What makes you think we are blind?
That's apparent to me, if not to you then its your problem.
We just understand both the system and Pakistanis and realize that other than ranting on pdf none of them have the capability nor capacity to create ANY meaningful change.
First of all who are WE ? and who you think is ranting ? I can easily call your post as Ranting as well, in fact half of your post on social matters are not better than Ranting and whining so who is the judge here ? MODS ? LOL.. As for meaningful change, you really expect a commoner to make a change in Pakistan? change specially in terms of Army and how the institution works? lol just post one thing about Army or question them and you will be called Indian , Afghani, Patwari etc ... this is the mentality of the nation, we are programmed in a way that we are not supposed to question the Army.
We also understand that failures don’t happen overnight or over 3 years and are institutional and population cancer that took 75 years to get here. Finally, we also realize that the breeding goats known as Pakistanis think that it is easy to track 250 million of them and more so easy to track them over vast empty expanses.
Dude you are just going way off track here, I am talking about poor performance of Army in last 2-3 years, I am not here discussion 75 years of Pakistan's history and what/where we went wrong.
Have you ever head of Gorgon Stare?
The US equipped predators with multiple megapixel massive survelliance cameras over Afghanistan for 24/7 monitoring of the ENTIRETY of that country. Entire country !
Nope I did not heard of that... but What I do know that US did not lose 20+ soldiers in less than 10 days in separate attacks, not just them but UK/Germany/and other Allied forces, despite their roles were limited but they were far better trained and equipped than our Army, Pakistan Army is becoming a failure not because the soldier does not want to fight or become a coward, the institution is failing because Army is busy in everything but doing the only thing they are suppose to and that is protecting Pakistan, our COAS is attending Businessmen , Economic forums , foreign ambassadors but he has no time for his own soldiers who are dying on the check posts, or HQ's or streets. Our PM he is more worried about Taliban's grocery lists than lives of Pakistan, I bet even now he is busy in trying to do something for Afghans who will spit on his face the first chance they get. And yes this Zillat is started since the dynamic due took the Office.
Yet at the end attacks did not stop because Gorgon stare would pick out all individuals with AK-47s and that was half of Afghanistan border crossings.
So somehow this tax evading, characterless, discipline free al Bakistanis think that the military which is composed of their own kind and has the same budgetary constraints including inefficiency will be able to monitor their borders with that effectiveness or tackle targets in Afghanistan with the same?
So basically you are blaming the people for Army's own incompetence ? if People had to fight or do then why are they enjoying the Tax free lives ? Tax evading is for rich who have ristedaar in Army, so if you are blaming them than also mention the soldiers and their families who use themselves as connections for those awam, do i need to say that any kid of a senior Army officer if stopped by a Police officer, the first thing he/she say " Tu janta hai mai kis ka beta/beti hun " or if we need to bribe someone or do something outside the LAW we use the same Army connection, " han woh xyz ko bolo us ke uncle Army mai hai Kaam asaani se ho jaye ga ". As for tackling Pakistan's security situation, it can be handled if the nation wants to, once a nation decides to fight off an enemy then these non state actors can not win, its just you need a strong leadership who lead the nation and care for his people not for others.
Please, fools living in their own delusional paradise thinking they are gods gift to earth and should be achieving miracles really do deserve the occasional wake up call to remind them of their ZILLAT,
Nobody does that, so relax...
At one side we have idiotic “Pakistan in top ten militaries of the world” and the other is “Bajwa this and PTI that and Army failed “ from 2-rupee bank clerks or website design guys at best.
We also have third kind of people as well, who consider themselves to be above everyone, and think they know it all but in reality they forget who they are and where they come from.
Ye galiyon ke awara bekar kuttay
dosra misra kia hai is sher ka ?