Featured Karachi’s Saddar – the highest tax-paying market in Pakistan

Would not the tax professionals also know that tax paid on imports/exports as duties and sales tax is not counted under income tax? Which is what the report is providing?

I would suggest we first learn the etiquette of discussion and debate and refrain from childish attempts at ad hominem. It is better suited in elementary school. So, if you instead choose to provide counter-arguments, I'd be more than happy to correct myself.

I cant teach u income tax ordinance kid. U dont know me but u r getting into useless argument with me.

I am just giving a brief where u r wrong.

First retailer whole seller is a registration status of business paying income tax on revenue and its not activity.

So if the report is enlisting wholeseller retailer and traders then it is mentioning person registered under this category.

It does not include income tax paid by person registered as manufacturer service provider importer exporter ship building air travel and many other type of business status.

So again giving me wrong information is proving to me again and again u have no understanding of income tax law or any other tax laws.

I tried to explain u that u r giving false information but instead of learning and accepting your mistake u resort to insulting me so i am done teaching u however, i will still say u r speaking about things u dont understand.

Get in streets and demand haqooq. That is the only way.

Bhai these sons of soil will start putting label of GHADDAR

And Here we go SINDH QOUTA SYSTEM OUTPUT ..!!

I DONT KNOW WHY ESTABLISHMENT NOT TAKING ACTION TO CRUSH THESE PPP EVIL...!!
:close_tema::close_tema::close_tema:

AND HERE IS SCHOOL IN KARACHI

KARACHI IS NOT PART OF SINDH

118950015_10157243456291373_4841428033249961442_n (1).jpg

GHADDAR
79724553_577096163103649_349089182267736064_o.jpg

HERE IS REALITY ABOUT MUSHARAF

KAHAN HAI LAL MASJID KY MULLA ?? ab kuy nhi arhy hai bahar is nizam ko dekh ky ???

Bhai these sons of soil will start putting label of GHADDAR

Muhajirs are also sons of soil. No one can deny them as Pakistanis, they have been here for 73 years, and paid blood, sweat, and tears for this country like the rest of us.

Whoever doubts Muhajirs as Pakistani is not loyal to this country. The are one of the pillars on which Pakistan stands.

I DONT KNOW WHY ESTABLISHMENT NOT TAKING ACTION TO CRUSH THESE PPP EVIL...!!

PPP blackmail, it goes very deep. There is a reason why Zardari gang is supporting Sindhu Desh terrorists.

KARACHI IS NOT PART OF SINDH

Yes, it is different, however as long as MQM is here, that danger is also there. We need to figure out a solution. Making Karachi a federal territory like Islamabad is the one which makes the most sense.

Muhajirs are also sons of soil. No one can deny them as Pakistanis, they have been here for 73 years, and paid blood, sweat, and tears for this country like the rest of us.

Whoever doubts Muhajirs as Pakistani is not loyal to this country. The are one of the pillars on which Pakistan stands.

Then where is gvt jobs for urdu speaking ? all gvt job advertise come they want domiciles from interior sindh and punjab.. majority of urdu speaking live in khi. Quota system and fkng quota system thats it, no one promoting skill n talent in any province jobs.

Just watch those videos which I mention look these sindhi teachers MASHALLAH very capable same like bilwal barish hota hai toe pani ata jab ziydha barish hota hai toe ziyadha pani ata hai ..!

PPP blackmail, it goes very deep. There is a reason why Zardari gang is supporting Sindhu Desh terrorists.

Are they more capable then TTP ? i dont think so !

Yes, it is different, however as long as MQM is here, that danger is also there. We need to figure out a solution. Making Karachi a federal territory like Islamabad is the one which makes the most sense.

BRO MQM HAS BEEN FINISHED IN 2014... IF establishment become sincere about khi, all problem can be solve in 2 - 3 years. but here all govt office doing corruption, can u imagine that sindh state department's doing china cutting and taking bribe to do wht u want to do...! bcz no one can ask a question no audit and this choor CM sheltering them by giving ministry and power.

lol at Sialkot market paying more tax then Lahore. This is bogus list. Even then Rs40b is like 1% of total tax collection.

I cant teach u income tax ordinance

How hard could it be? You were able to learn it....

kid. U dont know me but u r getting into useless argument with me.

Did that make you feel any bigger than usual? Ironically made you look smaller to everyone else.

Regardless, we usually expect our Think Tanks to post better quality posts, especially after being advised against childish attempts at insults and flame bait. Frankly speaking, I don't care enough to know you, neither does anyone else here. Every member here is only worth the sum total of their posts , and you have posted poorly.

I am just giving a brief where u r wrong.

And like I said "I'd be more than happy to correct myself."

First retailer whole seller is a registration status of business paying income tax on revenue and its not activity.

So if the report is enlisting wholeseller retailer and traders then it is mentioning person registered under this category.

It does not include income tax paid by person registered as manufacturer service provider importer exporter ship building air travel and many other type of business status.

That's better. Thanks. I stand corrected. Please also clarify if the "tax deducted at import stage" would be counted as income tax and included in this report as well?

So again giving me wrong information is proving to me again and again u have no understanding of income tax law or any other tax laws.

I tried to explain u that u r giving false information but instead of learning and accepting your mistake u resort to insulting me so i am done teaching u however, i will still say u r speaking about things u dont understand.

What you explained was categorically acknowledged and accepted, the rest was childish flame bait and milking your 15mins of fame which I first ignored and then advised you against. None of it was an insult. Pretty fortunate that only one of us was/is acting like a child in this discussion. So, consider this your second and last friendly warning against childish flame bait and attempts at personal insults. Present arguments, not your inner self.

How hard could it be? You were able to learn it....

Did that make you feel any bigger than usual? Ironically made you look smaller to everyone else.

Regardless, we usually expect our Think Tanks to post better quality posts, especially after being advised against childish attempts at insults and flame bait. Frankly speaking, I don't care enough to know you, neither does anyone else here. Every member here is only worth the sum total of their posts , and you have posted poorly.

And like I said "I'd be more than happy to correct myself."

That's better. Thanks. I stand corrected. Please also clarify if the "tax deducted at import stage" would be counted as income tax and included in this report as well?

What you explained was categorically acknowledged and accepted, the rest was childish flame bait and milking your 15mins of fame which I first ignored and then advised you against. None of it was an insult. Pretty fortunate that only one of us was/is acting like a child in this discussion. So, consider this your second and last friendly warning against childish flame bait and attempts at personal insults. Present arguments, not your inner self.
U r again coming with an insulting attitude and ironically u r still calling it normal behaviour.

Anyways last attempt. At import stage multiple taxes get deducted including but not limited to custom duty sales tax income tax excise duty and any other special tax.

All these taxes are either accounted for under category of commercial importer or manufacturer or any other special category.

This report we were talking about do not include those categories. So these taxes represents only the tax generated from retail wholesale and trading activities of karachi markets.

Most likely these goods were imported by a commercial imported paid taxes at import stage or manufacturing stage and then transferred to wholeseler and retailers where they have to pay tax again.

Please also clarify if the "tax deducted at import stage" would be counted as income tax and included in this report as well?

"Former senior bureaucrat and tax consultant Dr Shahab Imam told Dawn that the FBR released data of only income tax and it “does not include all federal taxes including sales tax, customs and federal excise duties, etc”."

Goes to show why India kept Karachi hostage for years through proxy wars. Why was Kulbhushan Yadev tasked to sabotage peace and harmony in Karachi.

Indians did a good job, they know what benefits Pakistan more and than attack through proper planning. New target is CPEC, not surprised, why.