Kerala Job Ad bares all except Muslims and Christians | BJP leader objects

But the reverse is 0. Lets be frank here ....The burden of secularism rests squarely on the shoulders of Hindus in Kerala.

Yes it will be "0"....... But the point which i made is there ever since that temple is there.... And those days No BJP, No RSS, No NDF.... Secularism was a alien word.... :P.....

Pakistan may be possible, but not in Kerala..... All these days BJP used to help congress in kerala to keep CPM at bay..... When it comes to BJP then both congress and CPM will become friends forever..... But yes in 10 years BJP may have 2 to 5 MLA's in Kerala... and 2 MP's at best......

I don't belong to Kerala............But Never CHALLENGE me on Political Predictions :D

@JanjaWeed will tell you in DETAIL :P

@Bhai Zakir You can bookmark my this post................

IF CONGRESS GETS MORE THAN 80 SEATS IN LS ELECTIONS, I WILL CLOSE MY ACCOUNT ON PDF & NEVER COME BACK. Yeh ek sachey INDIAN ka vada hai....kisi POLITICIAN ka nahi :D

Just wait for November-2013, 5 assembly elections are due, People will know what HAMMERING really means :D

Karnataka assembly elections results were very well known to everyone beforehand.

I am happy that people have given Congress complete majority to Congress (for which BJP only has to blame themselves).

If you see this result & other assembly & national results over last 5-6 years, anyone can see that People want STABILITY & PERFORMANCE in Govt.

& Mind You these are just STATE ELECTIONS, the same people can vote completely differently come May-2014.

Besides, wait for Nov-2013, 5 assembly elections are due, my predictions:

MP - BJP winning anywhere b/w Simple to 2/3rd majority.

Chattisgarh - Same result as MP.

Rajasthan - Same result as MP.

Delhi - Could be anyone's Game (BJP needs a leader there).

Mizoram - I guess it will be Congress again.

I am again saying, there is no probability of Third Front Coming to power, since there is NONE.

People will either give NDA the mandate or it's UPA-3 for you.

1. You are taking the result of 2009 elections & trying to apply the same in the 2014 elections just to show how gloomy a picture this is for BJP (as if BJP will lose all 19 seats in LS-2014 from Karnataka, even if i apply the assembly result onto LS elections, BJP will atleast end up with 6-8 seats).

2. You are forgetting that if there was 5 years anti-incumbency in Karnataka than there is 10 Years anti-incumbency setting in at the Center.

3. If corruption was the core issue in Karnataka (which i accepted), than UPA-2 holds the distinction of being the most corrupt Govt. in the history of Independent India, wonder why the rules changes suddenly??

4. Also, i don't know why you are not looking into the survey given by India Today Group which i had posted in the earlier pages of the GE thread (they have taken into account the defeat of BJP in Karnataka, even than the overall tally for BJP is rising):

Indian General Elections - 2014

Overall prediction is for 200+ NDA, mind you, this is the survey done before 1+ year, in all probability the tally of NDA will only rise (as shown by previous IT survey) come 2014.

This survey is not done by me.

5. You said that you don't like either of the parties, fair enough, but i wonder if your tone will be similar in bashing Congress when in all probability, Congress will lose 4 out of 5 states (atleast 3 for sure, only consolation victory can be Mizoram) in Nov of this year?

I have no Problems with the affiliations the members have here, i just want that there should be some sort of neutrality/rationality/practicality maintained while discussing any election result.

Oh, I got this post as well.......... :rofl:

Most Indians are very poor and always will vote for congress unlike some PDF extremist who think India a super pawa..

If there is a person in India whom I am the biggest fan of then his name is Amit Shah...........No one in India knows him well even till now.............

I am not kidding when I give you this eg. : - If he given 10 years & BJP is a recognized party in Pakistan (& he made head of election campaign). He will bring BJP to power even in Pakistan. Kerala is far easier job for him.

Trust me, 10 years & it's BJP who will rule in the God's own Country.

I hope this prediction of yours will also become true ...... :enjoy:

But the reverse is 0. Lets be frank here ....The burden of secularism rests squarely on the shoulders of Hindus in Kerala.

