JW Forland in 900 million USD investment in car and truck manufacturing with Chinese Principal

No jokes. IK in his speech didn’t say even once that this expansion is due to their own doing. But so is the trust and hopes from them that anything good that happens from now onwards will be attributed to them alone.

Wow, look at you... you people are the first to bring your jealousy to the thread and started diverting attention from the main topic instead of appreciating it and taking it positively. Your comments are displayed above and can be read by anyone.

Jealousy are you even serious ... They are changing the facts under their name that's what we all say

Why would we be jealous of the developments being done in the country we will encourage all the developments even done by Imran or Nawaz or Zardari but changing the projects of previous government which are already operational under their name is BS

We already appreciated this in June 2018 when this was inaugurated

I support Nawaz Sharif when where?

Forland trucks are already under assembly, they are just expanding now.
https://jwforland.com/
They came to Pakistan in response to the auto policy of Pakistan, which was made by past govt.
So nothing to credit Imran Khan, here.
image;s=1080x810

That's true

Sunlong
Renault
Hyundai
Kia
Nissan
Yutong
JW Forland
Benelli
And many other automobile companies came because of the last auto policy 2016-21

Jealousy are you even serious ... They are changing the facts under their name that's what we all say

Why would we be jealous of the developments being done in the country we will encourage all the developments even done by Imran or Nawaz or Zardari but changing the projects of previous government which are already operational under their name is BS

That's true

Sunlong
Renault
Hyundai
Kia
Nissan
Yutong
JW Forland
Benelli
And many other automobile companies came because of the last auto policy 2016-21

I think they are moving from assembly to manufacturing in house. Listen speech of IK.

I think they are moving from assembly to manufacturing in house. Listen speach of IK.

Every News about automobile industry they uses Manufacturing instead of Assembly take an example of this KIA News so JW Forland will do the assembly for sure

Screenshot_2018-11-30-20-19-24-696.jpeg

I think they are moving from assembly to manufacturing in house. Listen speach of IK.

IK in his speech has clearly mentioned that engines will be manufactured as well and will be OEM's as well. At the same time car manufacturing is always called car assembly units as more than 10,000 parts and accessories has to be assembled...with vendors in the supply chain system.

Kuch loog feeta Kat k Khush hojaty Hain or unkay supporters us feetay ko kat'ta hua Dekh k

Aisi hi Kuch or khushian Milne wali Hain

Jese Lahore Orange line ka Feeta
Motorways ka Feeta
Hub coal Power plant ka Feeta
Thar Coal power plant ka Feeta
Karachi green line ka Feeta
Kia Renault Hyundai automobile factories ka Feeta
Gwadar Port Expansion ka Feeta
Karachi Nuclear power plants ka Feeta
ML-1 upgradation ka feeta

Damn the list isn't ending

:rofl::rofl::omghaha::omghaha:

That's true

Sunlong
Renault
Hyundai
Kia
Nissan
Yutong
JW Forland
Benelli
Because of lack of comprehension capability and bias, you failed to recognise that the major investment is being done now and that is because they are sure the govt is transparent and would keep the continuation of the policies for a long enough time that they will get a good return.

When it was inaugurated, it had a much smaller investment with a limited scope of assembling which was not such a great thing to do. But now they are embarking upon the manufacturing inside Pakistan and thus starting training institutions for skilled workers. That's a huge shift and also it is a private company so it has nothing to do with NS.

If they have invited IK, it means something so do not be jealous and rather if you value Pakistan more than your cult leader then be happy and thank PM IK for putting the country on the path of progress and that too so early in the tenure. But as expected from Patwaris, they blame PTI for the economic mess created by both PMLn, PPP and Musharraf.

Because of lack of comprehension capability and bias, you failed to recognise that the major investment is being done now and that is because they are sure the govt is transparent and would keep the continuation for policies for a long enough time that they will get a good return. When it was inaugurated, it had a much smaller investment with a limited scope of assembling which was not such a great thing to do. But now they are embarking upon the manufacturing inside Pakistan and thus starting training institutions for skilled workers. That's a huge shift and also it is a private company so it has nothing to do with NS. If they have invited IK, it means something so do not be jealous and rather if you value Pakistan more than your cult leader then be happy and thank PM IK for putting the country on the path of progress and that too so early in the tenure. But as expected from Patwaris, they blame PTI for the economic mess created by both PMLn, PPP and Musharraf.
Lol same thing can be said by the last government many investments and other initiatives were done in the last government too

And it's just $150 Million worth expansion not $900 million while I do appreciate the investment being done by PEPSI AND COKE which is $1.4 billion the credit of that can be given to Imran Khan for sure

Because of lack of comprehension capability and bias, you failed to recognise that the major investment is being done now and that is because they are sure the govt is transparent and would keep the continuation for policies for a long enough time that they will get a good return. When it was inaugurated, it had a much smaller investment with a limited scope of assembling which was not such a great thing to do. But now they are embarking upon the manufacturing inside Pakistan and thus starting training institutions for skilled workers. That's a huge shift and also it is a private company so it has nothing to do with NS. If they have invited IK, it means something so do not be jealous and rather if you value Pakistan more than your cult leader then be happy and thank PM IK for putting the country on the path of progress and that too so early in the tenure. But as expected from Patwaris, they blame PTI for the economic mess created by both PMLn, PPP and Musharraf.
They invited him cause it was a formal Inaugural in June it was informal the difference bro

Every News about automobile industry they uses Manufacturing instead of Assembly take an example of this KIA News so JW Forland will do the assembly for sure

View attachment 523324

I am not talking about news items. Plz First watch the speech by PM and then reply. He mentioned difference b/w assembly and manufacturing in his speech.

