Islamabad City 2017 Revolution | Peshawar Mor Interchange | Aerial Views

3: Are you really calling these "accusations"? Wasn't this on the global media not too long ago that Mr. Musharaf had over a billion rupees in cash in his Pakistani bank account? While he's had farms and other stuff. It feels like he didn't "server" his country. More like he ran Google as a CEO :rofl:. Military men retire decent, not rich. And this billion wasn't including anything he had in Dubai, Turkey, the UK and the US. You should use some common sense before questioning a publicly known fact.

So you believe everything that comes on media is 100% right.I also read about musharraf owning billions of dollars in offshore companies leaked in panama papers too.

Now here is the ICIJ website that released panama papers,now do all your search and give me link to the page of this whole website that includes only his name .

https://panamapapers.icij.org/

But names of your Panama Sharif's family as well as himself is included in these Panama Papers with all their corruption details as well.

Just one thing more,they should make all the wiring underground.Hanging wires give the city a horrible look.

1: I can't give you sources for which I am a personal witness (referring to Mr. Malik's son in law comment). Whenever they come to the US for shopping and business / fun, he has lunch or dinner with me. I think he now runs a sister business and apparently I named it for him after the Citi bank. This one time he asked to give him a cool name as he was starting his own construction business. I am a Citi customer so I told him Citi Construction. He later sent me an email letting me know that he picked my name and named that company Citi homes or something.

2: From what he told me, the proofs were even released on youtube with Army men taking $$$$. So I guess you should do some research yourself.

3: Are you really calling these "accusations"? Wasn't this on the global media not too long ago that Mr. Musharaf had over a billion rupees in cash in his Pakistani bank account? While he's had farms and other stuff. It feels like he didn't "server" his country. More like he ran Google as a CEO :rofl:. Military men retire decent, not rich. And this billion wasn't including anything he had in Dubai, Turkey, the UK and the US. You should use some common sense before questioning a publicly known fact.

4: Here is a REAL military-man, Mr. RS. This is what I call a true soldier and an honest citizen. This guy's set your military's culture by 180 degrees. I've even heard it from people who have contact with Pakistani military. He openly called out for corruption to be punished and had put in some senior most officials under court martial. Some of those guys, were Mr. Musharaf's hands in old times too.

I hope you understand the reason for my post. It is not to insult anyone. It is for you guys to realize corrupt people in your own profession hurt your country. Always do the right thing, call every thief with equal disgust, whether its from the military or the civilians side. No matter where corruption happens, it screws over your entire nation and obviously, when caught, results in great insult for that specific organization too.

Sir, Islamabad isn't new to me and nor should you think I've not been to it. It was always a nice and higher end city compared to other cities. The topic of Mushy came in when someone like you, was praising the gift of God called Musharaf to the nation of Pakistan (which history has it, was one of the worst dictators of his time). So I decided to chime in.

On the current government, I don't really want to say a lot. Why? Because we respect and follow a system. I'd give them their turn and would judge them when they leave. If there are proven and factual cases like there are ample proofs, etc, about Musharaf or Zardari, then you will find me giving them the same respect like I am giving to Musharaf or Zardari. If they have no cases proven, and they made a difference in people's lives, well, I'll have good things to say about them.

At the end, it is not about a few of you who come from a military background so they are sticky loyal to even the most corrupt dictator in Pakistan's history. Its also not about a few of Mr. Khan or Mr. Sharif's fans. It is about the people of your country and who was able to make a difference in their daily, poor and hard life. If someone did, you'll see the results in the votes and I will also give them courtesy. The rest are thieves and all talk. Talk doesn't take a nation forward.

