Karachi Leads Once Again in Tax Paying by Tajirs in Top Cities of Pakistan

If you hate army so much what are you doing at defense forum
Zardari ko jab Tak vote milain ga wo hakomat karay ga Army won't interfere in politics unhain aaj Tak 1977 and 1999 ki galian parti hain
lols

no one hates army bibi!!! injustice is what everyone hates!

I know that but internet and news channels par kuch landay ka liberals and kayi aur log Hain Jo hate kartay hain

no point hating same way no point worshiping individuals!

i am sure like everyone you want justice then first step to shut Zardaris nawazs fazlus shitholes is to hang musrahf and kayani for their crimes against people of Pakistan!

Some of you guys from Karachi have a chip on your shoulder - rightfully so. The people of Karachi who voted in PTI expected a lot more and have been short changed so far.

The crux of the problem is the decades of mismanagement and corruption by PPP and MQM. Step 1 of the solution was voting in an alternative government. The people of Karachi delivered on that, but the government has as of yet not delivered for them.

I think IK is overly cautious, I think he's taking the approach of tackling one political bull by the horns at a time. He doesn't have a straight majority in parliament and doesn't control Sindh. He needs to do deals to get stuff done.

Just as many of you guys urge others to be patient and wait for change to happen, you'll have to unfortunately apply the same logic to Karachi. At best i think he might wait another 2 years before taking the PPP mafia on. At worst, Karachi will have to vote for him again in 4 years time and hope he has a majority.

Some of you guys from Karachi have a chip on your shoulder - rightfully so. The people of Karachi who voted in PTI expected a lot more and have been short changed so far.

The crux of the problem is the decades of mismanagement and corruption by PPP and MQM. Step 1 of the solution was voting in an alternative government. The people of Karachi delivered on that, but the government has as of yet not delivered for them.

I think IK is overly cautious, I think he's taking the approach of tackling one political bull by the horns at a time. He doesn't have a straight majority in parliament and doesn't control Sindh. He needs to do deals to get stuff done.

Just as many of you guys urge others to be patient and wait for change to happen, you'll have to unfortunately apply the same logic to Karachi. At best i think he might wait another 2 years before taking the PPP mafia on. At worst, Karachi will have to vote for him again in 4 years time and hope he has a majority.

That is the expectation of Karachi people from other cities. Realizing the pain of people of Karachi and appreciating the efforts.

Thanks buddy.

no point hating same way no point worshiping individuals!
Awam jamhori tareeqay sa Zardari sa badla lain ga jaisay 2018 main Nawaz sa liya hai

PMLN government in Punjab was stronger than Sindh government Shahbaz was dictator of Punjab
Until about 2 years ago I used to see banners and photos of Sharif brothers everywhere ab unka nam bhi koi nhi leta

That is the expectation of Karachi people from other cities. Realizing the pain of people of Karachi and appreciating the efforts.

Thanks buddy.

As a Pakistani who's spent most of his life overseas, I don't distinguish between Karachi, Lahore or Mirpur as different. To me they are all Pakistan. If a small town in the UK can be home, so can Islamabad, so can anywhere else.

The great thing about the people who voted for PTI is that we all see Pakistan as one too, the different places are just different peices of the same fabric. Of course the politics in this country has not changed, it is just changing. Divide and rule is still rule 1 in the playbook of Pakistani politics, and we as a people need to overcome that. Those who did not look out for us whilst members of other parties have not become guardian angels because they won an election under another banner.

We need to be patient and stand together and stop playing their games. I'm bored of reading Punjab Vs Sindh, or Karachi vs rest of the world or x vs z. This is not what our nation is, this is what those who want to control us want to paint it as.

PTI has a duty to stand up and be counted, to help all those who voted for it, and just as importantly, those who didn't. Imran Khan is not PM of his constituency, or of PTI but of Pakistan. He has time yet to prove the I stands for Insaaf, not Imran.

Then again federal government will ignore Karachi and the development funds will be spent on 2 special cities of Pakistan.

Now minions will come blaming the inept Sindh govt which we all know

But has federal govt or people in power done anything to straighten the Sindh govt? nope.

Karachi is running because of somewhat good people left here and is hanging by a thread.

What is sindh goverment doing tho

People at crazy level hiv illness children dying they are the provincial goverment no doubt federal should spend

As a Pakistani who's spent most of his life overseas, I don't distinguish between Karachi, Lahore or Mirpur as different. To me they are all Pakistan. If a small town in the UK can be home, so can Islamabad, so can anywhere else.

The great thing about the people who voted for PTI is that we all see Pakistan as one too, the different places are just different peices of the same fabric. Of course the politics in this country has not changed, it is just changing. Divide and rule is still rule 1 in the playbook of Pakistani politics, and we as a people need to overcome that. Those who did not look out for us whilst members of other parties have not become guardian angels because they won an election under another banner.

