Lahore Blast - What we know so far?

The Diplomat

At around 15:55 (PST) a suicide bomber on a motor bike attacked Feroezpur Road (Lahore), near "The Arfa Karim IT Park". The attacker's target was the police force nearby who were providing security for The Lahore Development Authority (LDA) which were involved in demolition work following some encroachments in the area. The TTP claimed responsibility for the attack. As of now 28 people have perished (including 9 policemen) and 58 are injured (Current Time: 01:27 AM [PST], the following day) and there are some in critical condition which means the death toll could increase.

Rescue 1122, police, Punjab Rangers and the army responded to the scene straight after the blast and the area was cornered off due to suppression of a second attack in the area being a chance however the area was searched by bomb disposal squads of the police and army and the area was declared clean. An emergency was announced at all major hospitals in Lahore and all off-duty staff were called to their work stations. There was no shortage of blood for the injured.

The head of the attacker has been recovered and has been sent for a postmortem. As of now no information on the attacker has been released. The name, nationality and the location he came and planned the attack from is still unknown (to the public, at least).

During the "Lahore Safe City Project" there were meant to be CCTV cameras installed at Feroezpur Road, near The Arfa Karim Tower however they were never installed and as of now the CCTV installation phase was due to be completed which it has not been.
There was an intelligence report stating that an attack was likely with in Lahore however there was no swift action taken to prevent an attack, I suspect because there are intelligence reports issued ever day in Pakistan and the seriousness of the reports have been lost by the security agencies.

However like I stated during "The Police Academy Attack" at Quetta on 25 October 2016 there are many unanswered questions which should be answered by our leaders and security force chiefs; for example why was the intelligence report ignored and to my understanding there were operations conducted in Punjab and the rest of Pakistan under the banner "Operation Ghazi" after the wave of attacks in Pakistan this year. Didn't we clear all known strong holds in Punjab?
I my self can not relate to much; to be honest I have only The Raheel Sharif period to relate to as he is the only one I have followed (in terms of news), the rest of the stuff I know (History, for example; General Kayani and General Musharraf, Field Marshal Ayub era) are based on old news reports, stories from my parents, etc. As of now I'm am 16.

My article about the Quetta Police Academy Attack (October 2016):
https://defence.pk/pdf/threads/what-actually-happened-police-academy-attack.457774/

There is a strong reason behind PMLN's evergreen support to the banned Sepah e Sahaba and its offshoot Lashkar e Jhangvi. They get their both political and brutal goals achieved by these two organization for madrassa permits and funds in return. Rana Sanaullah is the key negotiater between the two.

What happened is we still have no policy for terror coming from Afghanistan. We are doing operations after operations in our own territory while our agencies are still clueless about how to deal with terrorism except their finding needle in a haystack policy which fails again and again.

Till Afghanistan is hub to TTP/JuA/Daesh etc etc such incidents would happen again and again. We would always be on defensive and enemy would keep hitting us in every few months and weeks. It only needs to hit us once and it can do that while comfortably sitting in Afghanistan. Sorry people of Lahore, Karachi, Quetta, Peshawar. You are on your own.

There is a strong reason behind PMLN's evergreen support to the banned Sepah e Sahaba and its offshoot Lashkar e Jhangvi. They get their both political and brutal goals achieved by these two organization for madrassa permits and funds in return. Rana Sanaullah is the key negotiater between the two.
Lashkar e Jhangvi claimed responsibility for the Quetta Police Academy Attack... That's ironic...

Lashkar E Jhangvi claimed responsibility for the Quetta Police Academy Attack... That's ironic...

Ad all three attackers were Afghans and came from Afghanistan. You missed that part.

there are intelligence reports issued ever day in Pakistan

why was the intelligence report ignored
You answered your own question there thousands of intel reports everyday it is almost impossible to make sure which one is right i don't think we even have enough resources to act on all of them and what if they follow one false report and the serious one's get ignored? than again intel agencies get's all the blame anyway i still believe that police could've prevented it if they had used their local khabris to get info on suspicious activity in the city after intel agencies issued a warning on 22 july.

Ad all three attackers were Afghans and came from Afghanistan. You missed that part.
Totally agree with your first part. I included they were from Afghanistan in the Quetta Article.

You answered your own question there thousands of intel reports everyday it is almost impossible to make sure which one is right i don't think we even have enough resources to act on all of them and what if they follow one false report and the serious one's get ignored? than again intel agencies get's all the blame anyway i still believe that police could've prevented it if they had used their local khabris to get info on suspicious activity in the city after intel agencies issued a warning on 22 july.

As I said above. Our agencies are using this finding needle in a haystack policy. And worst part is that it keeps getting failed again and again. Laikin phir bhi aqal nahi aani. We would still continue with this policy irrespective of its failures.

These terrorists are exploiting our welcoming culture and cultural ties.

Strict actions for the sake of security should be taken.

Border closed and police should do a combing operation.

This is only possible when corruption inspired political mafia is thrown out. These terrorists are being fund by corruption money and also how corruption breeds terrorism.

thats why i said before and saying again if next time pakistan wants to test new weapon or missile they should launch toward Afganistan. because this way you well get better idea of range, pinpoint accuracy and most import u will hit your enemy deep inside their hideouts. they should make it useful experiment. every missile cost us a lot of money. so why not use it proper way to test and you will get a positive result. with that positive note this post deserves a positive feedback lol:pakistan:

As I said above. Our agencies are using this finding needle in a haystack policy. And worst part is that it keeps getting failed again and again. Laikin phir bhi aqal nahi aani. We would still continue with this policy irrespective of its failures.
Well obviously terrorism is coming in from afghanistan and we've finally started to fence our border but we need to calm down a bit attacking another country like that is an act of war we already don't have a positive image this won't help much tbh tho we can always use drones but they won't be very effective in that terrain. Maybe who know's ISI is already trying to eliminate their leaders in afg?

Yaar f*Ck this BS. Iran fired missiles in Syria on ISIS and here we are with our "act of war" BS for a country like Afghanistan.

Positive image or no positive image. Saving Pakistanis is responsibility of Pakistani state and if it requires firing missiles deep in Afghanistan then be it. At least show some spine and do something or anything that shows to this world that you are not going to take this crap from Afghanistan anymore.

Whoever accepts the responsibility. Whether its JuA, TTP, IS or AQ. The cadre used for Suicide Bombing either is brought for Afghanistan or locally hired. But they're prepared into the Local Madrassas under the administration of ASWJ former Sepah e Sahaba/Lashkar e Jhangvi. We must need to end these locally grown sectarian organizations.

KICK ALL AFGHANS OUT OF PAKISTAN!!!!!!!!!!............DO IT NOW!!!!!!.......ENOUGH IS ENOUGH.......TOO MUCH HAS HAPPENED NOW!!!!!!!!!!

I don't care how we do it. We badly need to protect our own people. If we need to commit genocide against Afghans in Pakistan then so be it. EVERY SINGLE Afghan needs to leave Pakistan NOW. Time for humanity, kindness and niceties is long over.