You must be joking if you think the reverse is 0. I know many Christians and Muslims, who will go to Temples just because the astrologer told them to do so.. I personally know many Christians in my home town who contribute and offer many things to temples near our place.. Even Muslims and Christians do look for rahu kalam and all those practices which are common among Hindus.. All are not lost mate.. We still have a long way to go before becoming a radical state :)

@harpoon mate, and there are many temples in Kerala, who do not allow non Hindus to visit also..

@arp2041 the problem with BJP is there is no good leaders in Kerala faction.. Can you name any one who is well known among BJP leaders from Kerala??

People keep crying right wing activism, when terror factories are setup/hands being chopped off behind their backs. Funny the way secularism works in certain parts of the world!!

The Muslims post a discriminatory advertisement and once caught in the act made up some story about 90℅ hindus and within no time its sickular defence became active.

Funny, these folks even defend the terrorist involved in bomb blasts in other part of India. For sickularism sake, they don't like it that the sick animal is contained in the jail.

If such things keep happening, I can forsee the day is not far enough, when a Keralite ISIS will start ruling the state. Good luck folks!!

Another thing, if you think Hindus visiting Mosque/Church is limited to kerala, you are badly mistaken.

There are numerous dargahs all over north and people irrespective of religions visit them out of sheer respect. There are so many that I can not write the names here.

If such things keep happening, I can forsee the day is not far enough, when a Keralite ISIS will start ruling the state. Good luck folks!!
..it was happened in our neighboring TAMILNADU. where ISIS are recruiting local TAMIL youths for flaging jihad in iraq and posting videos exclusively in TAMIL language for attracting more and more TAMIL Muslim youths to ISIS...
Being a neighboring state Kerala,we are also worried about the recent unnatural happenings in TAMILNADU..
but don't worry..we are already keeping an eye on Kerala-TAMILNADU borders..

.............yes its all Manvan's fault ..............else it must be Modi's fault :lol:

Did I miss out anyone ? ......how about blame the RSS saffron chadiwala's for this ? :P

He claims to be a chadiwala himself. Only thing is he hates all nationalists and is friends will all commies.

He's a suck up artist with a weak spine and zero clarity. I had snubbed him earlier and he now goes around nursing that grudge :P ...... trying to make sneak attacks like the coward he is. I noticed that you caught him out once and defended my honour ........ makes me believe chivalry is not dead :D

One would imagine that being kicked out of your homeland for practising your religion would have knocked some sense in him. A fence sitter, if there ever was one.

Couple of days back when I was flying back home, I happened to sit next to a mallu girl from Kerala who was pursuing her pdh. in an IIT and we started chatting. In the course of our conversation I asked her why malllu's don't support Modi.

She proudly tells me that its because Modi is a Fascist :cheesy:

Ironically she used to teach in an Muslim management engineering college earlier and I asked her why she quit her job and she tells me its because they gave preference to muslims :P

The funny thing was she tells me this as its the most natural thing in the world. I didn't know weather to laugh or cry.

Its amazing how propaganda by Media controlled by the "secular" can totally wrap ones thinking.

With such bright new minds joining our workforce god knows where this great country go

They went crazy when a Gujarati community in Mumbai, refused to rent a flat to an individual who was a non-vegetarian. They were extremely hurt by the act of those communal minded RSS/Modi supporting gujjus but this news is not given any airtime as you know it is quite a regular stuff..

What can be expected from these seculars

He's a suck up artist with a weak spine and zero clarity. I had snubbed him earlier and he now goes around nursing that grudge :P ...... trying to make sneak attacks like the coward he is. I noticed that you caught him out once and defended my honour ........ makes me believe chivalry is not dead :D

One would imagine that being kicked out of your homeland for practising your religion would have knocked some sense in him. A fence sitter, if there ever was one.

Well, aren't you doing the same to him now?:undecided:

And sorry about the naming mate. Lord Manvan seems to have become synonymous with Right-Wing Hindutva here. All because of a harmless nickname that I had come up with.

btw, what made you change the way you name your avatars here? Quite a departure from the earlier ones...