Lol same thing can be said by the last government many investments and other initiatives were done in the last government too

And it's just $150 Million worth expansion not $900 million while I do appreciate the investment being done by PEPSI AND COKE which is $1.4 billion the credit of that can be given to Imran Khan for sure
BTW, his speech is 10 min long... please point out where IK takes the credit? Rather he is giving the credit to Afridi brother who brought this investment along other stack-holders.

Patwari buhat jal rahay hain :rofl::rofl::rofl:

Long may it continue inshallah
Basically, Patwaris have this habit of taking credits for example NS takes credit for making Pakistan a nuclear power the whole world knows it was Zulfiqar Ali Bhutto who started the military nuke program, brought Dr AQ and provided the funding...and when the time to test came..NS was not even willing and kept delaying ..waiting for a package from his and all patwariyoon's god Bill Clinton. But the pressure from Dr. AQ Khan and Gohar Ayyub and other patriotic people, he was forced to make a decision ...otherwise NS was nothing but a dog of the enemies who could not even take the name of Ajit Doval even once during his whole tenure.
They are in habit of inaugurating the same project multiple times. I remember NS inaugurated a taunsa bridge in a southern Punjab city like 4th time in 15 years, same happened for a power project which they inaugurated multiple times and still it does not work..similarly SS hurried in the inauguration of orange train as if it was constructed from his personal wealth...so you see this inauguration and credit thing is a big thing for these patwari psychos.

PTI draamaybaazi. Imran Khan has done zilch just supported the corrupt status quo. The manufacturing of LCVs or cars of 1300 cc and below have been hit badly. In April 2018 Ghandara Nissan, KIA Nishat, Foton, United and Chinese automakers were planning to introduce light vehicles across the board to challenge the auto mafia[Honda/Suzuki/Toyota] who have benefited from bad economic situation. Then came caretaker govt. and dollar started the slide from 107 to 142 now. All manufacturers have to import parts from outside. They majorly assemble here. The dollar pushed United and others to delay the launch. The price on which they launched increased 1.5 times to PKR 850K+ a major setback.

Nissan and Foton abandoned the LCV prospect. And now only making Heavy commercial vehicles and SUVs in limited capacity to sell to niche consumers. These JW units are also selling on spiked prices.

Congrats to US and IMF even before the bailout they had achieved their aims, strangulating Pakistan and its backbone the salaried class by pushing them to suicide or running out of the country. And without PTI, Pakistani foreign exchange hoarders and Asad Umar this would not have been possible. :angry::angry:

...why are you coming up with useless juvenile arguments and lame excuses. You can do a lot of constructive things like posting here some good articles here in PDF. Make the most of it...

excerpt from DAWN article...link below.

Addressing a launch ceremony arranged in this regard in Islamabad, the prime minister said $900 million were being invested in the plant that will become "the first car manufacturing plant in the country and will generate thousands of jobs".

"Initially, they will employ 5,000 Pakistanis in their plant which will eventually increase to 45,000," he said.

The premier said the government had asked China to transfer technology so that Pakistan could further develop its industries. He revealed that institutes will be established to train technicians in order to produce specialised labour.

https://www.dawn.com/news/1448595/p...lant-by-jw-forland-hopes-for-more-investments

Spot on.
Zardari destroyed Pakistan's industry, he kicked out industrial investors, it was Zardari who created gas shortage and damaged many of Pakistan's power generating stations.
Crime list of Zardari is tooooooo long.
However he'll get soft clearance soon, thanks to Imran Khan.

Wow man you are really pro nawaz. You took zardari name for corruption and after that jump to imran khan. See this is what i meant you think nawaz did nothing although he went to jail for not providing money trail. But yet you took zardari name he didnt' went to jail for not providing money trail. All your post you are mentioning everything except CORRUPTION era of Nawaz and not taking his name lol.

You talk about need project detail CJP is here. But same CJP when passed the judgement you will say he's corrupt and army behind him and this and that.

We have trade deficit because we don't make anything by our own close all the major projects and our deficit will be reduced and majority of trade deficit also includes importing of crude Oil we import oil worth $12.928 Billion

While rest of our Major imports of Pakistan are:

1. TextileMachinery

2. ElectricalMachinery

3. AgriculturalMachinery

4. Fiber

5. SilkYarn

6.Insecticides

7.Plastics

8. MedicalProducts

9. Iron, Steel,Aluminums

10.Rubber

You think I didn't know all this? Bro I am asking why we have deficit who created it first place ofcourse it's all doing of Imran khan being in 100 days in govt office right?. Just to open your eyes a bit which I think wouldn't.

kodd.jpg

And we have in PTI 100 days in govt

f.jpg

@N.Siddiqui This Foton/JW plant is operating since late 2017 or early 2018. The assembly plant direct employment is 500 not 45000.

And they are making dumpers or cargo trucks. So one can assess the market by himself.