring cities supporting Disney employees families?

Who why not make the $ 50-100 million profit every year and keep supporting over half a million employees in three cities supporting Disney? It will actually help grow the real estate, shopping, more hospitals, universities, etc,etc. Tourism and theme parks are fun and they provide serious amounts of profits and business activity to many secondary businesses!!

All I'm talking about is priority. All the developed countries don't build Disneyland and let their people die due to no food, mothers are killing their kids just because of poverty. YES this is a great idea to construct a Disneyland in Pakistan for many reason, but the timing isn't good. Also, they don't even take care of the parks we already have. Shouldn't our government focus on the parks we have, before building something new?
I don't trust our politicians and they will definitely corrupt it too. What about metro plan? Yeah people said the same thing about jobs availability. It's breaking apart already. Now we are heading toward a fake Disneyland and the only reason Nawaz agreed for this is MONEY. Another chance to do some corruption. I respect your opinion though.

good news. i know area. right spot. right area. give me reason 2 visit pakistan more now :angry:

oo dhakan kabhe suna hey solar, electricity, oil, gas related big investements karachi yaan lahore may kartay kise ko ???? lolllllllllllllllllllll

Chalo ager Electricity projects me hi invest krna tha to wo Secretariat chala jata wahan ja k bata khud zameen mil jani thi :D Dhakan me ni apka dost hai jo 3 saal betha rha

Once again, whatever happens in Lahore, the whole of Pakistani awam will be the ones made unsuspecting jokers!

Don't Worry there's also a small Park is under construction in Bahawalpur... For the South Punjab :D :D

SS World Bahawalpur

1782045_1699686973599407_351497677557830181_n.jpg

12107129_1699687130266058_7335355269851350512_n.jpg

Including a Monorail

12107925_1700108686890569_1326698783081164382_n.jpg

Keeping in view the state of our govt schools, hospitals, emergency rescue services, fire brigades and civic utilities....

Do we really need a "Disney Land"..?

When will these rulers learn...

Its private foreign investment as far as I can see, and itl make good money for sure. Outdoor entertainment at the moment seems to be limited to cafes/restaurants and cinemas for the growing middle class. A theme park will definitely stand out and earn the investors good money.

Outdoor entertainment at the moment seems to be limited to cafes/restaurants and cinemas for the growing middle class. A theme park will definitely stand out and earn the investors good money.

They are limited but at least cafes and cinemas are an option

But what about the lower middle class or even the lower class??

Basant was one such festival where the whole city got involved irrespective of class differences

The lower middle class youth is one frustrated lot

They are limited but at least cafes and cinemas are an option

But what about the lower middle class or even the lower class??

Basant was one such festival where the whole city got involved irrespective of class differences

The lower middle class youth is one frustrated lot

Fair enough, but what would you suggest for them? I agree that bringing back Basant would be amazing, but then the authorities would need to get serious on cracking down on illegal dor makers. Another part of me says however that the real reason behind banning basant was to please the mullah brigade who believe that the event's pagan origins make it sinful to celebrate for Muslims.

Banning of basant definitely was a political decision to please the Mullah brigade

Remember the most vocal opponents of Basant were Jamati Islami

I remember a marathon held in LHR was also criticized

Apart from lifting the ban on Basant.....develop a sporting culture

Even poorer African countries have popular domestic football leagues

Maybe we can replicate that with T-20 cricket

What is this? More details please.

it's a Park, Joy land, amusement park what ever you want to call it under construction in Bahawalpur this is the design of Park

name of park is SS WORLD BAHAWALPUR

P.s SS is not Shahbaz Shareef :rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

12096271_1699539650280806_2256845380931077767_n.jpg

the track which moves around the park is mono rail looks like this

12107925_1700108686890569_1326698783081164382_n.jpg

the present condition of Park Pic is of 20 October 2015 the park will have Indoor Gaming Food area Family area Party hall Coffee Shops rides for young kids not for teenagers etc etc

12107129_1699687130266058_7335355269851350512_n.jpg
12144656_1699686940266077_4195625609261951162_n.jpg

Size of rides for Kids only :D

12107926_1699686896932748_6920740333292675246_n.jpg

12088385_1699686906932747_159516165216196710_n.jpg

12109170_1699686986932739_5575605161563777190_n.jpg

All I'm talking about is priority. All the developed countries don't build Disneyland and let their people die due to no food, mothers are killing their kids just because of poverty. YES this is a great idea to construct a Disneyland in Pakistan for many reason, but the timing isn't good. Also, they don't even take care of the parks we already have. Shouldn't our government focus on the parks we have, before building something new?

I don't trust our politicians and they will definitely corrupt it too. What about metro plan? Yeah people said the same thing about jobs availability. It's breaking apart already. Now we are heading toward a fake Disneyland and the only reason Nawaz agreed for this is MONEY. Another chance to do some corruption. I respect your opinion though.

But it's NOT govt money! it's like any other business, like opening a factory or plaza. the concept of govt "priority" doesn't apply because it's not a govt project.

great going by nawaz sharif ... pakistanies are lucky to have such a development oriented PM :agree:
You are such an enemy of Pakistan and your BS on every other thread is against Pakistan and now you applauding this one really makes me doubt NS and his motivations.

oh Bhai it's A PRIVATE INVESTMENT the MONEY which will be spent on the PARK (Disney Land Like) Will be spent by CHINESE not PUNJAB GOVERNMENT is it so hard to understand these words???

The Punjab Gov will just provide the basic Infrastructure which is already there i.e Motorway-2