Karachi , Hilarious scenes at Licence center

AZADPAKISTAN2009

Just watching news and quite hilarious scenes of 20,000+ people seeking license (these were driving with no license)

Recent crack down on license less drivers forced people to seek attaining a license

Police head was on TV he stated we estimate 1-2 Lakh drivers are on average driving on streets with no license and we are trying to hand out challans (tickets)

3059_135068129530.jpg

Thats not hillarious thats insane and a disgrace to humanity, these policemen will never get out of their gora sahab syndrome. What happened if somebody loose his life due to this stempede would it still he hillarious.

Do you even know what 20,000 people means? Do you have a source for this ridiculous number?

Reference:

Traffic police extends driving licence deadline | SAMAA TV
(Video Scenes at the License center, awam ki dada giri )

Idiots kicking license home center and doing jumping of walls, Pake Jahil

Well they showed clips , 20,000 people lined up outside the center , and police was doing Lathi charge to get them to go home, they were causing a stampede as you know there are no lines and numbers in Pakistan

Government , gave notice of 3 days for unlicensed group to get valid license

Specially loved the Lathi charge on the Crook public driving with no licence

Latoon ge Bhoot batoon se nahi mante

The TV analyst , then started to blame the Police , that they do not have enough center

Like when you have Police office center open every day , these "crook" drivers were not bothered to go to get a real licence now its police's problem that they can't pass a driving test

Poor Police head on TV was saying on average we give 5,000 people license obviously if they pass the test

Police is 100% in their right to start charging these crooks "CHALLANS" for driving with out licence

Bijli bhi mooft chahiya
Pani bhi mooft chhiya
Driver Licence bhi nahi chahiya

lol I wish I could capture the scen of lathi charge

Lol they introduced the punishment of Imprisonment in case of no license, which is fair

Western Society , people take appointment 90 days ahead of their visit , to schedule a driving exam , and take a number / time for their visit for renewal (or same day visit)

KARACHI: Thousands of citizens thronged to driving licence offices in Karachi after city’s traffic police on Monday kicked off action against unlicenced drivers of public transport and private vehicles, Samaa reported.

However, as deadline for licences ended today, authorities extended last date till Dec 2 for drivers to get their licences issued or renewed.

According to Samaa correspondent, thousands of citizens converged at driving licence offices in Nazimabad and Clifton areas where limited staff was seen helpless in facilitating masses.

People, standing in long queues at traffic police offices, complained about non-availability of driving licence forms. “We are waiting for hours but staff is neither accepting nor proving applications,” an aspirant for driving licence complained to Samaa.
Reports said only 1.2 million people in Karachi, the city of 20 million, have driving licences; whereas the total number of registered vehicles in the city is 3.8 million.
3059_135068129530.jpg

DIG-Traffic, Amir Sheikh, has warned that unlicenced drivers of buses, rickshaws, taxies, truck and other vehicles could be sent to jail after deadline.

Meanwhile, police at Nazimabad office baton-charged citizens after people protested against closure of the licence office.

Sindh Home Minister Sohail Anwar Siyal took notice of the police baton-charge and extended the driving licence deadline for a month. - Samaa

Thats not hillarious thats insane and a disgrace to humanity, these policemen will never get out of their gora sahab syndrome. What happened if somebody loose his life due to this stempede would it still he hillarious.

Great I should feel safe , when 18 Million drivers are unlicensed ,they deserve the lathi charge for not getting licence on time and all the challan as well, Licence center closed the door told them go home

They Jumped the fence and into office like true Jahil

Candy , distribution center samjh rakha hai

Reference:

Traffic police extends driving licence deadline | SAMAA TV
(Video Scenes at the License center, awam ki dada giri )

Idiots kicking license home center and doing jumping of walls, Pake Jahil

Well they showed clips , 20,000 people lined up outside the center , and police was doing Lathi charge to get them to go home, they were causing a stampede as you know there are no lines and numbers in Pakistan

Government , gave notice of 3 days for unlicensed group to get valid license

Specially loved the Lathi charge on the Crook public driving with no licence

Latoon ge Bhoot batoon se nahi mante

The TV analyst , then started to blame the Police , that they do not have enough center

