I said in my first post here that it's a tragedy.
You didn't mean it. Your exact later words were :
Rich coming from you who idolized Gaddafi the dictator.
So you didn't read the post I referred to. Never mind.
This is the direct link to my post in another thread whose discussion is about enabling true democracy. The particular post is about what democracy is and is not, the history of democracy and a quoting from a thread from 2015 about how the Libyan Jamahiriya was a true democracy which even the hostile New York Times accepted. Gaddafi wasn't a dictator. We all know who all are.
democracy means everyone gets a vote, yours and mine are 1 vote, Modi, Shah, Didi, Raul, comrade Yechury... also get to cast their ballot once. It's a fair system and we have a ood vibrant democratic system here, it's spicy, it's the biggest anywhere on earth, and it works !
No, the Indian system which derives from the Anglo system is not fair and I don't expect the typical MBA'ed code monkey from Infosys to vote for Raul or comrade Yechury.
I'm all for abolishing all taxes, that just means I get to keep all the money I made for myself.
"Your" money as of Ambani's wasn't a boon from goddess Lakshmi, the Hindu goddess of money. It didn't magically appear in your house locker one fine day. The money came from a process within
the country. You should be sharing your wealth with your countrypeople instead of hoarding it.
But a better approach is to change the entire socio-economic system itself such that there are no economic classes ( rich, middle, poor ), where the basic necessities are free, where the non-basic products and services can be had by everyone at equal potential and where there is an evolved money system ( since we don't yet have molecular replicators to generate most things for free ). It can be easily realized and I propose such a system in
this thread.
Who the hell will pay for the government freebie schemes that want more and more of ? .. kaha se ayega paisa ?
From where did the money come from to make India the second-largest importer of weapon systems in the world ? And isn't India the 6th largest economy in the world ?
healthcare is already free for the poor, go to AIIMS in Delhi, guess most state capitals have government hospitals ?
Then I wonder why poor people or even non-poor people remain blind, cancered, with bad kidneys and other ailments. Is it because there is no cure or because they have no money to pay for the treatment ? I mentioned earlier the economic troubles Indians were put into by COVID. And it continues for them. People had to sell jewelry, mortgage houses and sell livestock for obtainment of the hospital fees and the medicines off the legal and illegal market. NDTV India runs ads for an organization called Sightsavers asking for public donations to repair people's eyes. And we can always visit Ketto's website that also asks for public donations for treatments with targets ranging from a few thousands to 25 lakhs to like you indicated later, 16 crores.
I wonder why these sufferers just don't land up at any government hospital and get treated there for free like you claimed.
I want more people paying their taxes, and for the government to put their monies to uses that they see fit.
As the government sees fit ? The government should either enable people's welfare and advance society by employing the monies towards that or should step down. There is no other reason for the government or a governance system to exist.
No, money is real, as real as the screen you're reading my post on.
I went out a few days ago to a nice bar, drank loads, ate well.. and paid for the services they rendered me, gave the tandoor guy a tip even. Should all those there be running a free establishment just toiling hard and feeding bhikaris ? Do they not deserve to earn a living ?
1. No, money is not real. It is just an artificial means to obtain products and services. Note my earlier mention of the replicators. If you are afflicted with Anthrax in a biological war it won't matter to the bacteria if you have money or not. It will kill you nonetheless. If you don't want to die you have to get your government to have enabled a good treatment system for this. And if even in wartime your government is treating only the moneyed and you support it then both you and your government need to be condemned absolutely. You need to review your beliefs.
2. You use "Bhikari" a lot. Beggars are the result of a wrong socio-economic system. In this very thread we are talking of two Pakistanis who suicided because their surrounding Capitalist socio-economic system did not give them opportunity to exploit their talent in other ventures. So instead of suiciding you wanted them to start begging and live an even more deprived life ? Why don't you live a beggar life for a month and create a thread to narrate your experiences ?
3. In my socio-economic system you can start a company, say a restaurant with 10 workers including yourself, and use the earnings to live an even more comfortable life in addition to what the system gives you. Just read that proposal thread for once.
It's a cultural glitch, the reverence of money and doing the head touch thing.. basically he was just happy to have earned something so he can eat and feed his family.. god, can't believe such innocuous silly concepts also need to be explained to you. Got your second hand book, didn't you ? How the hell is it any of your concern what the seller thinks about money or god or whatever ? You can read the book, burn the book, wipe your rear with pages from it, clean your kitchen counter with it, make a potty litter for your cat... that book is your property, it belongs to you and you may do as you please with it, it's not mine or anybody's business.
That young man who touched the money to his eyes in reverence wasn't the shop's owner or his assistant. He was in a group of students who happened to be also there to buy books. The reverence for money was taught by his family, his community and his education system. He wasn't thinking critically.
Then I'd consider myself shit-out-of-luck and feel sad but would not blame you or anyone else for it.
My business fails, it's on me then.. again, I wouldn't blame you or anyone else.. and sure as hell would not expect everyone else to give me their money. I do not feel entitled to other people's wealth and money, it's no mine. Some rich guy drives a Bentley, has a fleet of private aircraft, wears expensive watches costing into the 1000s of $ ? .. good for him, it's his money, he's free to do as you pleases with his money
just like you and your second hand book.
In my socio-economic system every citizen will have equal opportunity to obtain say nice sapphire cuff-links. There won't be an Ambani who has multiple floors in his obscene, two-billion-dollar 27-storey "house" for housing his 168 cars while not far from his house are people who live in shacks or in pipes.
Let's make India a role model first to be followed, where all citizen sits home and govt provide man o salwa. Yaar kahan kahan se aatay hain ye log.
Lol at your send part. Just lol.
You live in USA. Why don't you contact the Occupy Wall Street people and deliver to them your great analysis of my post ?