Kashmiri leader waves Pakistani flag at rally in Srinagar

Shamain

Awesomesauce Kashmiris we also love you and you are an inseperable part of us. Just know our hearts beat with yours and soon inshaAllah you will be a part of us ,that is Pakistan.

Kashmiri leader waves Pakistani flag at rally in Srinagar - World - DAWN.COM

A Kashmiri leader waved a Pakistani flag at a political gathering in Srinagar, the summer capital of Indian-held Kashmir.

According to reports in the Indian media, Hurriyat leader Masarat Alam waved the Pakistani flag on Wednesday to greet Syed Ali Shah Geelani at the rally.

Thousands of Kashmiris attended the rally, in the restive capital of state of Indian-held Kashmir, which was held as a show of strength to welcome Geelani on his return from New Delhi.

The Times of India reported that Alam also allegedly chanted pro-Pakistani slogans during the rally.

Alam was released from prison after four years on March 7 this year. Now, questions are being raised on his release and there are widespread reactions on social media platforms, demanding his rearrest.

The 47-year-old Alam, a likely successor to Hurriyat leader Syed Ali Shah Geelani, organised Kashmiri youth to welcome Geelani on his return from New Delhi. Alam is known to use social media to spread his views and distribute audio CDs in mosques.

India reacted furiously following the show of support for Pakistan at the Srinagar rally.

National Spokesperson Bharatiya Janata Party GVL Narasimha Rao said the act was completely unacceptable.

“We expect the state government of Jammu and Kashmir, headed by Mufti Saeed, to take cognizance of the matter,” Rao added.

Earlier, Hurriyat leader Asia Andrabi had also hoisted the Pakistani flag at a political gathering in Indian-held Kashmir to mark solidarity with Pakistan on its Republic Day.

From a recent interview to ANI
This guy chickened out :lol:
I didn't personally wave any flags, people did, but I don't find anything wrong in it: Masarat Alam

Masarat Alam,tu jail ja beta :lol:

He is not the kind who would chicken out. Provide authentic link.
And if musarat is such a chicken pansy like ur coward army then why was ur gov hopping up and down all wailing screaming, when musarrat was released.

Chicken just chickened out LOL

Knowing ur media houses i wont buy unless i see himsaying in a video and secondly he said nothing wrong in it that is waving flag.
The guy got what it takes.
Oh plzz he is pretty gutsy and thats why indian gov was miserable over his release.

Knowing ur media houses i wont buy unless i see himsaying in a video and secondly he said nothing wrong in it that is waving flag.
The guy got what it takes.
Oh plzz he is pretty gutsy and thats why indian gov was miserable over his release.

Raizing Flag in Indian Occupied Kashmir is somthing. a person might not say he did but public did .. slap on the face of those whos says Occupied terrority is their's.
we have nothing to lose and they have all.. 600 thousands soilders in one state thats the spot rest 400 thousands to defend rest ...balony!

Raizing Flag in Indian Occupied Kashmir is somthing. a person might not say he did but public did .. slap on the face of those whos says Occupied terrority is their's.
we have nothing to lose and they have all.. 600 thousands soilders in one state thats the spot rest 400 thousands to defend rest ...balony!
Indian disclosed army strength is from 20 lak to 25lakhs , so their one third army is in kashmir.
They are mighty bloody cowards.

Out of a population of 12 million in J&k, a few hundred snoots of the Hurriyat attend a rally in which 3 flags are raised is news?

Wow! Because of which the lame duck Hurriyat has taken over J&K and is about to hand it over to Pakistan shortly!! :cheesy: :rofl:

Jeeez! A lot of guys seem to be having a spate of multiple orgasms with this news!! :partay:

Indian disclosed army strength is from 20 lak to 25lakhs , so their one third army is in kashmir.
They are mighty bloody cowards.
Like the Indian Army ran away in 1971 and 90,000 of these banyas surrendered like cowards!!

Awesomesauce Kashmiris we also love you and you are an inseperable part of us. Just know our hearts beat with yours and soon inshaAllah you will be a part of us ,that is Pakistan.

Lets be logical , HOW ? through WAR ? is it militarily possible ? No its not , both India & Pakistan cannot take each others part of Kashmir by force as both are nuclear powers , so its only logical that if one side starts loosing ground in a conflict they will choose the Nuclear option : result both sides looses out

so now the second option can the Kashmiri civilians fight an Army Armed to the teeth ? the answer is No they cant , it will only make life more difficult for them , militancy dint work & wont work in the future either , as the world will not tolerate it , it is evident that militancy only isolated & harmed the Kashmir cause

so isn't it better to sit down & talk with India & find a compromise which is both realistic , rational & above all feasible

see the world doesn't runs on emotionalism or jingoism , the world runs on practicality & realism , one should hope & always be optimistic but under the realms of Reality

so isn't it better to sit down & talk with India & find a compromise which is both realistic , rational
see the world doesn't runs on emotionalism or jingoism , the world runs on practicality & realism , one should hope & always be optimistic but under the realms of Reality
You had a prime minister who swept hell lota votes and shot to power based on anti pak rhetoric,jingoism and emotionalism ,yet you are teaching us pakistanis on these things.
How many million times we have asked you to resolve it through talks but its always you who refuse it. You indians are so oblivious to the fact that just in keeping hegemonic occupation of kashmir how much your gov has damaged india economically.
Yes we are open to talks. lets hold un plebiscite . But u run away from that too.
And when we discuss uno plebiscite u always raise its first point that pakistan should evacuate its troops. Where on earth it says pakistani troops , its says tribals and non pak fighters that were brought in in 1948.
There are no tribals there now ...so why india doesnt move to part 2 which is withdrawal of indian troops.??????
Even musharrafs 4 point formula was dillydallyed by ur gov.
Ur extremist hindus want no solution.

You had a prime minister who swept hell lota votes and shot to power based on anti pak rhetoric,jingoism and emotionalism ,yet you are teaching us pakistanis on these things.
How many million times we have asked you to resolve it through talks but its always you who refuse it. You indians are so oblivious to the fact that just in keeping hegemonic occupation of kashmir how much your gov has damaged india economically.
Yes we are open to talks. lets hold un plebiscite . But u run away from that too.
And when we discuss uno plebiscite u always raise its first point that pakistan should evacuate its troops. Where on earth it says pakistani troops , its says tribals and non pak fighters that were brought in in 1948.
There are no tribals there now ...so why india doesnt move to part 2 which is withdrawal of indian troops.??????
Even musharrafs 4 point formula was dillydallyed by ur gov.
Ur extremist hindus want no solution.

Jammu & Kashmir is an Indian state.

There will be no referendum or plebiscite because you want it.