Do Americans know how much of their aid to Israel has made it the most ''powerful'' military in the Middle East. That's hardly an achievement. There is not a single nation near Israel that has a professional Armed forces or a major world power. Beating few Arabs nations with turmoil and with their old machinery is hardly anything to gloat about. If Pakistan was close to Israel then it would have been a totally different ball game.
yes it would be so fun poor pakistan squeezed between Israel and India. you guys would have got aladin from both ways
Peshawari chappal is enough for little men like you.
peshawari pathan naaaa too little puny for us Himachalis.
Another freak show? You do realise in Pakistan he would end up dancing in some travelling freak shows with tights and frocks.
No matter how you try to cut it, Israel's "Most powerful" BS only stems from its last century's military performance, which was admirable to say the least, but in the 21st century Israel has shown a level of incompetence and almost lack of experience recently.
The only thing people are glorifying Israel on is "reputation", however I wouldn't bet on the IDF recently in any encounter honestly.
OPEN SECRET OF US VITO POWERFOOL MILITARY OF ISRAELJerusalem: Israel`s military is the most powerful in the Middle East, media reported quoting a study commissioned by Business Insider.
The New York-based business and technology news website ranked the 15 strongest armies in the Middle East based on independent research of their operational capabilities and hardware, and interviews with experts, Xinhua reported.
The study revealed Tuesday underscored the impact the tumultuous geo-political reality in the region has on countries` military prowess, most notably the civil war in Syria, the struggle for power between Sunni forces led by Saudi Arabia and Shia powers led by Iran, and the social upheavals in Arab capitals in recent years.
"Israel has space assets, advanced fighter jets, high-tech armed drones, and nuclear weapons... Israel also has one of the region`s most battle-ready armies, a force that has fought in four major engagements since 2006 and has experience securing a few of the most problematic borders on earth," according to the study`s authors.
They noted that while the ranking does not take into account foreign powers` support, Israel`s close military ties with the US and an `energetic` local defence industry give it "a qualitative edge over all of the regions other militaries".
Israel`s air force, long revered for its track record in previous wars fought on multiple fronts, has "incredibly high entry and training standards," the study read.
Turkey and Saudi Arabia were ranked the second and third most powerful militaries in the region, respectively, followed by the United Arab Emirates, Iran, Egypt, Syria, Jordan, Oman, Kuwait, Qatar, Bahrain, Iraq, Lebanon and Yemen.
Israeli military most powerful in Middle East, says study | Zee News
Lol Mar khani hai uncle?-
There is no evidence Iran is pursuing nuclear weapons. It has never been Iran's goal.
We are pursuing an indiginous enrichment program, which is a lot different than pursuing weapons.
Good luck. By then Israel would have beaten Islamist Turkey by miles. PS: They also have nukes
Beaten? Islamist Turkey?
Are you an idiot?
Turkey is vastly more powerful than Israel.
We have more population, larger land area, much bigger industrial production, more military assets, and so on.
You seriously think that one-on-one without U.S, Israel even stands a chance against Turkey?
i think they will beat you one on one with NATO and US leave you ans israel alone.
you quite simply have no idea what can happen.
israel will blow up your power stations through cyber warfare. as a matter of fact. clog your ports through destroying your infrastructure software and hardware.
and inm not even talking about a bullet firing. not one bullet firing.
think. then respond. thank you.
Where is the full report?
What space-based assets Israel have? Few spy satellites? Also, with all the transfer of technology from U.S, Israel will obviously have a high-tech military.
Israel's major advantage over Turkey is its airforce...
By 2030, I don't think Israel will maintain advantage over Turkey. Turkey is destined to become the most powerful military in the region, Inshallah!
lol, why you indians jump on to worship israelis as if you are backward tribal animal worshiping barbarians?
Turkey's influence in the region vastly outmaches the israeli influence (which is non-existent)...
Turkey's industry, population, trade, area, economy, and so on dwarf israel by miles.
Turkey's military is right up there with israel, if not superior already.
"daddy" of middle-east....yeah sure..only if you believe israel to be as powerful as United States.
What an idiot.