and when are you expecting this disintegration to happen ?Great land masses have disintegrated and again consolidated in history. This has been a continuous process. Examples:SA,Europe and China. SA will be in the union mode after India has disintegrated.
I am not sure its even desirable (currency union).Btw i do believe that european union like union is possible but for that to happen each nation need to resolve land dispute and become economically powerful
and when are you expecting this disintegration to happen ?
should there be a union in south asia similar to EU??
a south asian union would include the following countries:
-PAKISTAN
-INDIA
-SRI LANKA
-BANGLADESH
POSSIBLE ADDITIONS:
-AFGHANISTAN
-NEPAL
-BHUTAN
-IRAN
what will happen if these countries were in a union?
-same currency throughout all of these countries similar to the euro…
-visa free /open borders between these countries
-free trade similar to nafta
-military alliance
what will be the possible benefits brought to each country?
what countries would be disadvantaged?
will we be more powerful then europe?
should there be a union at all? if so why?(btw a union would be possible only after issues are solved)
hahaha ... wet dream of professional. .Can't be exact about the time frame. But the pointers are there.Kashmir, Khalistan (FYI,very much functional),NE, Maoist C India, Bengal,TN, Kerala and even the Marathas are fuming.
may be .. India should throw BD into Bay of bengal.. take out the land ... burden for Asia will be reduced. .Great land masses have disintegrated and again consolidated in history. This has been a continuous process. Examples:SA,Europe and China. SA will be in the union mode after India has disintegrated.
we would want a union with you till you abandon israel anyways…Kyun bhai? Hum Indians ki khushi tumhe bardaash nahi hoti kya?
1. Kashmir may beCan't be exact about the time frame. But the pointers are there.Kashmir, Khalistan (FYI,very much functional),NE, Maoist C India, Bengal,TN, Kerala and even the Marathas are fuming.
Why not,anything is possible.
ok you got me lolYet another, 'im bored today' thread by qamar.
India has almost lost interest in unions and their politics and prefers bilateral treaties now a days. Works for us.Our grand parents have not created Pakistan to accept the Hegemony of India ......
A "Greater Asian Union" is possible but a "South Asian Union" ......
SAARC is enough for regional cooperation .....
Your grandparents did not create Pakistan for so many other things as well but thats happening. If you happen to be a neighbour of a very big man, there can be only 2 things - you can either take pride in it or suffer from inferiority complex.Our grand parents have not created Pakistan to accept the Hegemony of India ......
A "Greater Asian Union" is possible but a "South Asian Union" ......
SAARC is enough for regional cooperation .....