Japan to set up Sheikh Mujib’s sculpture in Tokyo: Japanese MP

Monarchy bhi to prohibited hai Islam mei. Magar Saudi me keya chal raha hai....
Monarchy ka taluq administration se hai, par idols ka taluq Toheed se hai.

Banao idols apne leaders ka phir unki pooja karo aur phr Allah ko man'ne se inkar karo..

Neither Mujib or Bangladesh is constructing this. If we go by this so called "Muslim Chummah" logic of yours then you wouldn't sell fighter jet to a Muslim killer country, keep close ties with China who tortures Uyghurs and Saudi who bomb women/children and starts friendship with Israel, kill people with suicide bombing cause that's forbidden in Islam. So you should probably just turn off your "Muslim Chummah" sensor. That doesn't work anymore.
I didn't start ummah chummah thing.. i just said idols are prohibited in islam

Bangladesh was never from the part of Pakistan ....from the beginning ... and remain live with nationalist Bangali ideology.

Every miserable fool who has nothing at all of which he can be proud, adopts as a last resource pride in the nation to which he belongs; he is ready and happy to defend all its faults and follies tooth and nail, thus reimbursing himself for his own inferiority.

Patriotism is the virtue of the vicious

Only 2 countries PM can get access to the Japanese Royal House.
1- Hasina
2- US Any president.

The thing is- they made it or their BD investment helped to made it with lots of commissions ? JP people has no time to see mujibs Toy. Even they don't care too. And What is the achievement ? actually !!!!

isn't idols are prohibited in Islam?

NO doubt about that. Now they wanna worship like abu Jehel.

Monarchy ka taluq administration se hai, par idols ka taluq Toheed se hai.

Banao idols apne leaders ka phir unki pooja karo aur phr Allah ko man'ne se inkar karo..

If Bangladesh and Japan erects statues they are not going to ask permission from other countries.

Especially from half-educated Muslims who don't even understand the spirit of their own religion, and only go by written dogma. People who only know how to settle differences using bombs and bullets, and not by civilized discussion and disagreement.

With that line of reasoning, please go raise issues with Islamic countries like Indonesia who have statues all over the place.

The Honorable founder of Indonesia Soekarno's statues are all over Indonesia. I don't think we in Bangladesh have to take lessons from some backwater person on how to be Muslims - Thank You.
iu
iu

Let people follow Islam how they like, and stop being the decider for them.

Islam is belief in people's hearts to follow their own God concomitant to their own level of spirituality, it is not a rigid dogma to discriminate against other Muslims or to force conversion of followers other than of Islam.

That Wahhabi sh*t never played well in Bangladesh or even entire SE Asia. It runs counter to the tolerant philosophy of people in SE Asia.

Most conversions to Buddhist people in Eastern India (including Bangladesh) were because of the influence of Sufi saints (mainly in North Bengal, Khulna, Chittagong and Sylhet) who were against feudalism and forced conversions. People were converted because they saw good examples of proper Muslims in front of them, and not by the power of the sword.

Nobody is going to worship that statue, u idiots. Its getting built in his memory and what he has done for the persecuted bengali. Obviously I don't expect madrasa educated fools to realise that.

Go and keep destroying thousand year's old stutes which r available in Pakistan just like ur idol talibans do in Afghanistan. We have tons of statues in Bangladesh that symbolizes our culture. Keep ur backward talibanised culture to urself.

Especially from half-educated Muslims who don't even understand the spirit of their own religion, and only go by written dogma. People who only know how to settle differences using bombs and bullets, and not by civilized discussion and disagreement

So, hence proved that Mukhti Bahini was uncivilized people and terrorists, who sided with enemies to kill their own people.. Mukhti Bahini The Khawarijis.

Nobody is going to worship that statue, u idiots. Its getting built in his memory and what he has done for the persecuted bengali. Obviously I don't expect madrasa educated fools to realise that.
did you ever read that why people worship idols and how idols came into being and who were the people who made first idol and for what purposes..

Thank you Japan for honouring the legend Sheikh Mujibur Rahman.

Japan A true friend of Bangladesh!

I don’t understand why these overseas paks do bitter and hateful towards Mujib. Even their Punjabi legend Nawaz Sharif 3 or whatever times PM of Pakistan says Mujib was a patriot made to rebel against the injustice done to his people by Pakistanis. Get the hint! Truth always comes out in the end, pakistNi chNnels experts themselves testified cleared Mujibs position, and how injustices were done severly on all front against Bengalis. So a brAve man Mujib decides to do jihad for his people betterment and justice. And today we have a free independent Bangladesh. But the sad unwise Pak bigots on this forum act as if they know better than anyone and try to define mujib as though it was all him who started everything. Sad compulsive liars is the true identity of Punjabistanis, oops! O menat Pakistanis. Don’t be in denial forever face the facts, it was you punjabi paks who looted, discriminated bengalis who made pakistan in the first place. Now stop trying bad mouth mujib in your jahil bitterness. Sort your power shortage out, economy out. We are happy and fine and growing thanks!

Thank you Japan for honouring the legend Sheikh Mujibur Rahman.

Japan A true friend of Bangladesh!

I don’t understand why these overseas paks do bitter and hateful towards Mujib. Even their Punjabi legend Nawaz Sharif 3 or whatever times PM of Pakistan says Mujib was a patriot made to rebel against the injustice done to his people by Pakistanis. Get the hint! Truth always comes out in the end, pakistNi chNnels experts themselves testified cleared Mujibs position, and how injustices were done severly on all front against Bengalis. So a brAve man Mujib decides to do jihad for his people betterment and justice. And today we have a free independent Bangladesh. But the sad unwise Pak bigots on this forum act as if they know better than anyone and try to define mujib as though it was all him who started everything. Sad compulsive liars is the true identity of Punjabistanis, oops! O menat Pakistanis. Don’t be in denial forever face the facts, it was you punjabi paks who looted, discriminated bengalis who made pakistan in the first place. Now stop trying bad mouth mujib in your jahil bitterness. Sort your power shortage out, economy out. We are happy and fine and growing thanks!

Funny thing is that if Mujib got the chance to rule Pakistan in 1971, it would now be a richer, more just and more peaceful country.

Great gesture by Japan.

Why do you have a street named after Mujib in Ankara?

After Japan we should look to build Mujib's statue in Pakistan as well.

I differ. If Mujib ur Rahman was a great visionary leader then he would have made Bd a great and prosperous nation but he failed miserably. Hence, paid for his life, and left a dark and unpleasant legacy.

Mujib is hardly remembered by Bangladeshis for his capacity as a good administrator post-71. He is remembered for his unrelenting effort for rights of Bangali people during the Pakistan era. He spent almost all his adult life in street politics, served in jail for the rights of people. Please do learn to give credit where it's due.

Mujib is revered for his uncompromising stand against Pak military regimes and for the rights of Bengali people. Not for his post 71 adminstration. And his legacy is well cemented in BD and recognized abroad as well. Thus we have streets named after him in US, Turkey, India. Japan going to build his statue. More countries will follow this suite in the future.

"You Either Die A Hero, Or You Live Long Enough To See Yourself Become The Villain"

Fortunately/Unfortunately he lived too long