Read your own founder's history. The guy fought alone to what could be called a the biggest power of its time (the UK) and the Indians, without firing a weapon. He built a country for his people on his death bed. Now that is leadership, dedication and hard-work. Which of the above names can show me 10% of that hard work, legacy and loyalty to their homeland??
O Bhai, it's his third term as a prime minister. Itna beghairat admi nai dekha pehley :/ And his party ruled Punjab for 20+ years. Don't you think this is enough for us to "judge" him/them? We don't support dictatorship in this country. But the current government's policies are far worst than a dictator. At least dictators are educated enough and try to sell us to the highest bidder, these scums are trying to sell us for a few pennies.

So you believe everything that comes on media is 100% right.I also read about musharraf owning billions of dollars in offshore companies leaked in panama papers too.

Now here is the ICIJ website that released panama papers,now do all your search and give me link to the page of this whole website that includes only his name .

https://panamapapers.icij.org/

But names of your Panama Sharif's family as well as himself is included in these Panama Papers with all their corruption details as well.
Nawaz Shareef ko phansi ho jaey gi but he will stick to his Aaj bhi Bhutto Zinda hai mindset.

1: I can't give you sources for which I am a personal witness (referring to Mr. Malik's son in law comment). Whenever they come to the US for shopping and business / fun, he has lunch or dinner with me. I think he now runs a sister business and apparently I named it for him after the Citi bank. This one time he asked to give him a cool name as he was starting his own construction business. I am a Citi customer so I told him Citi Construction. He later sent me an email letting me know that he picked my name and named that company Citi homes or something.

2: From what he told me, the proofs were even released on youtube with Army men taking $$$$. So I guess you should do some research yourself.

4: Here is a REAL military-man, Mr. RS. This is what I call a true soldier and an honest citizen. This guy's set your military's culture by 180 degrees. I've even heard it from people who have contact with Pakistani military. He openly called out for corruption to be punished and had put in some senior most officials under court martial. Some of those guys, were Mr. Musharaf's hands in old times too.

I hope you understand the reason for my post. It is not to insult anyone. It is for you guys to realize corrupt people in your own profession hurt your country. Always do the right thing, call every thief with equal disgust, whether its from the military or the civilians side. No matter where corruption happens, it screws over your entire nation and obviously, when caught, results in great insult for that specific organization too.

Sir, Islamabad isn't new to me and nor should you think I've not been to it. It was always a nice and higher end city compared to other cities. The topic of Mushy came in when someone like you, was praising the gift of God called Musharaf to the nation of Pakistan (which history has it, was one of the worst dictators of his time). So I decided to chime in.

On the current government, I don't really want to say a lot. Why? Because we respect and follow a system. I'd give them their turn and would judge them when they leave. If there are proven and factual cases like there are ample proofs, etc, about Musharaf or Zardari, then you will find me giving them the same respect like I am giving to Musharaf or Zardari. If they have no cases proven, and they made a difference in people's lives, well, I'll have good things to say about them.

At the end, it is not about a few of you who come from a military background so they are sticky loyal to even the most corrupt dictator in Pakistan's history. Its also not about a few of Mr. Khan or Mr. Sharif's fans. It is about the people of your country and who was able to make a difference in their daily, poor and hard life. If someone did, you'll see the results in the votes and I will also give them courtesy. The rest are thieves and all talk. Talk doesn't take a nation forward.

Read your own founder's history. The guy fought alone to what could be called a the biggest power of its time (the UK) and the Indians, without firing a weapon. He built a country for his people on his death bed. Now that is leadership, dedication and hard-work. Which of the above names can show me 10% of that hard work, legacy and loyalty to their homeland??

@Arsalan @notorious_eagle He is Back:pop:
:pop:

I have been reading his posts in other threads too, and i asked whether its him or not. Well i guess we have our answer now, once again a total chawal of being the inside man and knowing all the higher ups in Pakistan. This guy must have a lot of time on his hand.

Hahahaha

@MilSpec Your buddy is back.

......"he" is back? I feel like Arnold Schwarzenegger from Terminator II :cheers:. Care to tell me who were you referring to?