......... Ad Seeking ‘Only Muslim, Christian’ Candidates
Kicks up a Row
By Nidhin T R
Published: 19th August 2014 06:51 AM
Last Updated: 19th August 2014 06:51 AM
Email
THRISSUR: An advertisement seeking candidates for the
job in the billing section of a well-known supermarket
at a mall here has kicked up a controversy.
The advertisement which appeared in several
newspapers on August 13 states that the supermarket is
in need of female staff in the billing section and only
Christian and Muslim women need to apply. State co-
ordinator of BJP B Gopalakrishnan said the clause in the
ad that ‘Christian or Muslim only’ have already sent bad
vibes and hurt religious sentiments of a large section of
people.
“I contacted the persons concerned at supermarket in
the City Centre Mall and conveyed my apprehensions
and the concerns shared by several others over the
particular ad. I also told them that a clarification is
necessary in this regard, but till date the management of
the super market has not issued any clarification,”
Gopalakrishnan told reporters here on Monday.
The matter was widely discussed in social media as
some persons had posted the ad in the facebook, but
even then, the super market owners, who belong to a
prominent Muslim family here are keeping mum over
the issue, he said.
“No one should be denied job on the basis of religion.
The ad is in fact against the Constitution of the country
and I urge the MLA and MP of Thrissur to intervene in
the issue. If the supermarket owners did not come up
with a proper clarification, the Mayor should take
necessary steps to scrap the licence of the
supermarket,” he said.
‘Nothing Communal’
When ‘Express’ contacted, the official in-charge of the
supermarket said that there was nothing communal
about the ad.
“We have nearly 120 staff in the supermarket and nearly
90 per cent of them are Hindus. Such a decision to
recruit Christian and Muslim women for the billing
section was taken because all the staff working in this
section are Hindus.
“We encounter problems during local festivals, when
two or three staff working at the billing counter may
avail leave and customers will have to stand in queue
for a long time,” he added.
He also said that they got several calls after the ad
appeared in the social media.
“We tried to convince most of the callers, but a few
callers were not satisfied with our clarification,” he
added.
The management would soon come up with a
clarification in the newspapers, it is learnt.
Gopalakrishnan said that the party workers would start
a sit-in protest in front of the City Centre Mall if the
supermarket owners didn’t clarify on the issue.
I havent come across such news, and was happened to be in Trichur yesterday :P

Oh yeah BTW Trichur is kerala's cultural capital :P

@levina @sherin616 Any idea about this news?
Sickularism at its best :hitwall:
I think Hindus in Kerala don't have balls to raise voice against all this :sick:
@Ravi Nair @nair @levina @Indischer :mad:

I am going to city center tomorrow.Let me see if this is really true.
But I am surprised that management of city center would do a blunder like this.The mall gets customers from all sects and religions.And interestingly trichur has a mixed population.
I dont understand how a muslim/christian gal at the billing counter would make any difference. AFAIK the staff of city center supermarket is full of hindus (its easy to spot them with thumb prints of sandalwood smeared on their forehead).

@nair been there??

Well, aren't you doing the same to him now?:undecided:

And sorry about the naming mate. Lord Manvan seems to have become synonymous with Right-Wing Hindutva here. All because of a harmless nickname that I had come up with.

btw, what made you change the way you name your avatars here? Quite a departure from the earlier ones...
Gaawd!!
Is that low life back again??
Ohh I forgot he has some fan following here on pdf.Lolzz

Whoa....Where did that come from????? So every Hindu who raises his voice against something like this get killed??????? By that logic, RSS,VHP would have been wiped out from kerala by now.... And DYFI would have been in History......
Banging your head against a wall :coffee:

Prabhu aap ab tak kaha the?

Just have the power to ANALYZE how group of people will behave......no rocket science.

It's a fact that People of India are getting Politically/Democratically more mature........

Have to say a big THANK YOU to Congress.

It was the logical choice for people after Independence, but in the late 70s & early 80s, it sensed that regionalism in India is rising.........

I seriously think, it was the Congress itself which brought regional parties up so that the Nation don't disintegrate in the weight of regionalism. It was sure that b'coz of regionalism there can never be a stable govt. at the center, so let people decide for themselves if they want STABILITY or not, this has bear fruit in the year 2014 when you have a one party majority govt.

I must say that the era of REGIONAL PARTY will Die a very slow & painful death as you will never see a coalition govt. in India in the near future, or even if you do see, one party would have way too much dominance to be bogged down by regional parties.

No more 90's can be witnessed in 21st Century Youngistan.