Kashmiri Girls in Bangladesh: ‘We Fear Being Left Out’

Go through your post no.26, i just reply to your poorest countrie remark and for remaining part yes indian students also applied for or goes to different countries for thier education.
for example- RUSSIA- Medical Students.
I know and fully aware of the fact that india is developing country and yes we have poor people.
Thank you.
And I was replying to your compatriot's arrogant bullshit and then you jumped in to defend.

There are some good medical colleges in india...what forced these people to go to bangladesh to study medicine? I can understand a pakistani or afghani going to bangladesh for higher studies ..but its beyond me how and why an indian would go there( unless on some exchange program)
Bangladesh has really good Education system, I have met a few educated Bangladeshis here and was impressed.
Indian medical students who have studied in Bangladesh are doing better back home than many of their peers who studied in some other countries.

The success rate for students from colleges in China was 11.67 percent (2,370 of 20,314), Russia 12.89 per cent and Ukraine 15 percent (see chart).

The students who pursued courses in Bangladesh and cleared FMGE include 83.33 percent (10 of 12) from University of Rajshahi, 64.29 percent (9 of 14) from Sir Saimullah Medical College and 56.14 percent (32 of 57) from Dhaka University.

https://bdnews24.com/education/2019...-studied-in-bangladesh-doing-better-back-home

Indian Ram bhakt authorities seems to have a special grudge against Kashmiri common people even for girls students.

Did you even read the article? 3 flights have already left to Srinagar form Dhaka? Who are they then? Malayalalees?
Some Indian Kashmiri students have been evacuated while others wait their chance.

Why are you so disgruntled ? Seeing how you struggle to frame sentences, I presume you're from among those people who can't pass this "NEET".

What do you mean when you say "Country like Bangladesh" ? I mean we aren't super power like you maybe because we don't have intellectual like these ones show in the video.

The guy is obviously butt-hurt at BD. Simple as that.

Violence(especially of the sexual kind) must also be another factor in these Kashmiri girls choosing BD over their "own" country called India.

I did not want to bring this in in order not to offend some decent Indian posters but some of the Indians were asking for it.

There are some good medical colleges in india...what forced these people to go to bangladesh to study medicine? I can understand a pakistani or afghani going to bangladesh for higher studies ..but its beyond me how and why an indian would go there( unless on some exchange program)

A feeling of comfort and safety. Have you never heard of Kashmiri kids in Rajasthan especially, and in Haryana getting beaten up and bullied? The way they were treated in north India was execrable. All those who had hoped to make careers out of professional training, including those who wanted to practice in India, were disappointed. Do people not see the consequences of this imbecile behaviour?

BD medical colleges have better scholarships and programs for foreign medical students, this is what I have heard.

For a Kashmiri woman, BD is a much safer and understanding environment than the Islamophobic mess which India has become.

We saw that after mass protests of Kashmiris against article 370 in Kashmir, Indian universities were kicking out Kashmiri students, Indian were beating Kashmiris, and abandoned Kashmiris had to be helped by kindly Sikhs to return home.

This is unfortunately true, and Sanghis denying it won't help.

My area of expertise. Haha.

India has very few (ridiculously low) number of government medical colleges. Fee in these colleges range from a few thousand rupees, to a couple of lakhs. Anyone in the country can afford these. But good seats are available only for 30k students(pg) in these colleges. Then there are direct training hospitals (for pg only) with 30k seats. This is against 1,40,000 applicants last year.
The number of seats available for undergrad students in government colleges is low too.

So the other option =private colleges. Fee ranges from 50 lakhs to 75 lakhs for undergraduate courses, and upto 1.2 crores for post Grad courses.

It is cheaper to study in other countries. Even the American universities makes more sense then our private colleges.

You forgot Chinese universities - medical universities. I know a chap who built up a profitable business facilitating Indian students applying for Chinese courses.

I don't understand this.

Why do they prefer to return and live in Indian camps for the time (any foreign visitors will have to) and instead enjoy BD hospitality?

As long as telecommunication problems are sorted, they should be better off there than in the Hindu Rashtra.

There are issues. You won't understand. When these kids open up to a sympathetic older person, a very sorry tale comes out.

