Jang Group Editor-in-Chief Shakilur Rahman arrested by NAB

NAB was made for tasks like that. Noonis used it, PPP used it, now it's PTI.
Yeh tamasha yonhi chalta rahyga...
Pakistan k qomi idary aik aisi tawaif ki terha hain, Jo waqt k hukumranon k aagay mehwe raks hain. Or hukumran ayash, bayhis o beghyrat.
Allah rehem kary Pakistan pe.

Another half baked drama.

Your thesis could be right but any accountability institute must be independent of the executive influence like judiciary. Otherwise there's no use of exhausting public exchequer.

Besides, There's a reason every other elite affectee is after nab coz unlike anti corruption nab is not run by a bureaucrat.

Oye Putar Pakistan dae,

Yeh to Phen di Sister ho gaya???

@SIPRA PaaJee, expect more masla against PakState and GoP by the MarasiMedia!

Anyhow, don't worry Paks, LaWhoreHighKot will grant bail...and then Londonistan for ilaaj....

NAB needs to show us convictions from the Dons of the CriminalEnterprise...and not just arrest to whitewash the crooks and DrugLords!

Mangus

turning out to be a joke
no tax reforms
no laws passed
no judiciary reforms
he is going to spend a couple of months in jail and then walk free as a victim further weakening the ocuntry

This is all a drama that nobody should waste their time on.

Fawad Hassan Fawad walking free. Zardari still hasn't been convicted.

And let me make it absolutely clear: the problem lies in NAB. The problem lies in the financial forensic skills of our civil servants and the pathetic 'experts' their hire on contract (with kickbacks.) Judges scold them for presenting a person who is "known" to be corrupt but with no conclusive, hard evidence.
Till NAB and FIA up their investigative game, these crooked politicians and their (evil) genius ways of siphoning off billions will
Make no mistake --- if irrefutable proof is presented, most judges would in fact convict the accused, just as NS was convicted.
It all starts to fall apart when "deals" happen --- deals to call of protests and deals for extensions. These things destroy institutions and accountability.
Just some thoughts from someone who is working toward our national security (all other questions welcome --- will try my best to answer them.)

He would be released soon and then bark against the government and army who actually has no hand in his arrest.
Useless nab just keep on making these bastards hero's.
Shame.

Looks like the Pak State is striking back...
State has nothing to do.
It's useless nab institute. Unable to capture a single corrupt. Last 2 years we hear cases and no one was convicted. Everyone get free on bail. He would also get free on bail. This Is useless exercise.
And also our army and establishment has already given rlease to the corrupt elements.

Given the recent track record of NAB, this is probably another political witch-hunt.

Abuse of power is rife, and NAB isn’t answerable to anyone it seems. Courts can only act out of sheer frustration weeks and months after a false case.

This department is the spawn of one traitor anti-democratic dictator, and now it is used as a political tool by whoever has authority over it.

Abolish it! And give the reasonable powers it should have over to FBR.

This department is the spawn of one traitor anti-democratic dictator,

Pakistan's political history has never witnessed a true Democrat like Musharaf for multiple reasons - - - - - - - -. And as for the traitor verdict well it has been over ruled by the high Court.

Abolish it! And give the reasonable powers it should have over to FBR.

So that the feudal cum bureaucratic combo can wreck havoc upon this country with impunity? Useless or useful it's enough to strike fear among their ranks. There are people above a.s.i and patwari who also need to be taken on task and that never happened, won't happen through departments run by part time civil "servants" aka Brahman babus @Mangus Ortus Novem

What a gimmick.
Pakistanis played as fools once again.
And if i say anything about those who are letting all the criminals free, those who looted Pakistan. Then i would be block from commenting on this thread by the moderators.
But Pakistan is going to be finished, if Pakistanis don't change their habits and thinking.
This is going in dangerous directions.

Pakistan's political history has never witnessed a true Democrat like Musharaf for multiple reasons - - - - - - - -. And as for the traitor verdict well it has been over ruled by the high Court.

So that the feudal cum bureaucratic combo can wreck havoc upon this country with impunity? Useless or useful it's enough to strike fear among their ranks. There are people above a.s.i and patwari who also need to be taken on task and that never happened, won't happen through departments run by part time civil "servants" aka Brahman babus @Mangus Ortus Novem
Yeah Musharraf wasn’t a full dictator but that’s because our dictatorships and our democracies are both only partial. In truth we have what int’l experts call ‘hybrid regimes’. But that doesn’t make the dictators any less illegitimate or any less traitors. And yeah funny the HC hearing to overrule special court, only in Pakistan’s “democracy” can such miracles occur.

In truth, there’s no argument against or no doubt that he committed high treason. Open and shut case, he can’t be absolved.

As for NAB, I know of honest people who attempted to make changes to curb corruption who ended up being harassed, detained and questioned by NAB. I know their sleazy methods and what level of morality and legal legitimacy and process this organisation follows.

If you knew what I’ve heard directly from people, you would agree with my judgement of them. They are a political tool for protecting entrenched power (corrupt or otherwise), they are probably now also being used to control the media.

We’ve been living in a covert hybrid regime since 2008, now it’s increasingly leaning more towards shambolic despotism.

Make no mistake --- if irrefutable proof is presented, most judges would in fact convict the accused, just as NS was convicted.

It all starts to fall apart when "deals" happen --- deals to call of protests and deals for extensions. These things destroy institutions and accountability.

so why the "esteemed" judges ordered terrorist doctors and terrorist lawyers to sit and make happy after PIC attack

Make no mistake --- if irrefutable proof is presented, most judges would still let the culprit walk free no matter how serious the crime is that they committed

same goes for model town case, Sahiwal case,Baldia factory case,TTP terrorists cases and list goes on and on and on

so why the "esteemed" judges ordered terrorist doctors and terrorist lawyers to sit and make happy after PIC attack

Make no mistake --- if irrefutable proof is presented, most judges would still let the culprit walk free no matter how serious the crime is that they committed

same goes for model town case, Sahiwal case,Baldia factory case,TTP terrorists cases and list goes on and on and on
You are right nothing can be done. The system is too corrupt.
The army has already given a kind of nro when they facilitated nawaz sherif to London and asif Zardari case closed.
NAB only did that to create rift between government and media. And they are successful.
This channel is devil's channel but they would walk fee. Insult us over the world. The little respect Imran khan gained would be washed away.

Have you seen the evidence presented in court in these cases?

Please understand that I share your frustrations and I think our judiciary has no reason to be any less or more corrupt than any other pillar of the State --- but we can't have this debate unless we have the actual case the prosecution brought forward, the defense arguments and the laws quoted by the Judges when passing down the ruling. Only then can an informed and intellectual discussion take place.

For a conviction to be successful, the evidence (in a very strict legal sense) needs to meet very defined parameters.