O Bhai, it's his third term as a prime minister. Itna beghairat admi nai dekha pehley :/ And his party ruled Punjab for 20+ years. Don't you think this is enough for us to "judge" him/them? We don't support dictatorship in this country. But the current government's policies are far worst than a dictator. At least dictators are educated enough and try to sell us to the highest bidder, these scums are trying to sell us for a few pennies..

What's the difference? Your generals and the politicians have been sold for billions. So why not talk about all them too? The question isn't who is a thief, because in my book, the thief should be prosecuted.

The question is, how come "preferred thieves" can eff up the whole nation and still walk out with showing punches on the world media without any guilt or remorse......help me understand this side of Pakistan please. Why support one thief and scream at the other?

Anyway, this is off topic now. I'll refrain from commenting. We should open up a separate thread to discuss this if some good people are truly interested in giving out some facts.

The question is, how come "preferred thieves" can eff up the whole nation and still walk out with showing punches on the world media without any guilt or remorse......help me understand this side of Pakistan please. Why support one thief and scream at the other?

Then why don't you demand Panama Brothers to open corruption cases against Gen. Musharaf as well as his daddy Gen. Zia Ul Haq instead of those BS treason cases.

You brought up a good point and that is what I was saying. Panama leaks is a bullshiit artist's dream. It means nothing, what they've done is leaked people's names who may have been involved in opening foreign companies. That doesn't automatically mean "corruption" as many of you would suggest. Almost all big businessmen have foreign assets no matter which country do you go to. Take a look at how much hoopla came about in any big Western country, almost none.

But OTO, while you investigate the ones named in Pakistan, what about the other one's who have proven drained the national treasury like Musharaf and Zardari? Why let them go and everyone else as the magnitude of their corruption is a lot bigger than anyone as they had the entire system backing them up. In Mr. Musharaf's case, some high profile military folks, some of who recently got fired by Mr. RS.....so knowing that, why favor these thieves and point fingers in one direction only. Help me with this logic. Because by doing that, you are supporting corruption, no matter how you see it.

You brought up a good point and that is what I was saying. Panama leaks is a bullshiit artist's dream. It means nothing, what they've done is leaked people's names who may have been involved in opening foreign companies. That doesn't automatically mean "corruption" as many of you would suggest. Almost all big businessmen have foreign assets no matter which country do you go to. Take a look at how much hoopla came about in any big Western country, almost none.

No-one is against just opening of a foreign company.

Everyone in pakistan just demands that money-trail should be shown that how this money went abroad and how it was earned?

Your Panama brothers aren't even able to produce a single document regarding that instead they are beating about the bush since past 9 months.

What does that depicts if anyone has some common sense?

But OTO, while you investigate the ones named in Pakistan, what about the other one's who have proven drained the national treasury like Musharaf and Zardari? Why let them go and everyone else as the magnitude of their corruption is a lot bigger than anyone as they had the entire system backing them up. In Mr. Musharaf's case, some high profile military folks, some of who recently got fired by Mr. RS.....so knowing that, why favor these thieves and point fingers in one direction only. Help me with this logic.

Yeah.You're right but who will try Mr. 10% and according to you Musharraf ?

FBR,NAB,FIA and all other investigative agencies are under your Panama Shareef.What's holding them to launch corruption cases against them and get them their deserved punishment.

Tell me the reason why they're not doing that?

looks good sounds good who will upgrade hospitals in twin cities??

For that the Goons have no clue. As the health and education is not in their priority list.

soo stop appreciating non priority projects

Better economic opportunities created by better transport and connectivity should enable the masses to avail high quality health care and education from private sector..the goverment is laying the seeds of progress and prosperity...

do we have high quality health care & education and are they affordable to majority of Pakistanis in monetary terms??

Islamabad is arid land, they need to plant trees to make Peshawar mor look good.
It is not arid, infact rawalpindi(islamabad) was known as the rainiest city.
It looks dry because of the autumn season, the grass turns brown.