Because Indians are taught in schools that Bangladesh is a poor country and India is Switzerland in the middle of South Asia and everyone else wants to somehow jump the borders into India. These unthinking folks just stick to that worldview and to them RSS run India is better than "Bhikari Bangladesh"

A very, very harsh way of saying it.

FFS, first of all these are Pakistani/Kashmiris not Indians, secondly India is one of the poorest countries on the planet but here we have delusions of grandeur!!

No, they are Indians, from the Vale.

Who said we are superpower??You are taking Bhakt seriously ?
Red part apply to your country too..

Please DO NOT feed trolls.

Please report them and move on.

A feeling of comfort and safety. Have you never heard of Kashmiri kids in Rajasthan especially, and in Haryana getting beaten up and bullied? The way they were treated in north India was execrable. All those who had hoped to make careers out of professional training, including those who wanted to practice in India, were disappointed. Do people not see the consequences of this imbecile behaviour?

This is unfortunately true, and Sanghis denying it won't help.

You forgot Chinese universities - medical universities. I know a chap who built up a profitable business facilitating Indian students applying for Chinese courses.

There are issues. You won't understand. When these kids open up to a sympathetic older person, a very sorry tale comes out.

A very, very harsh way of saying it.

No, they are Indians, from the Vale.

Please DO NOT feed trolls.

Please report them and move on.

Well at least some sense comes from an indian.

Like?

now I am genuinely intrigued.

Believe me, these were very personal; some confidences deeply embarrassed me. These children are 1/3 of my age; perhaps it is the distancing of the Internet, the anonymity, that led them to confide in a relative stranger the age of their grandparents, but whatever it is, it must be held under the seal of the confessional. At that time, some six to eight years ago, I was very active in discussions with Kashmiris, both Pandits and Muslims, and people trusted me. Perhaps that was part of the key.

In abstract terms - I cannot go beyond that - they were lonely and felt alienated. Their hostel existence was extremely constricted; these were kids who enjoyed a considerable degree of freedom at home, and being hemmed in was not entirely a pleasant experience. Relations with their class-mates were also apparently awkward and stilted, and they seemed to be missing the easy give-and-take of their milieu in the Valley.

At that time, those of their friends who had gone to Rajasthan and to Haryana, even to Bengaluru and Hyderabad, were enjoying themselves, and they felt envious. Meanwhile their local supervisors naturally felt a heavy responsibility for their physical and moral well-being, and arranged for them to be in their hostels whenever there was no specific reason to be out of it.

That's all that I can say about this.

Well at least some sense comes from an indian.

Trust me, if you listen to the ordinary decent Indian, rather than to bhakts, you will find nothing said that you cannot agree with entirely.

Believe me, these were very personal; some confidences deeply embarrassed me. These children are 1/3 of my age; perhaps it is the distancing of the Internet, the anonymity, that led them to confide in a relative stranger the age of their grandparents, but whatever it is, it must be held under the seal of the confessional. At that time, some six to eight years ago, I was very active in discussions with Kashmiris, both Pandits and Muslims, and people trusted me. Perhaps that was part of the key.

In abstract terms - I cannot go beyond that - they were lonely and felt alienated. Their hostel existence was extremely constricted; these were kids who enjoyed a considerable degree of freedom at home, and being hemmed in was not entirely a pleasant experience. Relations with their class-mates were also apparently awkward and stilted, and they seemed to be missing the easy give-and-take of their milieu in the Valley.

At that time, those of their friends who had gone to Rajasthan and to Haryana, even to Bengaluru and Hyderabad, were enjoying themselves, and they felt envious. Meanwhile their local supervisors naturally felt a heavy responsibility for their physical and moral well-being, and arranged for them to be in their hostels whenever there was no specific reason to be out of it.

That's all that I can say about this.

Trust me, if you listen to the ordinary decent Indian, rather than to bhakts, you will find nothing said that you cannot agree with entirely.

The problem is that bhakts are calling the shots and dominate the Indian sphere.

True.

Up to you, you are the owners of this forum, to get past that screen. You'll be surprised when you do. Don't expect sycophants - there will be robust differences - but do expect to be speaking to a normal human being like yourself.