Kashmir: If progress is to be made, India must dictate the terms

Let me and @SarthakGanguly have an arm wrestling match; one Kashmiri vs another - The winner takes Kashmir ! :smokin:

Heck I'd even throw in half of Jammu and whole of Ladakh as a birthday gift for my nephew/niece from the North-East @Tshering22 ! :kiss3:
how about a straight land swap with your beloved punjab... you get beautiful landscape to drink and dance in sufi trance and we get food for our belly... :cheers:

Only one solution..................... Make LOC as a permanent border...There is no other solution.

India would't give single inch kashmir to Pakistan and Pakistan will can't do anything. Problem will persist same..

Bhai jaan nuqsaan apka hai,Hum to jab tak hain aur kashmir masla hai tum logo ki kasrat k sath marenge chahe tum superpower k baap hi kyon na ban jao.

how about a straight land swap with your beloved punjab... you get beautiful landscape to drink and dance in sufi trance and we get food for our belly... :cheers:

Oh sh*t no....I wouldn't give up my beloved Punjab for every Kashmiri in the world ! :angry:

Kashmir is overrated....init @SarthakGanguly - Most of it looks like a glorified summer resort like Muree; I can't even imagine why we're fighting for it ! :hitwall:

Oh sh*t no....I wouldn't give up my beloved Punjab for every Kashmiri in the world ! :angry:

Kashmir is overrated....init @SarthakGanguly - Most of it looks like a glorified summer resort like Muree; I can't even imagine why we're fighting for it ! :hitwall:
what about kashmiri girls you want to marry.. mirpuris are fake kashmiris... real ones are on our side... :p:

That is actually true, The Kashmiris of the valley do not consider the BHattas and the "Punjabi-Kashmiris" to be true descendants/Inheritors of the Kashmiris. In their view the Kashmiris of Kashmir valley with the Ka'Shur langauge. Anyone else is essentially a namesake and not an actual Kashmiri.

I would be dead before I marry a Kashmiri Girl; do you have any idea what they look like when they fatten up ? :o:

Just ask either @waz or @SarthakGanguly - The fair skinned ones look like extra-large sized cupcakes ! :disagree:

Besides in my family people very sparingly marry within their own ethnic group otherwise I wouldn't have everyone from Baluch to Chileans in my family ! :lol:

That is actually true, The Kashmiris of the valley do not consider the BHattas and the "Punjabi-Kashmiris" to be true descendants/Inheritors of the Kashmiris. In their view the Kashmiris of Kashmir valley with the Ka'Shur langauge. Anyone else is essentially a namesake and not an actual Kashmiri.

That is only for Mirpuris ! :mad:

I would be dead before I marry a Kashmiri Girl; do you have any idea what they look like when they fatten up ? :o:

Just ask either @waz or @SarthakGanguly - The fair skinned ones look like extra-large sized cupcakes ! :disagree:

Besides in my family people very sparingly marry within their own ethnic group lest I wouldn't have everyone from Baluch to Chileans in my family ! :lol:

Everyone up north fattens up like they are on donations from a lard factory.

A quick note here: UNSC resolutions actually require Pakistan to vacate P0K and hand over administration to 'local authorities' who will administer the vacant land under direct supervision of UN. No such recommendations for India and in fact India was allowed to retain her army, although in reduced number, and administer IAK as she deemed fit.
Yes Sir, I am aware.

But my question was on a completely different tangent. My point was - lets assume that @AgNoStiC MuSliM is completely right.

What then? The UN or the countries would not be able to get India to agree to any solution in which India looses sovereignty over J&K. So how does that make the result any different for Pakistan.

Nopesy Bhattsy

Every Indian Kashmiri along with those that migrated from the valley towards this side do NOT consider anyone other than themselves actual Kashmiris.

That bit is true; we don't consider people from AJK as true Kashmiris (sorry @waz Bhai) and we too immigrated from the valley from Khrew; also had a few relatives there once upon a time....most have moved on because of the extremely friendly behavior of the Indian State !

P.S @Oscar - Thank deiii deiiii ga tou ghiiiisss nahin jaiii gaaa ! :mad:

That bit is true; we don't consider people from AJK as true Kashmiris (sorry @waz Bhai) and we too immigrated from the valley from Khrew; also had a few relatives there once upon a time....most have moved on because of the extremely friendly behavior of the Indian State !

P.S @Oscar - Thank deiii deiiii ga tou ghiiiisss nahin jaiii gaaa ! :mad:

And at this stage, while the people of the valley are STILL very adamant on getting their rights and their independence from India.. they have less and less intentions to give Pakistan a free hand in whatever future their efforts bring.

That is true; Kashmiris have been spineless cowards for as long as one can remember and now we can add 'thankless basterds' to the list as well !

Bhai jaan nuqsaan apka hai,Hum to jab tak hain aur kashmir masla hai tum logo ki kasrat k sath marenge chahe tum superpower k baap hi kyon na ban jao.
how is it our nuqsaan...
We can afford to keep it by investing in military... which we have to do anyway even if we got perfect relation with you (due to china). If we give up kashmir, we will have to maintain even bigger force level.
I see its more of your nuqsaan because you have to keep credible deterrent force level which dries resources from other investment.

That is true; Kashmiris have been spineless cowards for as long as one can remember and now we can add 'thankless basterds' to the list as well !
spineless cowards? explain plz.:o: