Karachi needs Trees and Water.

All Parks in Karachi are representation of the dusts only. Now public is also making park by their own pocket growing grass etc. This should be done by Govt but as usual all anchor and others will say oh they are not doing public should do this then what this democracy or whatever this is we are suffering from where a guy age of 80 rules Karachi.

IMG-20180524-WA0000.jpg

When it comes to Karachi, every body comments like we comment on moon; know nothing, but speak all.
Sindhi says Karachi hamara hai: lives in Larkana.
Punjabi says Sary bhaiay mar do, sary fasad ki jerh yei hai: ji ji Punjab tu Switzerland bnalia aap logon nain.
Pathan and Baloch are such happy souls, dont know, dont care.
Karachi walas, who are from all the ethnicities, are helpless here. Koi political system chalnay nahi dyta, operation per operation, ham log apni janain bacha ker bhag rahay hain. Achar daal lyna usky baad Karachi ka.

It was not for you. Don't think you are so important.

Refer to post 21.

I am from Karachi, what are you talking about. I know each and every corner and street of Karachi where I grew up.lol

Whoever uploaded this picture is a moron. Karachi sits in a semi-arid desert region. There have never been many trees in this region, with the exception of the irrigated interior Sindh region. It's true that it needs more trees and green spaces, and this is something that civic society should also pick up on, rather than relying on the city.

Dd2ZQgoVAAAb8IR.jpg

Amman
colour-satellite-image-of-amman-jordan-image-taken-on-october-24-2013-EX6PCH.jpg

Riyadh
PlanetObserver_PlanetSAT15_L8_satellite_image_Riyadh_Saudi_Arabia.jpg

Also, there's a HUGE park that is adjacent to the Bahria Icon tower in Karachi (near Clifton Beach). I forget the name...it's a HUGE space...not a single damn tree is planted there. What is Clifton Cantonment Board doing?

Luckily, some local Karachites are taking matters into their own hands.

Instead of blaming the government, why don't you all do something? If every single person just planted ONE tree outside their own home, school, work...then imagine the difference.

But keep blaming government. Why don't you shame the government into doing something?

Agreed 100%. It is easy to blame the govt, the main question is why the people cannot plant something cheap like a plant which will eventually grow into a tree. I grew up in Karachi and I myself grew 3 plants from seeds, when I was like 9 10 y/o, they are huge trees today.

roads construction done by public, sewerage cleanage done by public, garbage clean done by public and now trees plant should be done by public wahh re jamhoriat ke hussn.

Instead of waiting for fugly govts, we rather do things ourselves to solve crises of our city of Karachi.

Deleting my post wont solve this problem. The problem within Karachi and Afghanistan are similar. US establishment wants to rule Afghanistan while sitting in Washington. They delegated all powers to forces, but after that many years problems are still their. Their 5th general is about to step in get fired.
Establishment in Islamabad wants to rule Karachi while sitting in Islamabad. They have delegated powers to forces, but tell me, whether problems are solved? or will be solved?
Forget about forestation, its just a pixel in screen of the problems. That's what I wanted to tell.
Karachi's problems can only be solved by locals, similar to problems of Lahore by locals of Lahore.

A Chinese proverb,
So IK has done the planning for both of the time scales i.e. the decade and the century since KPK govt really focused on education, health, law and order, streamlining the land records office (patwar), eliminating the corruption from the governmental offices in addition to planting the trees, promoting the tourism in the province, eliminating polio, installing small hydroelectric power stations..and then infrastructure projects motorways, BRT-Peshawar etc while IK also inaugurated the cancer hospital in Peshawar along with de-throning the cult leader from not only the PM office but ejected him from the politics and people's hearts...I would say a lot of achievements within 5 years and that too while in opposition.

Nice to meet you buddy... I like the people who are open with their affiliations and do not hide it like we have some shameless trolls on this forum.

Offcourse,

IK is a politician of literate people who knows that building roads, setting up gutters or flyovers is not the responsibility of a leader but a leader builds institutions. He leads people from the front. He educates his nation and this is what IK is doing.

As far as KPK is concerned the top priorities of a government is education and health. KPK government has performed the best in these 2 sectors. KPK govt being the first provincial government has completed swat motorway for betterment of tourism. Billion tree tsunami is being appreciated all over the world and this is a brilliant project. Sehat Insaf card being the best social project in Pakistan is benefiting approximately 60% of KPK residents. Economic indicators are showing positive signals in KPK. PTI will sweep KPK with 2/3rd majority in upcoming elections with a simple majority in Punjan and Centre too. In sha Allah

And they says PTI has not done anything. I am proud to be a supporter of IK who do not consider next elections but considers next generation.
This is why i also support IK. Well i belong to Sindh, karachi.
As far as i know karachi water problem just because of PPP.. PPP is not releasing the enough budget of K-IV water project for karachi water shortage since 2012.

Once this project will be built then karachits can plan to plant the tress.

One of my relative told me that few more bills are being collected for karachits every month.

1. Water & Savarage Bill..

Although people are helpless to buy mineral water for drinking on monthly basis. And becuase of shortage of water people are helpless for "water boring".
Although still there are water tanker mafia too.

2. Karachi metro politan Bill

And i think karachits and my relatives also not getting even necessities of daily life by provincial Govt.

This is why i also support IK. Well i belong to Sindh, karachi.
As far as i know karachi water problem just because of PPP.. PPP is not releasing the enough budget of K-IV water project for karachi water shortage since 2012.

Once this project will be built then karachits can plan to plant the tress.

One of my relative told me that few more bills are being collected for karachits every month.

1. Water & Savarage Bill..

Although people are helpless to buy mineral water for drinking on monthly basis. And becuase of shortage of water people are helpless for "water boring".
Although still there are water tanker mafia too.

2. Karachi metro politan Bill

And i think karachits and my relatives also not getting even necessities of daily life by provincial Govt.

What is the situation in Karachi. Recent surveys show that PTI is the most popular party there in Karachi. Any idea??

my relatives told me that educated areas of karachi have biggest support for PTI, Gulshan-e-Iqbal, North Nazimabad, DHA, North Karachi.. I must say that PTI should nominate candidates from central karachi, malir and shahr-e-faisal.
PTI does not need any campaign there just nominate good candidates but election should be transparent and free from rigging.

Any way help karachi to promote the hash tag here