Lahore gets its first 3D cinema

I really wanted to watch Avatar but they drops after 2 weeks in Atrium ...

Hey- from where the heck this avatar movie came into discussion?-

Lol-- ok ok that was the original topic :rofl:

Great new addition during thiese trying times, btw I would love to see IMax in Pakistan, watched many movies but loved the red flag movie on it.

Avataar2 is nearly complete, then there is the Grand dad of all movies, the Harry Potter part2, all in 3d.

So Lahoris get set for extraterrestrial fun.

The new 3d TV sets aren't bad either, if they are made a little bigger say 80 inches, then woww.

Apple guys are working on a 3d TV that doesn't require any of those special glasses.

Nintendo DSI 3D is out and its just terrific.

To ae nava cinma hall kithe bana he, aur eda na ki rakha hai..Edi tickta bhi mehngi honi hoingi, te ki eno IMAX company de naal tie up kita he?

I am surprised - most Pakistanis I know from the US and Europe loved movies. I expected a few more 3D plexes - I am sure the demand is there.

problem is that Pakistanis are also always playing with their mobile phones; we are restless people, sometimes it hard to sit still in movie theater. I think in some cinemas now they block mobile signal because otherwise they are always ringing

Avatar by the way was a FANTASTIC film on 3D. quite an experience. I'm happy to see a 3D cinema open in Pakistan and Inshallah more such theaters will be open in the other cities.

Me personally I only like to see the action-type movies in cinema. Otherwise i'm perfectly happy laying in bed and watching movie on the big screen or otherwise having some friends over and watching it at home. Of course home theater can never be compared to cinema experience if the setup is just right.

Nationalist Bro, dont feed these trolls....

by the way, the video was nice to see....are other such cinemas planned for the other big cities or will this be like an initial pilot project?

Mod: Offensive terms removed

There is just one such theater in Lahore???

yes Lahore gets 1st 3D cinema but its the good sign for the film industry of Pakistan and also the people of Pakistan, i think 2011 is the year for pakistani film industry, 3D, cinemas, many new hit movies like waar, son of pakistan,etc ........................

problem is that Pakistanis are also always playing with their mobile phones; we are restless people, sometimes it hard to sit still in movie theater. I think in some cinemas now they block mobile signal because otherwise they are always ringing

I am not a regular cinema goer, but whenever I visited the cinema theater I had to face the above.These people irritate me too much.
Also is the problem of families arriving with small children in tow. The toddlers will start crying once the light is switched off and will not stop until the lights are switched on again and the once who are not crying are like chatterbox let loose.

well at least in cinema you can get up and leave; try a packed 747 from heathrow JFK or Abu Dhabi full of aunties and crying babies

South Asians in general are loud and rowdy people; tough to get civilians to even form a proper queue.

but anyyyywaz. Does anyone know if Centaurus in Islamabad wud also have a 3D cinema?

how much it cost to built a 3-D cinema with "how much" seats ??