"Khan" surname: Is the title name only carried by Pashtuns, Punjabis, Mohajirs or other ethnicities?

Khan is just a title, I don't know why some South Asians think it originated in Afghans. The Khan title origins is in Central Asian Turkic/Persian rulers who ruled vast parts of this area, so many natives were given this title due to them being the local rulers or chiefs. Which is why you can find it amongst a multitude of ethnicities.

That is your khush-fehmi, I have seen countless cases of fake tribes/baradais throughout my life and here you are talking that you "cannot" give your own name to your adopted child, in which ******* world you live?
We are not allowed by Islam to do that.

And why are you so fukin angry ?

That is why in the above post I was exposing the "Khush fehmi" of the other post who was saying you cannot give your name to your adopted child, such people live in their own imaginary world. In the real world the things are very different, in the real world "jis ki lathi uss ki bhains", jo banday powerful ho jayain wo apni zatain khud ejad kar laitay hain, unhain kisi permission ki koi zaroorat nahi hoti. And in our society 90% people don't even know the name of their great great grandfather, so all these "caste/tribe/baradri" claims are just a matter of believing the word of mouth of others particularly in the urban city areas where no one knows the real background of anyone beyond 1 or 2 generations.
Are you doing selective reading of my posts?

I clearly gave the example of Indic people calling themselves Syeds and Sheikhs and you somehow conveniently missed that part as well.

You can't just blurt stuff like this
Changing name of ones father, grandfather etc is a sin. Go read Bukhari and Muslim.

Possibly it cud be biggest but its just one tribe pashton have 60 tribes and 400+ sub clans so imagin how many people belong to pushtoon tribe and most of them dont write khan with their names we have family friends who dont write khan and they are yousafzai same goes to General Hameed Gul who was yousafzai but dont write khan with their name.
but they are all over almost now a days specially punjab and many parts of india even in bihar to bangladesh and i even know a friend from kerala who also are khan to deep is south

"The tribes most commonly to be found in the Punjab region are the Niazai, Kundi, Miana, Bangash, Yusufzai, Hassan Zai, Mandanr, Lodhi, Kakar, Sherwani, Orakzai, Tareen, Sulemankhel sulemani, Kakazai, Karlanri, barakzai, Khizerzai, Babar and the Zamand Pathans. Of these the most widely distributed are the Yusufzai, of whom a body of 12,000 accompanied the Mughal Emperor Babur in the final invasion of India, and settled in the plains of India and the Punjab. But as a rule, the Pathans who have settled away from the frontier have lost all memory of their tribal divisions, and indeed almost all their national characteristics."

Actually Yousafzai is a 'Super' tribe from which many sub tribes have originated, not many people know this INCLUDING pukhtuns. E.g, Yousafzai > Occuzai > Khankhel. So many tribes you hear are most probably the offshoots of Yousafzai itself.

Shaikhs don't claim Arab ancestory and no one cares about Arab ancestory. What people care in case of syeds is that they are descendents of Prophet.
Ha ha ha ha....

People in sub continent did that whether you like it ir not. It is well recorded in history now.

That is your khush-fehmi, I have seen countless cases of fake tribes/baradais throughout my life and here you are talking that you "cannot" give your own name to your adopted child, in which ******* world you live?
So, you just read the first sentence and replied without bothering to read what I wrote next.

I literally wrote about so called low caste people doing that.

Actually Yousafzai is a 'Super' tribe from which many sub tribes have originated, not many people know this INCLUDING pukhtuns. E.g, Yousafzai > Occuzai > Khankhel. So many tribes you hear are most probably the offshoots of Yousafzai itself.
what i know 4 super tribes Bettani, Gharghasti, Karlani, Sarbani,
from sarbani Durrani Shinwari Yousafzai and other sarbani
from yousafzai they 18 clan
Durrani
Shinwari
Other Sarbani
These names like Durrani shinwari yousafzai and other Sarbani are all families probably have one grandfather with 4 brothers and from them they all belong.

Those people who write shaikh with their names don't claim Arab ancestory. Waisay drum players or dhol bajanay walay are also called shaikh. Musalis are called Muslim shaikh. Yeh bas koi na koi name use krna hota ha isliye aysay names adopt kiyay logon na.
Not all Sheikhs. But many "Sheikhs" did that centuries ago, just like many gangetic people declared themselves Syeds.

what i know 4 super tribes Bettani, Gharghasti, Karlani, Sarbani,
from sarbani Durrani Shinwari Yousafzai and other sarbani
from yousafzai they 18 clan
Durrani
Shinwari
Other Sarbani
These names like Durrani shinwari yousafzai and other Sarbani are all families probably have one grandfather with 4 brothers and from them they all belong.

That could very well be the case. I read a bit about my clan 'yousafzai' a looong time ago but have forgotten and lost the article that i read. Akazai under Yousafzai is the same as Occuzai as i mentioned.

Yes people change their castes tribes etc if they think it is of lower status. Yeh aaj bhi horha log jab village sa city main jatay hain to kisi ko Kya pta kon ha. Shaikh is word of Arab origin which local people use but don't claim to be of Arab origin. Sirf Arab name use krtay hain
Did you got @Cliftonite banned?

. . . . . . . .