We need to be patient and stand together and stop playing their games. I'm bored of reading Punjab Vs Sindh, or Karachi vs rest of the world or x vs z. This is not what our nation is, this is what those who want to control us want to paint it as.

PTI has a duty to stand up and be counted, to help all those who voted for it, and just as importantly, those who didn't. Imran Khan is not PM of his constituency, or of PTI but of Pakistan. He has time yet to prove the I stands for Insaaf, not Imran.

Again I agree.

This should not be Sindh v/s Punjab but should Sindh for Punjab, Punjab for Balochistan and KPK for Sindh. We all are brothers.

Karachi is suffering from plague spread by PPP, MQM and ANP and we never want our other cities province to suffer from the same plague on the contrary we want other provinces to help us to raise these problems and support us encourage us to fight this plague of dirty politics of divide and rule.

Here is actual report of retailers from all over Pakistan. There isnt much difference between what retailers pay on average.

Instead of discussion being on what Pakistan should do to increase retail tax, we have bengali wannabes who are crying about jute.

upload_2019-11-1_15-5-46.jpeg

ISB average retailer pays 15k, Karachi 12k and Lahore 9k. Likely per year which is why FBR need to do something about it. But that deal with retailers mean for now nothing will be done.

Here is actual report of retailers from all over Pakistan. There isnt much difference between what retailers pay on average.

Instead of discussion being on what Pakistan should do to increase retail tax, we have bengali wannabes who are crying about jute.

View attachment 587080

ISB average retailer pays 15k, Karachi 12k and Lahore 9k. Likely per year which is why FBR need to do something about it. But that deal with retailers mean for now nothing will be done.

After "all headquarters are in Karachi" excuse, the new excuse is "not much difference between what retailers pay on average"

@PakSword

What is sindh goverment doing tho

People at crazy level hiv illness children dying they are the provincial goverment no doubt federal should spend

Federal government has constitutional power to take over provincial government if they fail to perform and create situation of emergency.

While Sindh govt is cancer without a doubt, federal government is also showing criminal negligence when it comes to matter of Karachi and various areas of Sindh.

In recent reports, Only Karachi shopkeepers have paid 2900% more taxes than the shopkeepers of Lahore, Islamabad and Faisalabad.

We Karachites are not asking for anything illegal. We are only asking for basic infrastructure, storm drains, better roads, schools and law enforcement. If you can't do this then at least give us power to handle our own affairs. Don't throw us in the pit of wadera ignorance.

Everywhere in the world, big cities are empowered given their due rights so they can give a boost to the revenue output of the country.

When it comes to Karachi, all the people in power look to squeeze and maximize the tax output but no development is done here.

When we say that why they are spending all the development funds on those 2 special cities, we are told to mind our own business.

PS: housing schemes for elites are not considered development. they are not for the struggling/hustling people of the Karachi

Theek hai boss.

Brother, here I want to disagree altough this will be anti-nationalist but here in Karachi the issue is mainly with those non-urdu speaking. alot of them (not all) do not have any association with the land and are sitting here as handler of the smuggled goods from Afghanistan and Iran. Accordingly they are criminals and want to keep a chaos. Do you want a list of out lawed areas of Karachi. Here is the list:

Sohrab Goth
SITE
Baldia
Landhi
Quaidabad
Manghopir
Hawksbay
Lasbela
Layari

Except for Layari none of the area is occupied by local resitants and an outsider cannot go in these areas during night time. However, this has nothing to do with a particular nationality but a gang of criminals living in those areas running a racket of smugling, drungs and other criminal activities.

To secure their illegal business they provide some favours to local (generally poor population) of those areas who in return has no option but to support those criminal elements out of need, fear or love of the nationality.

Karachi is a very complex game. Our real enemy is uneducated and underdeveloped masses and without improving them (irrespective of language and location) we can't make things better.
Not all Baldia and Landhi

These are half baked stats by our useless media - The tweets posted by OP specifically mentions traders, let me give you some figures:
Lahore traders tops in the number of tax filers.
Karachi traders tops in the amount of tax paid.
Islamabad traders tops in average tax payment.

And advice to people posting in this thread, instead of following everything blindly, at least do some research before giving an opinion on a subject.

In recent reports, Only Karachi shopkeepers have paid 2900% more taxes than the shopkeepers of Lahore, Islamabad and Faisalabad.oss.
Thora kam kar lay Bhai, kuch ziyada hi chor di hai ----Plz post the report 2900%.

National concerns like banks that operate across all of Pakistan, other major national companies. Where do they mostly have their HQ's? Where they have their HQ's will be tabulated for tax purposes. something to keep in mind.