Is The Taj Mahal Pakistani ?

46648588.jpg

I know the one who teaches it..

Heard him say these words previously" vooo taaj mehal hai shaab, wooo tiger hai.... aage kutab minar bhi hai aur yee dilli hi shaab""...
:blink::blink:

Taj Mahal was the property of the Mughal Empire, then the British & now its belong to India.

Sadly .. all you Indians Are mistaken.. Pakistan has a meaning.. Please refer to my signature.. and see this representation
164294_172066912975200_1690148604_n.jpg

In all seriousness.. Pakistan's identity crises began right after its inception. Its key leaders either dead or sidelined.. and the rest having no real mandate.. had to conjure up theories to keep a fledging nation together. Hollow theories that are now falling apart like the plot lines of the daredevil movie.

Nation building on altogether new identity takes centuries - perhaps leadership was not confident that the new nation will last if it retained Punjabi, Sindhi, Pakhtoon, Bloch & Bengali identity - a flawed assumption and proved to be terrible mistake.

Sadly .. all you Indians Are mistaken.. Pakistan has a meaning.. Please refer to my signature.. and see this representation
164294_172066912975200_1690148604_n.jpg

In all seriousness.. Pakistan's identity crises began right after its inception. Its key leaders either dead or sidelined.. and the rest having no real mandate.. had to conjure up theories to keep a fledging nation together. Hollow theories that are now falling apart like the plot lines of the daredevil movie.
It belongs to these people :)
maplarge.gif

No, it belongs only to Indians. It was built by Indian workers, using Indian material and with Indian money.

It is just Indian. Doesn't matter who commissioned it using Indian money.

No, it belongs only to Indians. It was built by Indian workers, using Indian material and with Indian money.

It is just Indian. Doesn't matter who commissioned it using Indian money.
few pakistani punjabis and all bangladeshis also paid for it... unless bangladeshis were too poor even then.. @BDforever :devil:

dear indian brothers you can find morons in every part of the world be it pakistan, be it india be it my street... saying taj mahal has a Pakistani passport :P is simply stupid no question about it.

Now Pakistan Studies, yes we are taught a very limited view of how things happened in the past 1000 years in subcontinent but we are taught no where the Taj Mahal is Pakistani.....

and i believe history is always taught in a twisted manner around the globe to serve present day realities... after all history is written by the victors.... for a balanced view of history one needs to read multiple books and make a mental picture himself. I do not think american history books correctly detail the misery of red indians.

but yes changes need to be done in our history books though

Agreed.

BTW Pakistani students are welcome to visit Taj mahal if they have proper papers.

May be they will find their love while visiting Taj. :D

@Imran Khan : Kya khayal hai? :P

On Topic: Taj Mahal can not be Pakistani, based on single fact that Pakistani didn't exist while it was built.

:P

On Topic: Taj Mahal can not be Pakistani, based on single fact that Pakistani didn't exist while it was built.

Hupp !! you missed these lines :cheesy:
some historians have claimed that Pakistan was ‘created’ in 712 AD when an Arab invader came to what is now part of Pakistan

How long before pictures of Taj Mahal start showing up on Pakistani tourist brochures..

Its common to see Pakistani owned (Indian) restaurants abroad to display pictures of the Taj...

The mughal empire had nothing to do with Pakistan. The Mughals displaced another Muslim dynasty.. which has displaced another before it.. They were displaced by another empire..
Pakistan and India are the result of an empire falling apart.. As such they only own what falls on their land.. Be it Empress Market or Moenjodaro in Pakistan.. or the Taj Mahal and Babri Masjid(whatever is left of it) and the Golden Temple.