Like when you have Police office center open every day , these "crook" drivers were not bothered to go to get a real licence now its police's problem that they can't pass a driving test

Poor Police head on TV was saying on average we give 5,000 people license obviously if they pass the test

Police is 100% in their right to start charging these crooks "CHALLANS" for driving with out licence

Bijli bhi mooft chahiya
Pani bhi mooft chhiya
Driver Licence bhi nahi chahiya

lol I wish I could capture the scen of lathi charge

Lol they introduced the punishment of Imprisonment in case of no license, which is fair

Western Society , people take appointment 90 days ahead of their visit , to schedule a driving exam , and take a number / time for their visit for renewal (or same day visit)

KARACHI: Thousands of citizens thronged to driving licence offices in Karachi after city’s traffic police on Monday kicked off action against unlicenced drivers of public transport and private vehicles, Samaa reported.

However, as deadline for licences ended today, authorities extended last date till Dec 2 for drivers to get their licences issued or renewed.

According to Samaa correspondent, thousands of citizens converged at driving licence offices in Nazimabad and Clifton areas where limited staff was seen helpless in facilitating masses.

People, standing in long queues at traffic police offices, complained about non-availability of driving licence forms. “We are waiting for hours but staff is neither accepting nor proving applications,” an aspirant for driving licence complained to Samaa.
Reports said only 1.2 million people in Karachi, the city of 20 million, have driving licences; whereas the total number of registered vehicles in the city is 3.8 million.
3059_135068129530.jpg

DIG-Traffic, Amir Sheikh, has warned that unlicenced drivers of buses, rickshaws, taxies, truck and other vehicles could be sent to jail after deadline.

Meanwhile, police at Nazimabad office baton-charged citizens after people protested against closure of the licence office.

Sindh Home Minister Sohail Anwar Siyal took notice of the police baton-charge and extended the driving licence deadline for a month. - Samaa

Great I should feel safe , when 18 Million drivers are unlicensed ,they deserve the lathi charge for not getting licence on time and all the challan as well, Licence center closed the door told them go home

They Jumped the fence and into office like true Jahil

Candy , distribution center samjh rakha hai
If you have so much pain than why not rather wasting your time here mate just pick up the phone and ring one of the tv channels and record your feedback to them, they like sensationalism anyway.

The problem with us pakistanies is rather than finding ways to resolve this ongoing problem we find negativity out of everything.

Finding solution is job for Government that is why they are paid :)

Hamara Kam hai enjoy our lives , not the other way around

Democrazy is the true revenge

i suspect thick profits for the traffic police in upcoming days :p

You drive without licence, you get a penalty.. .Simple as that

Too many people violated the law and upon force now they are trying to obtain licence, it's a healthy sign but certain rules can be implemented, quota system or something, give them the ticket on the door, issue 1-1000 or 10,000 numbers and then don't take more people for the day..

Let people not drive or get penalty for driving without licence until they have one... Driving schools business would thrive

Well , it was obvious , considering 20 Million population and only 1 Million drivers with license.

The problem is certainly not with police its with the people

a) Driver License is the most commonly used ID document used in international countries (western)
b) The license is issued only after a grueling test, that ensures you know how to drive
c) The license industry creates revenue for Traffic police department , creates job for driving trainers
d) Also , having registered drivers means their cars would also be registered legally reducing Terrorist access to cars

What was really strange was when the Traffic department , stopped issuing 5,000 Form for day
the public Jumped the "Fences"

Some how , perhaps due to their education or idealogy they thought if they Jumped the fence and crowded the police station / or traffic center they will get their form

Also , point to mention western cities have Annual Car checks

a) For emissions done by computer / authorized places
b) Plate registration is done annually to check for legality of vehicle and insurance

Now , the Insurance industry for cars can also take off when you have car systems and license system properly implemented created gazzilion jobs

Its ok to cancel driving licence fo people who drive with out no licence (expired license) and imprisonment for ones driving with no license at all as that is criminal

Driving without license is a crime. Not only challans but people driving without license should be put behind bars and cars impounded. Not only they not have license but also no traffic sense at all. Rickshaws, motorcycles specially.